Today: $129.00

At other retailer: $235.00

Save $106.00 (45%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCC-2900 12-cup Perfec Temp Thermal Coffeemaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not Good!!
    Verified Purchase

    Try to pour water without spill.. INPOSSIBLE!!!! I am very disappointment with this item!!! Don't buy it!!!

    Read More
    Monica C. December 12, 2016
  • looks like it has been used
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee maker was not wrapped and there was no packaging in the box. The lid of the coffee pot had markings on it making it appear to have been used. I'm sure it will work fine (I have the same one at home without the thermal carafe) but I'm disappointed that it appears I received a used product. I did not pay for a refurbished or used coffee maker; I paid for a new one.

    Read More
    Katie E. January 25, 2016
  • Everything is great on it
    Verified Purchase

    Only negative for me is the ease of filling every day. unscrew pot lid, where you pour water and how it pours doesn't allow all water to come out of pot.

    Read More
    Katie J. January 12, 2016
  • James
    Verified Purchase

    A good coffeemaker until the spring on the lid on the top broke. Why is it that you still have a good product that brews good coffee, but the stupid lid breaks. It is almost impossible to get the springs back into the lid. So, it is just another disposable product.

    Read More
    torch2916 December 31, 2015
  • Stitches
    Verified Purchase

    Don't know. Returning because of duplicate for Christmas present. We love ours though

    Read More
    Stitches825 December 27, 2015
  • Excellent Coffeemaker!
    Verified Purchase

    Great coffeemaker! Looks very nice. Easy to operate. Makes great coffee! Brewing is a little slow (10 minutes) but it tastes great and keeps the coffee at a good temperature. Best 12 cup coffeemaker I have used with a thermal carafe.

    Read More
    Optics December 15, 2015
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Coffee does not stay hot long.

    Read More
    Jessicah J. November 24, 2015
  • lalasmom
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this coffee maker. Makes excellent coffee and was worth the price.

    Read More
    lalasmom October 24, 2015
  • luvmycoffee
    Verified Purchase

    easy fill reservoir. carafe keeps coffee tasting good all day-- still may have to nuke it after several hours, but the lid helps keep the flavor.

    Read More
    jody October 24, 2015
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    Read all the reviews prior to purchasing and they are accurate. This one takes a little getting used to. I had the Cuisinart DTC 975 and it was old so needed a replacement and wanted something different. Aesthetically this one is nicer. Pros: Large buttons, easily programmable, pot fits nicely on the platform. Add an appliance sliding mechanism and its easy to get to the top-i.e., "Handy Caddy". Cons: Difficult to load water, the water gauge cannot be seen as it is on the back right, you have to press the timer each night (DTC 975 was always on, which was helpful for when I forgot), not as hot as the 975 version. So only an average rating from me - it works fine with a little patience. But if you get frustrated easily, I wouldn't recommend.

    Read More
    Joe M. October 18, 2015
  • Coffee is good
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for larger carafe and this 12 cup version is great. Coffee stays hot for hours and we really like the extra volume.

    Read More
    canallady1 September 3, 2015
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    poor quality and not hot enough

    Read More
    desi69 September 2, 2015
  • RhodnaMcMullins
    Verified Purchase

    Love this coffee pot. The coffee is so good and it has nice features.

    Read More
    Rhodna M. August 26, 2015
  • Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    It is quick and easy! Coffee is hot and stays hot.

    Read More
    Sabrina H. May 30, 2015
  • great coffee maker, but....
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful coffee maker with a charcoal filter in the reservoir, but water into the reservoir with the coffee pot is almost impossible and poring e coffee from the pot seems challenging as it comes out very slow, as if it needs air. Otherwise, good piece of equipment

    Read More
    satisfiedinfl April 21, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this coffee pot only 3 times but it seems to be wonderful. Came well packaged, easy set up, and does keep coffee warm for hours

    Read More
    Theresa J. April 21, 2015
  • Terrible to fill
    Verified Purchase

    I love 12 cup coffee makers but this one is the worse I've ever purchased. Filling the pot with water is next to impossible. We had water all over the counter every time we filled it. It's also impossible to use the karafe as a pitcher because you can't get all the water out of the pot. Theere just isn't enough room to tilt the karafe. We tried a pitcher so now we end up with a pitcher to take up space in the kitchen. The water container isn't wide enough to pour water into and the gage is on the side where you can't see it when pouring in water. This coffee pot has moved to the land fill. What a waste of money.

    Read More
    Emily J December 16, 2014
  • Many Reviews Note the Top Lid Problem!

    Should have read all the reviews online on this coffeepot before purchasing, especially on KOHLS. I have had 3 Cuisinart programmable grind and brew thermal coffee pots. They have all been great! However my second one finally broke after 10 years (first one survived about 12 years), but that was ok. So I ordered this newest version Perfec Temp Thermal with 12 cups, and just opened it today. Took the machine out of the box and began to prepare it. When the packaging came off, the top lid popped up and would not go back down. Hinge in front is inoperable. I found many reviews online complaining of the failure of this hinge. I cannot believe that Cuisinart would make such a lousy product and at such a big cost. Why has this model not been recalled??

    Read More
    nvskier November 26, 2014
  • Looks so good & tastes even better
    Verified Purchase

    Makes a great cup of coffee, the only thing is it's a little difficult to get the water in to the reservoir because of the top no opening wide enough.

    Read More
    motoxj6 October 7, 2014
  • Finally a coffee maker that doesn't cause grief.
    Verified Purchase

    I first bought a Cuisinart DTC-975BKN Thermal 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker from *** after my 5 year old Cuisinart died. It leaked - I couldn't believe how awful it was considering the brand name. Most on *** wrote the same reviews. SO, you can imagine I was leary to buy another Cuisinart, but I wanted a thermal cafe and bought this one. The design on this is much better than the other model I returned. I just made my first pot of coffee and all is well - I am happy. No leaking. The coffee is hot and is staying hot. Some things for Cuisinart to consider: Make the water easier to fill - it's not awful, but could be improved. And I understand the carafe lid is designed to keep the coffee hot, but the coffee doesn't pour as easily and freely as my glass carafe. I think this may just be me being fussy. One pot of coffee is what this review is based on - if trouble comes - I'll write another review.

    Read More
    ohiobucksfan August 20, 2014
Sponsored Links