Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $99.95
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DGB-625BC Brushed Metal Grind-and-Brew 12-cup Automatic Coffee Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Highly recommended
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is the best coffeemaker I've ever owned! We switched back from a keurig to this, and will never go back! There's nothing like freshly ground coffee. Also, the grinder is much quieter than ones we have owned in the past

    Read More
    Kelly B. July 4, 2017
  • Nice Coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third Cuisinart Grind and Brew I've bought over many years. The first two died from the same disorder. The door to the filter compartment randomly opened before the brewing cycle finished resulting in brewed coffee all over the counter, down the cabinets below and onto the floor - not good. When they start doing that I replace them. In both cases this didn't happen until after 10 years or so of daily use so I figured it was time for something to go awry. The grinder on this model is a little quieter than my last two which was a nice surprise. I basically always use the grinder function which requires more maintenance because every part of the unit has to be cleaned and dried after each use. I keep buying these because it makes a good cup of coffee and I like the fact that the grinder is built into the unit eliminating the need for a separate grinder.

    Read More
    jn December 1, 2016
  • Coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    ๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜ฌ

    Read More
    ph1ufer October 21, 2016
  • Ok coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little complicated. The coffee bean grinder is small so if you like extra strength and you have a full lot of water, you've got to use ground beans in the basket. Also the coffee grinder gets filled with moisture every time, and it's supposed to be kept dry so it's another component to clean after each use. This is our second coffee maker. Our first is the bigger, upgrade model from this. My recommendation is you go with the more expensive version. It's worth it!

    Read More
    juleedis July 12, 2016
  • Linda
    Verified Purchase

    We love this coffee maker. Have bought as gifts for 3 other people. This makes excellent coffee if you buy the fresh coffee beans.

    Read More
    ldroyal8373a March 27, 2016
  • Great coffee
    Verified Purchase

    This makes the best coffee ever! I've owned several and the only problem is the basket design. The "sneak-a-cup" feature keeps breaking. I finally have figured out a way to keep it open constantly.

    Read More
    James M. March 22, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Love this coffee pot. Easy to use, easy to clean!!1

    Read More
    nqpoodlemom March 14, 2016
  • joyce
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the same coffee pot about 9 years ago. It finally took its last coffee bean. I tried another more expensive one but was not happy and am returning it. My new arrived Wednesday this week and we love even more than the first, its been improved. We are happy coffee lovers again

    Read More
    joyce l February 19, 2016
  • Grind and Brew Cuisinart
    Verified Purchase

    It is great for 10 to 12 cups of coffee. No work, and you can use your own coffee beans.

    Read More
    kenrad February 15, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My hubby makes coffee every morning, and the savory smell of grinded fresh coffee beans filters throughout the whole house. Wh have used it for a feed years now, and no problems...much more cost effective than buying out or Kurig.

    Read More
    Deborah B. February 3, 2016
  • MMCoffee Drinker
    Verified Purchase

    2nd one I purchased but this lid does not fit pot--is warped or something. Still, makes a good carafe of coffee. Bought one for home, one for 2nd home. Lots of parts to clean, but I like the options of being able to use whole beans or ground coffee, and the paper filter or gold filter option. Also, a real plus that it turns itself off after awhile as I often dash out the door and forget to turn it off.

    Read More
    Melinda C. January 29, 2016
  • Throughly dissappointed
    Reviewed at http://www.cuisinart.ca/

    I bought this item for the thermal carafe and that it only brewed 10 cups, and it was one of the few coffee makers that fit under my kitchen cabinet valance. Within a year it would shut off early (about 4 cups left) as the steam pushes the lid open. So we have to weight the lid. Now the top of the carafe can't process the coffee quick enough (after making 5 cups), the reservoir overfills, and if not watching, spills out onto the counter and floor. No cup of coffee should be this much work!

    Read More
    KarenD December 27, 2015
  • Terrible Engineering

    This is how this coffee maker works. You place the coffee beans into the grinder which is located under the top flap and under an over complicated lid. The coffee grinds, then travels through a shoot into the filter (which also has a lid). As the coffee brews, the steam from the hot water makes its way up through the shoot and into the grinder with the weird lid. So every time you make coffee, in order to keep the grinds from caking on each apparatus, you must wash and dry: (1) the filter, (2) the lid to the filter, (3) the shoot, (4) the grinder, (5) the lid to the grinder. There are other coffee makers out there that grind your coffee right in the filter, BAM. You only have to clean the filter and the lid to the filter. OR just skip what seems like convenience. We quit using the grinder on this machine and went back to grinding for ourselves in a separate grinder...so this coffee maker might as well have cost $20. Keep researching before you waste your money.

    Read More
    OstkUser61985 November 27, 2015
  • h20mvp
    Verified Purchase

    Took me some time to figure the maker out. I can say it works perfect. We now even grind our own coffee. I would buy again...

    Read More
    h20mvp November 19, 2015
  • Happy with the output but not the high maintenance
    Verified Purchase

    I think the most important aspect of a coffee maker is the quality of the coffee it produces. This one reliably brews a rich, robust cup. It's also an attractive piece of machinery that lends itself well to the modern stainless kitchen. Where this Cuisinart falls short is ease of use. The programming features are simple, but those have been standard for over a decade. It's the featured all-in-one grinder/brewer that has complicated my morning ritual, clearly the opposite of what I had hoped. There are so many components and steps involved in making a pot of coffee that learning the process over the holidays became a family joke (with everyone trying to duck the chore). And of course, all of those parts have to be individually cleaned after every use. I probably would not buy this machine again given such high maintenance.

    Read More
    jennifer626 September 2, 2015
  • Love the machine
    Reviewed at http://www.cuisinart.ca/

    Love this machine since the day I bought it. Yes you have to clean a few pieces after each use but it's no hardship. Mind started to leak coffee too. Cuisinart sent me a replacement lid free of charge. If it starts to leak, have to replace the lid.

    Read More
    Brent C September 2, 2015
  • This coffeemaker does it all
    Verified Purchase

    Our first Cuisinart coffee maker lasted around ten years, so we definitely got our money's worth out of it. When it came time to buy a new one, I shopped around, but there weren't many options with both a built-in grinder and an automatic timer. I love being able to fill the machine at bedtime, set the timer, and when I hear the beans grinding the next morning it's like my personal coffee wake-up alarm. *I do prefer Cuisinart's stainless steel carafe over the glass carafe, keeps the coffee warm without a burned taste and you don't have to worry about breakage. But we're making do with the glass one.

    Read More
    missguinness May 20, 2015
  • Poor design but good coffee
    Reviewed at http://www.cuisinart.ca/

    High maintenance. Cleaning requires removing and washing seven pieces, and you must wash it after every use or it clogs up. The many little ridges and crevices make it impossible to towel dry completely so it needs to air dry. The bean hopper is too small for enough beans to brew a full pot. By cleaning it right after breakfast and leaving the pieces out to dry, I can put it together at night, fill the hopper and add 6 cups water. In the morning I push the 1-4 cups and press on. This gives 3 cups of moderately strong, hot coffee. This grind and brew requires way more effort than my old one (different brand) for the same quality of coffee.

    Read More
    Daisy March 23, 2015
  • Good Coffee Easy To Use
    Verified Purchase

    I like this coffee maker, it's easy to use and easy to clean plus it has a setting for 1-4 cups which is what I make and it makes the coffee taste better than if you don't press the button, it comes w a gold filter which had been easy for the clean up as well. So far so good, no complaints. Now if it just cleaned itself....

    Read More
    Shanon C. March 4, 2015
  • Works great
    Reviewed at http://www.cuisinart.ca/

    We own two and like them a lot. Only negative is keeping the ginger clear cover clean. It stains easily.

    Read More
    Albatross November 8, 2014
Sponsored Links