Today: $91.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DGB-650BCFR Grind-and-Brew Thermal 10-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Grind-and-Brew
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Grind-and-Brew, and this model seems to have solved the previous problems of difficulty in disassembling and cleaning. Also, the thermal carafe keeps the coffee hot for a long time period. Coffee is delicious!

    Read More
    rxlady July 11, 2011
  • Be ready to clean up
    Verified Purchase

    Hadn't considered this aspect when I purchased it, but the grinder assembly needs to be taken apart, cleaned and dried after each use before you can add new beans to be ground, as the brew process makes everything inside the unit damp. (This doesn't come into play when the grinder and coffee maker are separate units.) Having said that, I'm keeping the coffee maker as I like the thermos and I found the coffee, once brewed, was good!

    Read More
    widgetwidow May 29, 2011
  • Well-designed coffee grinder/brewer
    Verified Purchase

    We love the convenience of being able to grind our coffee beans just before brewing the coffee. This well-designed unit makes delicious coffee, whether for one person or ten, and is easy to use. A wonderful feature is the thermal carafe, which keeps coffee hot without "cooking" it on a hot plate. We appreciate being able to disable to grinder when we are using pre-ground coffee. This is the first Cuisinart product we have bought, and we are impressed. It is easy to clean, and of durable quality - we won't need or want to replace this coffee-maker anytime soon!

    Read More
    kitusha April 30, 2011
  • Happy Morning!
    Verified Purchase

    We love the Cuisinart Grind and Brew, as evidenced by the fact that this is our third! Good quality though they are, they do seem to last only about 3 - 4 years. We keep buying them, though, because in our minds they are the perfect coffee-maker -- they grind the beans fresh and brew into a thermal carafe that keeps the coffee warm forever -- what's not to love? We drink our coffee up pretty quickly in the morning, so the length of time it stays warm isn't a big issue. Having said that, though, the carafe seems to me to keep it plenty warm for a long time, judging by those rare occasions some gets left in there until later. Other reviewers have complained about having to take the grind mechanism out to clean it, but this is the price you pay for convenience. Each night before bed, I take the coffeemaker apart, wash the grinder out and clean the brew basket, which you would have to do anyway, so the grinder is just one more step and not a big deal. Also, other reviewers have complained about the noise the grinder makes -- all 30 seconds of it. Not a problem -- I love to hear that noise because I know it means delicious coffee on the way! Would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    kissdog April 10, 2012
  • thermal carafe

    Makes good coffee. Only complaint I have is the thermal carafe does not keep coffee hot. Maybe I have a defected pot, but have talked a couple of other people that have this and they have the same complaint. Otherwise I would recommend it.

    Read More
    brbe67 May 25, 2011
  • Not easy, Not durable
    Verified Purchase

    This inexpensive grinder/brewer coffee pot is my third. They only seem to last a couple of years, but the price is low enough to justify the purchase. Enough time had passed since the last one died for me to forget what a task it is to clean. It does the job, but don't expect easy or durable.........

    Read More
    thesleeperhasawakened1 November 16, 2016
  • Big Dripper
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't stay hot and it drips every cup you pour. Not like other Cuisinarts

    Read More
    MaryElizabeth O. November 1, 2016
  • coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    this coffeemaker its brand new not refurbished a good brand you can trust

    Read More
    Abdellah H. July 9, 2016
  • Smitty
    Verified Purchase

    Best coffee maker on earth

    Read More
    noreen s. June 9, 2016
  • It grinds coffee beans and brews coffee
    Verified Purchase

    It grinds coffee beans and brews coffee just like is's supposed to.

    Read More
    JiM M. May 30, 2016
  • Great Combo Grinder/Brewer
    Verified Purchase

    I've had 3 and just plain worn them out over thousands of grinding and brewing. They are fantastic, make delicious coffee that puts Starbucks to shame. Best of all, these refurbished models are less than half the normal price, so I bought 2 more.

    Read More
    Robert L. May 26, 2016
  • I did not buy this
    Verified Purchase

    I did not buy this ......................................................................

    Read More
    Richard B. April 16, 2016
  • Pamela
    Verified Purchase

    Horrible, didn't last a year and not worth following up on warranty. Buy BHG *** cheaper and 2 years later still going.

    Read More
    Pamela r. April 16, 2016
  • Refurbished but sold without gold filter
    Verified Purchase

    Thought I got a great deal by going refurbished. Came packaged well and works great but it does not include the gold filter basket which is included in the non refurbished model. So, by the time I order that separately it's an ok deal.

    Read More
    antty February 14, 2016
  • No problem
    Verified Purchase

    Finally getting around to writing about this great buy! In use every day for about 5 years now and makes great coffee in small batches. Don't use the auto grind feature anymore - a pain to clean and you can get quality ground coffee without the extra steps. Don't be afraid of refurbished items!

    Read More
    k8shopper October 21, 2015
  • Patti
    Verified Purchase

    Well made.Love that I can grind whole beans or not. Easy to clean.

    Read More
    John N. September 27, 2015
  • Good Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    We love to drink fresh ground coffee. To save the time of grinding our own beans in the morning we just load up this coffee maker, set the time and when we get up the coffee is all ready. This unit works great and only takes a minute or so to get ready for the next pot. The coffee tasts great. Worth the very reasonable price. We also like the thermal pot because it keeps the coffee hot without getting that old taste.

    Read More
    james w. February 9, 2015
  • Great coffee, a pain to clean
    Verified Purchase

    My guests have all raved about the quality of the coffee. I wish this coffeemaker did not have so many parts that need to be removed and cleaned after each use.

    Read More
    travelmad478 October 29, 2014
  • Loved it til it broke 6 months later
    Verified Purchase

    With only a 90-day warranty just be careful of buying "refurbished". I may buy the non-refurbished version because you can't beat a programmed-freshly-ground cup of coffee in the morning. The thermal decanter keeps the coffee hot for hours, and conserves energy by not needing to heat the under plate. No other brand makes this for less than $200. The grinder is a bit small for a 10 cup machine (which is really only 5 cups). Just wish it hadn't stopped working after 6 months.

    Read More
    tpsf June 22, 2014
  • Can't beat the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Works like a charm. Looks good. Would recommend. Good quality.

    Read More
    ynotvick June 10, 2014
Sponsored Links