Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DGB-900BC Stainless 12-cup Grind & Brew Coffeemaker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Find a different brand
    Verified Purchase

    We bought one 10 years ago it lasted for 8 years and we loved it. Since then we have gone through 3 of them. They changed where they are manufactured and quite honestly they are junk. The last 1 I bought the extra warranty and I am glad I did as I had to return the product twice for replacement. Grinder stops working - even with daily cleaning, coffee basket breaks, and coffee pot leaks terribly.

    Read More
    Kim S. February 12, 2017
  • Dr
    Verified Purchase

    Leaks ground coffee on to lid and counter. Coffee doesn't stay as warm as heated pot.

    Read More
    Michael W. October 17, 2016
  • Someone needs to be quality control...
    Verified Purchase

    on these refurbished machines NEVER again!

    Read More
    kdellaire April 16, 2016
  • Linda Pires
    Verified Purchase

    This machine makes the best tasting coffee. Just make sure you keep the grinder clean about once a week. I have two now, my first one I have had for over 7yrs and still working great!

    Read More
    sinderose April 15, 2016
  • Babs
    Verified Purchase

    Good coffee. Convenient to have beans in hopper and not have to measure every time. However, messy. Spews ground coffee on counter and on the top lid of the basket requiring extra clean up.

    Read More
    Barbara C. April 11, 2016
  • Coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    My sister has this coffeemaker and have been wanting one for a long time. I love it!!

    Read More
    Kathy K. March 2, 2016
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    purch as refurb in sep 2015 the grinder doesn't work since feb 15 2016.bought the insurance and they want to give me a coupon to use on overstock.thats it

    Read More
    Jack B. February 24, 2016
  • no title
    Verified Purchase

    best coffee maker in the land

    Read More
    OstkUser87805 February 23, 2016
  • Great for the money!

    If you follow the use and care instructions it's great. If you are lazy and don't want to brush out the grinder after every use, it's a pain. We like strong coffee, so we just lie to the coffee maker and the coffee is to our taste. Our first is 4 years old and has been used heavily. I can't find one I like better, not even the $$Krup_. Cheers!

    Read More
    Rebecca B. February 14, 2016
  • Java lady
    Verified Purchase

    Love the coffee maker....works well and is sturdy only draw back is that it is a bit too high to fit under the counter, but I will take that for a good cup of coffee!

    Read More
    optnqueen January 2, 2016
  • Very impressed! Saved a ton of money!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife wanted a new coffee maker because ours stopped working. I'm a big fan of refurbished items and Overstock.com so we ordered this one. My wife loves it! I'm not a regular coffee drinker but this makes great tasting coffee. When it grinds the beans and brews the coffee it makes the house smell awesome! I would recommend buying the Cuisinart GTF Goldtone Basket Coffee Filters also available on Overstock.com. These make the coffee taste even better with less mess.

    Read More
    kearneys96 November 4, 2015
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    i recommended to you an others

    Read More
    54boris5454 November 3, 2015
  • AMAZING!
    Verified Purchase

    I was leery about purchasing a refurbished product. It came packaged as if it were brand new, brand packaging and all. Each piece was wrapped in plastic as though purchased new. Clean and in perfect condition!!!!! I absolutely love it and I HIGHLY recommend. Thank you Overstock!!!!

    Read More
    Damon H. October 27, 2015
  • Great for value
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this type of coffee pot for years. The price is a great deal. I was nervous about it being refurbished but no problems so far. We have one at both our houses.

    Read More
    Scott C. May 1, 2015
  • No good
    Verified Purchase

    the grinder does not work properly and spreads grain out of the coffee maker and it mills beans very rough making a poor coffee cup i am very unhappy with it.

    Read More
    Miguel A. April 23, 2015
  • Excellent grand and brew
    Verified Purchase

    we love this. excellent grind and brew. Be warned that a grind and brew like this needs to be cleaned out pretty much after every other use so it doesn't clog up. If you take good care of it, it lasts and makes a fantastic cup to wake up to. This machine isn't any worse than any others out there - but I have friends who just complain about their grind and brews when it's really a maintenance issue. Fine grounds get caked in any grinder people. :) Great machine and pleased with it!

    Read More
    trimegtri April 21, 2015
  • Love this coffee pot...
    Verified Purchase

    The whole family loves this grind and brew coffee pot, The college kids both want one!! This unit is quite large so if you have a small area check the dimensions.

    Read More
    Diane M. March 1, 2015
  • Ali Golji
    Verified Purchase

    The black rubber band on the inside of the cover of the coffee pot which is essential to keep the coffee hot is a flimsy 2 cents rubber band and not practical. The heat from the coffee stretches it. Becomes impossible to keep the coffee hot as a result of being unable to close the cap. Therefore your purchase of a Coffee maker $$$ or more is dependent on a 2 cents rubber band.

    Read More
    Ali G. February 27, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting Great things from this Machine but average coffee and having problems with grinder.

    Read More
    William A. February 20, 2015
  • Excellent coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Have had many Cuisinart Grind and Brews over the years but this is the best. Instead of a grinder with blades it has a burr that takes the coffee beans from a large hopper, eliminating cleaning and refilling the grinder with every pot. I love it.

    Read More
    Diane R. February 17, 2015
Sponsored Links