Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCG-12BCFR Grind Central Coffee Grinder (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Refurb DCG-12BCFR
    Verified Purchase

    This grinder works OK for my task which is grinding spices. It has a very strange blade assembly that is free to float around when the bowl is not mounted. The blade is also sits rather high, about 3/8" from the bottom. It does take a little longer to grind spices in this grinder than the old Krups I was using but the SS removable bowl makes it worth it. Be aware that you will have a big mess if grinding to a power if you don't make a simple fix. Just place a rubber band inside the plastic lid, around the perimeter. Place it close enough to the edge so that when you install the lid, the bowl will slide the rubber band into place. This will act like a gasket and seal the gap.

    Read More
    tallytacker August 30, 2011
  • perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    came in the mail quickly, have had for 3 months now and love having freshly ground coffee... powerful yet compact. I have not used it to grink other spices but with the stainless steel removable cup imagine will clean easily without flavor or scent residue. great buy.

    Read More
    lopo77 February 10, 2011
  • A great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a bur grinder, but was tempted by the price/size/brand name of this one. It is very quiet, grinds efficiently, and is easy to keep clean. I have no problem controlling the coarseness of the grind, which was a concern for me since I use a french press. I have been very happy with this product.

    Read More
    booksandtea December 7, 2011
  • Refurshment Schmurbishment
    Verified Purchase

    The refurbishment was poorly done on this one: The grinder smells like pepper and every time I grind coffee in it, the bottom tray under metal cup has ground pepper that's come out of the grinder, along with strange shavings that look like plastic.

    Read More
    vermontgrrrl September 23, 2011
  • Good but
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee grinder is good but I cannot get an expresso grind. If I continue grinding there is a burn odor. I've tried small batches and get some expresso but mostly it's just a fine grind. If you want a very fine grind like expresso this is not the machine. Otherwise it's good.

    Read More
    mojohns September 18, 2010
  • buyer beware

    Cusinart buyers beware! Initially worked like a charm for the first few months, but after a few month of intermittent use it started smoking and stopped working. This is the second Cusinart appliance that stopped working after less-than a year of use (our other item was a *** hand blender).

    Read More
    asolanki March 3, 2013
  • too big for 1-2 people
    Verified Purchase

    The cup in this thing is too big if you just want to grind beans for one or two people (I use a french press). The beans tend to bounce around above the bald and so you get an uneven blend. If you are entertaining though or have lots of coffee drinkers in the house this thing is a brute for a larger cup of beans. then the grinding is much better but you still get a bit too much "powder" produced. In a french press this means a bit too much "silt" in your cups. I imagine this thing might be good if you want to chop up nuts of different types with a 2-3 second pulse but that's not my thing. overall, worth the price, but i think a standard grinder makes more sense for under twenty bucks.

    Read More
    ul49 September 12, 2012
  • Great Coffee Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this refurbished coffee grinder for several years without any problems, which is why I recently bought another one for my daughter and her husband. Both the price and the quality of the grinder are excellent. We only grind enough coffee for the pot we're making and never more than for the day to make the best tasting coffee. When we recently ran out of fresh beans and made coffee with pre-ground coffee from the can, we realized how spoiled we've become. I whole heartedly recommend this grinder to anyone. You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    zookeyper September 8, 2012
  • grinds perfect
    Verified Purchase

    grinds perfect and was a breeze to clean. overstock delivers everytime.

    Read More
    bluemoon4life January 26, 2012
  • Cuisinart Coffee Grinder - refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    Small amounts of coffee ground at a time - works just fine.

    Read More
    bbonnie December 13, 2011
  • Cuisinart DCG-12BCFR
    Verified Purchase

    It is very nice-looking and works well. The only negative is that it takes awhile to get a fine grind.

    Read More
    csly August 31, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The grinder was attractive but only worked a short time before burning out. I've purchased refurbished products in the past so I had no concerns about making the purchase. The motor burned out after about a dozen uses although the instructions were followed and there was no misuse.

    Read More
    lls May 20, 2010
  • workless
    Verified Purchase

    barely grinds anything

    Read More
    pelikan909 June 25, 2017
  • No title.
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly well made. Does the job.

    Read More
    Ellis B. April 16, 2016
  • Spice or coffee grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Good price for a quality grinder

    Read More
    buyer12011 November 6, 2015
  • Coffee Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Clogs easily with rich coffee beans which is the kind we love out here in Seattle. Every other grind, have to re-open and unclog. Works fine with flavorless, dry beans like Kona.

    Read More
    lenben November 6, 2015
  • Kim
    Verified Purchase

    This compact grinder looks as good as it grinds...

    Read More
    Kim S. October 26, 2015
  • Mjølnir Woodshaft III
    Verified Purchase

    Use it to bring beans for a french press, performs admirably. I have always despised the sound that a coffee grinder makes, but this one I don't mind too much. Has trouble with small quantities of beans, but as long as it's filled up to the blade I get a nice consistent grind.

    Read More
    Andrew M. June 26, 2015
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This works great and it grinds fast and quiet !!

    Read More
    14lexi May 21, 2015
  • Coffee Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, easy use. Great purchase

    Read More
    Deborah F. May 15, 2015
Sponsored Links