Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DGB-700BC 12-cup Grind & Brew Automatic Coffeemaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • love this when it works
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second one of these coffee machines and while I LOVE the fresh grind and brew this one goes wonky sometimes and coffee goes everywhere. I haven't been able to figure that out. I never had the problem with my first one that I had almost ten years.

    Read More
    Carol M. October 28, 2016
  • Dr.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the coffee this coffeemaker brewed. But I found cleaning it difficult. And just three days ago, it started smoking. I unpluged it ro avoid a fire hazard. Now it is not working at all. Perhaps I just received a defective product? In the past, my Cuisinarts have lasted more than a few months.

    Read More
    Shirley C. October 18, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    As expected a great grinder and brewer combined

    Read More
    Matt P. February 18, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I use it daily and love fresh brewed coffee. I owned a coffee shop and still have beans roasted to suit me so this helps finish proper brewing. Its quiet initially but then gets louder as it gets used. I've noticed it does use what seems to be a lot of beans but maybe not because I make a full pot daily and fill it about every 6 days. I brew on strong also but that should only mean it brews more slowly over the ground beans. Not necessarily more beans. In any event, these only last about a year or so with me so I always keep a spare on hand. I love Cuisinart grind and brews and have had them since they started making them. They will definitely fix it if it breaks within warranty time and you send back.

    Read More
    AJ H. December 3, 2015
  • Good coffee maker.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like being able to set timer and wake up to fresh brew every morning.

    Read More
    CPZ July 2, 2015
  • Hated this coffee maker.
    Verified Purchase

    Ended up returning it after two weeks.

    Read More
    hillermiller May 15, 2015
  • Michael
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had given the other bad reviews more weight. On the occasions when it worked it made the best coffee. However, this coffee maker had two serious problems that rendered completely worthless. Most of the time the grinder wouldn't intake beans, and therefore it would simply provide hot water. I have nothing against hot water, but it was not really what I was after. Second, the door holding the filter would open nearly every time I turned it on, so I had to stand to stand next to it to close the door repeatedly once I turned it on. Finally, it stopped working altogether. This coffee maker was such a disappointment, and a tremendous waste of money.

    Read More
    OstkUser30690 May 7, 2015
  • extremely disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    I had this exact model for over 5 years. When it finally quit working, I opted to get the same one. This one arrived promptly and I thought I was set for another 5 years of great, freshly-ground coffee. After just two months of use, the coffee tray started to pop open before every use. Had to be closed multiple times until it finally would start properly. A few days ago grinder stopped working. I went through the usual maintenance steps: Removing beans, clearing out coffee grinds with the little brush, I even hand fed it beans to see if it would work, but it still stopped after only a few seconds of grinding. I'm extremely disappointed and just processed my return. What happened Cuisinart?! This coffee machine was a workhorse, but the quality of the newer ones seems to have gone down the drain

    Read More
    thedoode January 8, 2015
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

    Read More
    Deneen January 6, 2015
  • Is everything it is advertised as.
    Verified Purchase

    This replaces my 13 year old Cuisinart Grind and Brew that still is working fine. I liked the new design for the bean hopper. I am so arthritic that it was hard for me to take the grinder basket in it out to clean. My new one is wonderful I could not be happier with it.

    Read More
    Babs December 29, 2014
  • How to completely avoid coffee grins jamming...

    When I first bought this Cuisinart coffeemaker I quickly became frustrated, because it seem would frequently jam and require a manual cleaning out of grounds jammed in the shoot from the grinder to the basket. The metal door at the bottom of the slot was failing to open, or to open fully. Then, I made a discovery regarding a simply solution to that jamming problem! Since then I've never had another problem. When I got my machine the instructions said, “Line-up up the engraved arrow on the upper part of the coffee grinds basket cover with the arrow on the tab beneath the upper piece.” The instructions claimed that when the basket assembly was set up in that manner, it would automatically align the grinds dispensing and receiving holes, and the metal door at the bottom of the shoot would open, properly. NOT TRUE! It constantly misaligned, resulting in either very weak coffee of a failure to finish grinding due to the coffee grinds being jammed in the shoot. Following, are two simply things that I started doing, when installing the cleaned basket into the machine. Since doing these two things, I've never had another coffee grinds jam, weak coffee, or any other problems with this wonderful machine. 1. Always align the grinds basket so its handle is flipped to the front, and evenly aligned left to right. 2. Also, always align the engraved arrow on the top that's marked MOUNDRE and GRIND (MOUNDRE is French for grind) with the FRONT of the basket assembly, versus with the other arrow on the tab, beneath. Then, when in the closed position the top arrow points to the front (me). I make sure that it does not rotate off center by more than a little bit, when the assembly is pushed into the locked position.. Performing these two simple steps has guaranteed perfect functionality. No jams ever occur. When aligned in this manner the grinds always fall into the basket; instead becoming trapped and packed into the grinds shoot due to the metal door not opening properly. FYI, on another note, I've come to appreciate that fine coffee is like fine wine -- it improves with age. A FRESHLY MADE pot of coffee always -- no matter the brand of beans -- has a slightly bitter tang. Some people may like that tang, but I don't. My Cuisinart machine includes the tightly sealed thermos container, versus a clear glass pot. I've found that after fresh brewed coffee sits a day or more in the thermos, it becomes much more mellow and sweet, just as wine does when allowed to aerate for 12+ hours in an open carafe. Everyone I've told this to has at first thought my claim was BS, but after enjoying some or my 1-4 day old SWEET and FULL BODIED coffee, they've all agreed with my claim, and they now AGE their brewed coffee, too. This does not work if coffee is kept hot by a coffeemaker that has a heating pad beneath the pot. Clearly, heat and evaporation get the better of the situation, and that coffee becomes overly strong and bitter. Give my suggestion a go, if you have a carafe model. You'll then become convinced that my claim is valid -- I'm quite certain! CHUCK

    Read More
    corpy October 12, 2014
  • Overall it's a very good coffee maker.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the timer function for grind and brew the coffee automatic every morning. Overall it's a very good coffee maker.

    Read More
    seafirestudio July 22, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This Cuisinart Grind and Brew coffeemaker is everything I was looking for plus some. I bought it to replace a SAECO that was three times more expensive and required a bi-monthly coffee chute clean-out which lost my programmed auto brew times. I'm extremely pleased so far.

    Read More
    eptx35 July 19, 2013
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product as a gift, and got a small sample and from what I can see so far is that the product delivers as advertised.

    Read More
    1000752 January 8, 2013
  • As advertized
    Verified Purchase

    There is nothing better than the smell of fresh-ground coffee in the morning. This machine works well. The coffee it makes is great! The only real problems we have are the price of coffee and our inability to find a brand that we love. One other little thing... the feet on the machine are rubber and make it hard to slide on the counter. It left black marks. I just stuck felt pads on them and it's great.

    Read More
    dustoff24 July 24, 2012
  • Husband loved this gift
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this grinder/coffeemaker for my husband for father's day. He had been going to Starbucks almost daily, but now says the coffee from this machine is just as good. It is much easier than having a separate grinder and coffee maker. Great purchase for a coffee lover!

    Read More
    jmb37 July 5, 2012
  • Unsatisfactory Coffee Maker

    This coffee maker did great for a feel or so. Then it didn't make coffee, just colored water. The directions say to clean out the chute where the ground beans go every week or so, so I tried to do that. Not very well described in the manual but eventually I figured it out. Good coffee again but only for a couple of days. Clogged again. Turns out that if the beans you use are a bit oily, who knew, they clog rapidly. AFter enough frustration with the process, we have resorted to a separate bean grinder and using our expensive toy like a $30 Mr Coffee.

    Read More
    thelooster April 6, 2012
  • Such a dissapointment
    Verified Purchase

    Would definately not recommend. Ordinarily I am very faithful to the Cuisinart name. Not in this case however.

    Read More
    rebeccae January 27, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great coffee maker. Note the grinder is very loud.

    Read More
    bodoh09 December 23, 2011
  • This coffee maker rocks!!
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee maker is wonderful! It is so nice to push a button and it does the work for you. All you have to do is add the water. I enjoy mine very much and the coffee is always consistent. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    tlfair November 7, 2011
Sponsored Links