Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCC-450RFR 4-cup Stainless Carafe Coffeemaker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cuisinart DCC-450R 4-cup Stainless Carafe Coffeema
    Verified Purchase

    If you have ever stayed in hotels where the rooms included coffee makers, you'll know what you're getting here. I've stayed in hotels with this exact model, so I knew how to use it right away. I was originally concerned that there would be low quality because obviously hotels don't pay a lot for those coffeemakers. But this little rig makes great coffee. The best part about it, though, and the reason I bought it, is the size. It fits under the cabinets, on my counter. Negative: I have red appliances, but this shade of red is not the same, so do not buy it if you are looking for a good match to the red appliances currently on the market.

    Read More
    boreale June 8, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I expect better quality from Cuisinart. Everything about this coffee maker screams poor workmanship - from the on/off switch, the plastic components to the carafe that leaks where the plastic rim meets the stainless steel pot when pouring. I would have thought that refurbished would have at least insured that the pot didn't leak. I will not purchase another Cuisinart product.

    Read More
    mndss May 7, 2013
  • taninad
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect coffee pot for my senior mother. She is forgetful and this shuts off after 30 min. also the stainless pot is not breakable. It looks are very nice as with most items from overstock I am very satisfied with the product and it shipped super fast. Thank you again for a great experience

    Read More
    taninad April 5, 2010
  • Cuisinart 4-cup red "refurbished"
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this product. Perfect size for small kitchen. I had a 10-cup coffeemaker and as the only person in the family drinking coffee, I was only making 3 or 4 cups every morning. Since I have a small kitchen, I wanted to save some counter space. This is perfect; it is an attractive red (not too bright), is space efficient, and makes a great cup of coffee. It is slightly noisier than my previous coffee-maker, but its other many pluses make this a non-issue for me. Mine was listed as "refurbished"; let me tell you, it appears absolutely spanking brand new and, for this price, it is just an unbeatable value! I love it, I highly recommend.

    Read More
    megkazoo March 25, 2010
  • Awesome Product
    Verified Purchase

    I really loved this coffee maker. I plan to purchase another RED one soon for when i have guests visiting. I will definately shop Overstock again, real soon. Thank you

    Read More
    redbonealone March 17, 2010
  • annoying
    Verified Purchase

    Looks cute sitting on the counter but hard to pour out of....best to do it over the sink. Start button doesn't work well....sometimes you have to keep rocking it to get it to start. Started out working well just tricky to pour but as soon as I threw the box out the "start" problem began.

    Read More
    bbeth62256 March 1, 2010
  • a good little pot
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because it is red and it matched my kitchen. I have a small space so it fits perfect. It is a little slow to brew, and since it turns itself off after 20 minutes, I'm finding I have to nuke my refills in the microwave. This is a great little pot if you only want 4 cups at a time. The one thing I wish it would have said was that it requires the cone shaped filters, not the standard filters. The coffee pot looks square, but once you open it, it requires the cone shape. I'd give it 4 out of 5

    Read More
    mesasand February 24, 2010
  • good price
    Verified Purchase

    very nice with decor just the right size for two people colr is excellent would recommend to anybody

    Read More
    1crayon February 24, 2010
  • Great, but.....
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee maker makes good, very hot coffee. Well designed, except the carafe drips like crazy when you pour yourself a cup. I have to pour coffee over the sink!

    Read More
    barb85603 February 7, 2010
  • great little pot
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for a few cups- easy to operate and easy to clean

    Read More
    suefromrichmond1 February 6, 2010
  • little brewer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this unit to replace one just like it that quit after many years of service. I like the fact that its red and the price was what i expected to pay for this very nice & compact unit which brews a nice cup of coffee.

    Read More
    jim333jim February 3, 2010
  • 4 cup coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new red coffee pot. It looks great on the counter. The small footprint is a big plus. I am using the coffee pot in our trailer at deer camp. It's the perfect size and makes a great cup of coffee.

    Read More
    cookinwithpam January 17, 2010
  • waste of $$
    Verified Purchase

    This is the right size for me.great color appeal.but,the more I use it,not more than 10 times,the cooler the coffee is and it does not stay hot in the pot with warmer on.Yes it is refurbished,but I have bought many refurbished items before with never a problem.because of the brand,I would think this one would be great.I have never had a coffee pot do this before!!

    Read More
    charlietango December 28, 2009
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the product AND Overstock.com's service altogether!!

    Read More
    cloverme1 December 11, 2009
  • A deal
    Verified Purchase

    This red coffee maker is adorable and a perfect size for my small counter. No problems at all. A good deal for the money!

    Read More
    watchingpennies November 26, 2009
  • I like my coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the item I just purchased. I am not sure of the 'durability' rating as I just received it and have not used it very much yet. The times I have made coffee in it (or just used it for hot water) I have been very satisfied with it. I love the small footprint as I don't have a very big space and it fits just great.I have always been satisfied (or better) with any item I have purchased from Overstock.Com I became a bit dis-satisfied with the direction the TV Ads were headed and I stopped purchasing from O/Stock for a couple of years. I like the current ads and am once again pleased to order from you/them. I plan to continue shopping again and have been pleased with all my items.Thank you for the great service and products. Keep it up! Thank YOU, pcj

    Read More
    pcjme2 November 19, 2009
  • It's so cute!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this little coffee maker since we don't drink a lot of coffee. It's easy to use and is actually my first coffee maker. At 48 years old, I'm late to the coffee-making party. This machine makes it easy for me to make good coffee. Cleaning is quick and simple. There is the choice to buy disposable or a permanant filter and the auto-shut off is a great feature. No bells and whistles, but makes a very nice cup of Joe. It's also fast. Follow the recommendations for brewing a quality cup of coffee and you will be very satisfied. I am!

    Read More
    mombot November 9, 2009
  • Love my little red coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    For the cost, this is a nice little coffee maker. I love the color red and the coffee comes out very good. Only complaint is that the spout drips while pouring, so I pour my cup over the sink. Not really a big deal.

    Read More
    debbbbbba November 4, 2009
  • coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Small but perfect. Beautiful red color matches decor. Doesn't take a lot of space and works beautiful.

    Read More
    gabe102 November 3, 2009
  • coffee lover
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this little coffee pot for over a week now and I find it great! I had been looking for a red one for my kitchen and I found one. It is well made and takes only a minute to get started. I love the stainless steel pot. It is very easy to clean and the pouring spout is drip less and the top doesn't fall off when you pour. Also, makes a great cup of coffee. I am very happy...

    Read More
    baltman October 16, 2009
Sponsored Links