Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCG-12BCFR Grind Central Coffee Grinder (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Cuisinart Coffee Grinder - refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    Small amounts of coffee ground at a time - works just fine.

    Read More
    bbonnie December 13, 2011
  • A great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a bur grinder, but was tempted by the price/size/brand name of this one. It is very quiet, grinds efficiently, and is easy to keep clean. I have no problem controlling the coarseness of the grind, which was a concern for me since I use a french press. I have been very happy with this product.

    Read More
    booksandtea December 7, 2011
  • Cuisinart DCG-12BCFR Grind Central Coffee Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    This product lives up to it's description. Great product.

    Read More
    whoopie3 November 16, 2011
  • I am very satisfied with this grinder.
    Verified Purchase

    I grind my beans daily. The grinder is quiet and attractive. I like that the bowl removes from the grinder, making it easy to clean.

    Read More
    mollyasha October 10, 2011
  • Won't order Cuisinart again....
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned the larger Cuisinart coffee grinders and smaller coffee grinders. I have also owned the coffee maker that grinds coffee. They are all really bad. None have lasted more than a year. Whatever happened to products that last?

    Read More
    sweetpea101 October 8, 2011
  • Cuisinart coffee grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work okay...I've never had one so nothing to compare it to.

    Read More
    amylecat October 1, 2011
  • Cuisinart DCG Coffee Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Was hesitant to buy refurbished but this grinder works fine, very quiet compared with the grinder that comes with the coffee maker. Easy to clean. Love it.

    Read More
    timmie52 September 27, 2011
  • Refurshment Schmurbishment
    Verified Purchase

    The refurbishment was poorly done on this one: The grinder smells like pepper and every time I grind coffee in it, the bottom tray under metal cup has ground pepper that's come out of the grinder, along with strange shavings that look like plastic.

    Read More
    vermontgrrrl September 23, 2011
  • COFFEEEEEEE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my coffee grinder. It works like brand new. I bought it after seeing how well my brothers cuisinart grinder, and my dads cuisinart grinder work. Turns out, I got the same exact grinder for about 50% less than what they did. Refurbished didnt turn out to be a dud this time. I love my grinder - I just cant say how glad I was to get it and it worked.

    Read More
    kellyandryan September 20, 2011
  • Possitive
    Verified Purchase

    I love my coffee grinder, have had other brands in the past and nothing has done as well. The best coffee that I have had in a long time.

    Read More
    rebeccarp September 20, 2011
  • Refurb DCG-12BCFR
    Verified Purchase

    This grinder works OK for my task which is grinding spices. It has a very strange blade assembly that is free to float around when the bowl is not mounted. The blade is also sits rather high, about 3/8" from the bottom. It does take a little longer to grind spices in this grinder than the old Krups I was using but the SS removable bowl makes it worth it. Be aware that you will have a big mess if grinding to a power if you don't make a simple fix. Just place a rubber band inside the plastic lid, around the perimeter. Place it close enough to the edge so that when you install the lid, the bowl will slide the rubber band into place. This will act like a gasket and seal the gap.

    Read More
    tallytacker August 30, 2011
  • Cuisinart Grind Central Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this product. It was a small grinder that fits perfectly in any small space, cleans up good, I am so glad to have purchased it with my reward points and would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    butterfly1948 August 23, 2011
  • works without waking the dead
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my purposes -- handles small quantities easily, so I can grind beans fresh for each pot. Quiet enough to use even if someone is sleeping in the other room. And presentable enough to stay on the kitchen counter.

    Read More
    chazel August 23, 2011
  • Best yet...I have been grinding beans for years!
    Verified Purchase

    It's, Fast and so Easy to use....and CLEAN! If you are a coffee addict or gourmet or both, this is for you. I may get another for a gift.

    Read More
    mlbguy1 July 23, 2011
  • powerful and quiet
    Verified Purchase

    Solid machine that grinds my beans evenly and quietly. Love that the grinding cup comes out for cleaning and transferring ground coffee to filter. Very pleased.

    Read More
    akline May 27, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter has a coffee shop in West Seattle, I needed a new grinder, saw the Cuisinart on O ordered it & now when I get whole bean coffee in the mail I know the grind is going to be just how I like it :)

    Read More
    limey1000 May 27, 2011
  • It works fine
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using a cuisinart burr grinder for about 4 years. It died and I purchased this grinder for price and the reviews. So far so good. It grinds as well as a burr grinder. I also purchased the 2 year warrantee. A good buy.

    Read More
    kimo7 April 22, 2011
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Great for grinding coffee is small amounts!

    Read More
    lecrawford April 19, 2011
  • Cuisinart coffee grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Initial problem resolved s (new grinder cover) sent

    Read More
    cuisanart April 15, 2011
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about a refurbished product; however, it works beautifully! In comparison to my old one, I wonder how I ever lived without it.

    Read More
    frequentuser1 April 12, 2011
Sponsored Links