Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DGB-900BCFR Grind-and-Brew Automatic Coffeemaker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Coffee brewer

    As I reviewed the negative comments, I judged that all were correctable. The "Burr" grinder is the most exacting and is very size accurate. The programing is accurate and efficient. I have been operating mine every day for over a year and one half without any breaks. I do weekly maintenance and cleaning. This is one of the good/better products.

    Read More
    dan0806 September 17, 2011
  • Very Solid
    Verified Purchase

    I make coffee at least once daily, and prefer to grind my own beans. I'm replacing another brand comparable in price that did not have the grinding feature. I have other coffee grinders, but wanted a burr grinder. So, when I whacked the bottom out of the glass carafe of the last coffee maker, I just decided to scrap it and go for this one. Since it is refurbished, I also bought the extra warranty, just in case. The thermal carafe is a major plus. Now, instead of running back to the kitchen to freshen a cup, I take it all to the den and sit in front of the fireplace with consistently hot coffee. This is the best of all worlds. I would have given it a 5, but it is rather unwieldy to assemble each evening, the print on the machine itself is almost microscopic plus the stainless steel carafe is extremely well built, and thus very heavy. All in all this is an exceptional buy.

    Read More
    ronddenv January 19, 2011
  • So Far So Good
    Verified Purchase

    Right off the bat I will say that I like this coffee maker. I love having a grind and brew all-in-one function, and there are not many choices on the market. Furthermore, the strong setting really does make strong coffee, which is extremely important to us. Finally, the carafe really does keep the coffee warm for a long time. Here are some important tips for those of you considering a purchase or for those who have recently purchased this item: 1. DON'T PUT THE GRIND SETTING OVER #8!!!!! If the grounds are too light and fine they will clog up the grind shoot constantly. 2. I found the diagram really confusing as to where the grind shoot is, and at first confused it with the bean collector. Once the bean repository is removed the grind shoot is at the front of the machine, under the bean repository, and behind a trap door. One must depress the lever and open the door to see where the beans travel from the grinder into the filter. 3. Don't forget to empty the filter basket. All of our troubles started then. The machine worked flawlessly until I neglected to empty the basket one day. Then the grind shoot clogged and I couldn't find it right away. I actually thought the unit was broken and almost returned it when we did, in the end, figure it out. Further stress and problems ensued until we figured out the optimal grind setting (see #1). So if you are like me, having skipped the keurig revolution, and you just love grinding your own fresh beans, than this is a great machine to consider.

    Read More
    macandme October 24, 2013
  • Great Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    If you have never had really fresh, I mean ground just a it perks, you might want to try it. It is the best coffee ever. This coffee maker was purchased specifically for our 5th wheel, because we are so spoiled with the one we have at home we had to get another one to use while we camp. Cuisinart makes wonderful coffeemakers, and I don't believe I will ever go back to regular brewed coffee. Grind and Brew is the only way to drink coffee.

    Read More
    arlybram February 26, 2013
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for wife who had previous cuisinart grind and brew coffee maker that died after 7years of use. This one was an upgraded model and when arrived was in new condition. Wife loves it and says coffee taste great, worth the purchase and saved a lot of money purchasing from overstock and recommend .

    Read More
    dreven April 7, 2013
  • Average.
    Verified Purchase

    I would say it is not bad, but I expected a little better.

    Read More
    aliciadrag May 23, 2017
  • Grind & Brew Needs Frequent Cleaning
    Verified Purchase

    I read the manual and it says to clean it after about 7 uses. I am not sure I know how to clean it right. It may be continually clogged in the tubes with coffee dust, I don't know. I feel like you need a mini vacuum cleaner for this job. My friends thought the coffee was entirely too weak and kept trying to push the regrind button to get it to grind up a larger amount of coffee s it would be more flavorful. The first 3 months I was happy with my refurbished purchase but after that it is a continual disappointment and hassle to clean. Not a source of joy in the morning!

    Read More
    snowlover July 31, 2016
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality still makes great coffee

    Read More
    billdon January 11, 2016
  • Great coffeemaker & grinder!
    Verified Purchase

    have had a year & no problems. Grinds beans well & keeps coffee hot a long time. Great purchase.

    Read More
    allyson52 August 28, 2015
  • perfect coffee overtime!
    Verified Purchase

    I HIGHLY recommend this coffee machine to anyone who loves a fresh cup of coffee! I brag about this coffee maker all the time. every feature is used with out a problem. the burr grinder does an excellent job and every cup of coffee taste fresh with the perfect balance of coffee beans. Not having a hot burner is a major plus! You never have to worry about forgetting to turn the coffee pot off ever again! the stainless steal mug holds up to 12 cups of coffee and keeps it warm for hours! I am still impressed with this coffee machine, I have never had any problems with it, and I expect to use this machine until it no longer works!!

    Read More
    linsey c. July 16, 2015
  • BEST COFFEE MAKER I HAVE OWNED.
    Verified Purchase

    with the proper maintenance it performs to profection! I have had this for a few years now and it works GREAT! I clean the grinder shoot EVERYDAY. If you use distilled water you will have better performance as no deposits will attaché to the heating element. I bought a Kurig and put this in the pantry...... 6 months later the Kurig is in the pantry and this is on the counter. LOVE IT. IF YOU ARE INTO CLEANING IT DAILY THE DO NOT BUY IT! clean it you won't be sorry!!!

    Read More
    Marlin W. March 30, 2015
  • Broke in a month
    Verified Purchase

    I had this about a month when the spring on the basket broke. This simple thing makes it unusable. My older model, which I had over 7 years never had any issues.

    Read More
    Susan M. February 21, 2015
  • Cuisinart DGB-900BCFR Grind-and-Brew Automatic
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item 2/14/2014 and only used it for weekend family breakfast time. After 90 days the grinder started to act up and now exactly 6 months later it has died. I have a phone number to contact Cuisinart Customer Service Monday morning #### to discuss the item under manufacture warranty. It's a coffee maker, and it was supposed to be the best. I would suggest you purchase the extra warranty for the coffee maker.

    Read More
    seasan32792 August 24, 2014
  • This might take a few tries to get it right.....
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee maker makes a GREAT cup of coffee. Unfortunately - it takes going through a couple of tries to get one that works well with no flaws. This particular coffee pot has a leak at the top seal - so will need to be returned for another one that's built better. But it's worth the trouble to get one that works.

    Read More
    lloydmurphy May 15, 2013
  • Can't tell it's refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this as a replacement after our previous Cusinart Grind & Brew finally stopped working after 5 years. This model is an upgrade and improvement from the previous model. The burr grinder is a big plus, as is the "coffee strength" feature. We've had this model about a month, and so far we love it and find it to be a step above the old model. We ordered the refurbished model from Overstock and it looks brand new-- honestly, you can't even tell it is refurbished. The only glitch was that no mesh filter basket was included, but we use paper filters anyway, so we would have just tossed the mesh filter or stashed it in a cabinet. No big deal, and overall we're happy with our new coffee maker.

    Read More
    sbp725 September 14, 2012
  • The nectar of the Gods
    Verified Purchase

    I have seen this coffe maker at Macy's for $300. I purchased mine at O.co and have had it for 3 years now. It is the best coffee maker I have ever had. Thanks O.co

    Read More
    sheepella April 7, 2012
  • Love, Love, Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second Grind and Brew with a stainless carafe--and our favorite. The hopper that store beans is the best feature! It's simple to clean and makes the best tasting in-house coffee I've ever made. The carafe is a little tricky to get all the liquid out of--you practically turn it completely upside down.

    Read More
    feistydeluxe January 18, 2012
  • My dream coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    If this was refurbished, I couldn't tell. It looks brand new and even came with the filter! I love it - it works great and I'm a coffee snob!

    Read More
    cheribury January 5, 2012
  • Great coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Coffee maker works perfectly, coffee stays warm. I've had no problems cleaning unit We found that 11 cups of water to 8 cups ground coffee on strongest setting is just right. You will need to purchase a coffee filter.

    Read More
    lbarnes8740 December 27, 2011
  • very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This makes a great cup of coffee. Love the burr grinder and thermal pot!

    Read More
    afh1977 December 17, 2011
Sponsored Links