Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DGB-900BC 12-cup Grind and Brew Coffeemaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Leaks!

    The aluminum tube that runs under the base of the coffee maker will erode and leak. Takes a few months or so, but it will eventually leak

    Read More
    Julie S. November 21, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, love waking to fresh ground coffee in the morning.

    Read More
    djstreet August 14, 2016
  • No Fresher Brew

    Great all-in-one whole bean grinder and coffee maker. Coffee truly fresh and tasty. Best coffee maker I have ever owned. Former Keurig owner.

    Read More
    PW November 2, 2015
  • Maryellenc61
    Verified Purchase

    The best for you bucks ! Holds a pound and a half if fresh beans which I always keep in the freezer to retain their freshness! You cannot go wrong with this!

    Read More
    Maryellabama63 May 16, 2015
  • 12 Cup Pot is wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    The 12 cup pot is very nice along with the nice bean hopper. The only irritant is the very loud coffee grinder. Every thing else is excellent! The pricing on Overstock.com was excellent!

    Read More
    jacquemic November 15, 2013
  • coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the cuisinart 12 cup grind and brew for several years. I love the convenience of a self grind machine. It gives us fresh coffee each morning. In fact the grinding is our alarm clock many mornings. I love the thermos carafe too. Coffee is fresh to the last cup. No burnt coffee taste after sitting awhile. This is our second pot in about 5 yrs. so the only down side is that they don't last a really long time. Otherwise, it is the best coffee system I've ever owned.

    Read More
    zfoose58 October 17, 2013
  • It is a good product
    Verified Purchase

    I am overall happy with the coffeemaker. We just replaced a Cuisinart Grind & Brew 10-cup with this newer - upgraded model. I like the 4,6,8,10,12 cup size option and that we can store a whole weeks worth of beans. I also like that you can control your coffee strength mild vs. strong. The coffee pours much nicer than our old Cuisinart caraf, but I don't think it keeps the coffee very hot.

    Read More
    ccodder December 4, 2012
  • My husband loves this coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second one we have bought. This one is for our weekend house as my husband was constantly griping about the one that was there. He is VERY happy to have one of these in both places.

    Read More
    tgreatgreene November 29, 2012
  • Always clogged and pouring scares people away

    The chute clogs easily or not enough coffee did grind. The coffee looks like dirty water many times. I would go for a separate grinder. The manual does not say enough. The manufacturer created a separate last minute warning label requesting to clean up the chute. The design is weak. The pot is poorly designed as well. You have to handle the pot upside down to finally get rid of the 20% liquid left inside. That would scare any guest that you would be serving at your table. I would buy to show you have a lot of money to lose.

    Read More
    onayragu February 27, 2010
  • Very Satisfied

    I got this wonderful new coffee machine as a gift and I've gotta say that I'm really happy with it. No more full pots of coffee going to waste because I can't either drink it all or it goes cold before I get to it.This machine is detail oriented and does exactly what it's asked every time. Keeps coffee hot for hours and taste is very consistant.I found that if I feel like 8 cups of coffee one day, than I'll fill it with 8 cups of water and turn the coffee grind dial to 6 cups and the strength to "mild" for a perfect cup of coffee.If I feel like a stronger more bold cup of coffee than with a one touch button I'll use the "med" setting instead. I clean the grind chute about every 7 times, or once a week and it's always made excellent coffee for me. No more grinding coffee beans for the freshest coffee anymore, this machine does it all!!My beloved and loyal Bodum coffee machine has been officially placed into storage.

    Read More
    buzz109 January 13, 2010
  • Good customer service

    After one year of use the grinder stopped working. I called the 800 customer service number listed in the booklet and they were able to troubleshoot the problem with me. The shoot had become clogged with coffee. The booklet didn't adequately describe how to clean this but now I know. The good - it looks good, makes good coffee. The bad -the carafe doesn't keep the coffee very hot and it's difficult to pour, especially when it is almost empty.

    Read More
    marizach January 11, 2010
  • Do Not Purchase!!!

    The carafe began to lost the ability to retain the proper temp. The unit leaked all over the counter. I returned the unit and received a replacement. Within a few months, it started all over again. I thought I would enjoy this coffee pot for years to come; especially at this price point. Sorry...not a good value.

    Read More
    4andnomo December 7, 2009
  • Frustrated Coffee Drinker!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine makes good coffee, when the chute is not clogged up. We had to dislodge the chute every time we tried to make a new pot of coffee, or the coffee just looked like dirty water. That not only was time consuming and frustrating, but also wasted a lot of coffee beans. Sorry to say we returned it, but a plus to Overstock, they made the return very easy.

    Read More
    pammio October 4, 2009
  • Manual a must
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the complete manual I am thoroughly satisfied with this product. Whatever you do - don't forget to empty grounds or to change the water amount. This machine calls for focus, and I need that. Great looking!

    Read More
    shiett August 9, 2009
  • Doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    It ground beans once, jammed and we haven't been able to get it to work since.

    Read More
    bigdrive May 6, 2009
  • Best cup of homemade coffee - ever!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to replace an old Melitta Grind & Brew that we loved, but was starting to show its age. We decieded to take a risk and try this Cuisinart unit and so far we are very very happy. We have been using it now everyday for over a month and every cup is as good as the first. The thermal pot is an added bonus, keeping the coffe hot for hours without burning or degrading its taste. Cleaning and maintenance are easy and reasonable. Looks like this will be our favorite morning friend for years to come.

    Read More
    stanowatts April 16, 2009
  • A Great Pot of Coffee!
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this purchase! I drink a lot of coffee in the morning, and like having a cup or two throughout the day. I can brew 12 cups in the morning and the carafe keeps it warm well into the afternoon. Add in the options for how many cups and how strong you want it, and you can't go wrong with this coffee maker. Plus, it stores a goodly amount of beans so that it's one less step with every pot! I, too, had the predecessor to this new model, and it lasted a good 3 years before I broke a piece off the grinder while trying to clean it :( But had I known how well this new one performs, I would have retired the old one for back-up and ordered this one much sooner!

    Read More
    cawintexas March 13, 2009
  • Best coffee Maker I've ever had

    I had the previous model to this and the grinder broke after a year. I found out that it was common and Cuisinart redesigned with a new Burr grinder which is more durable and grinds the coffee better. Also love that this model has a bin to hold a 1/2 lb of beans. One less step to make coffee every day!! If you are a coffee-person, you will love this machine.

    Read More
    swh114 February 17, 2009
  • Horrible item
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee maker only looks good. The coffee doesn't stay warm (reason purchased), makes a mess when pouring. Returned it

    Read More
    skamm56 February 14, 2009
Sponsored Links