Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCC-2200FR Brew Central 14-cup Coffeemaker with Self Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This did not perform well, I gave it away

    Read More
    mfm213 May 15, 2016
  • Love My Coffeemaker!
    Verified Purchase

    Great coffeemaker. Love that you can program it to start at a certain time. And the auto shut-off after 4 hrs is a great safety feature. Coffee tastes yummy too. And for 1-4 cups (I actually do it for 5) there is a separate setting so the water runs thru twice to get heated up properly and makes for a smooth cup of coffee.

    Read More
    robinnyc November 19, 2015
  • cyates40
    Verified Purchase

    I am a great fan of Cuisinart products. We had one at our office so when we needed to replace one at the house, I was pleased to find a refurbished one priced correctly.

    Read More
    cyates October 20, 2015
  • Cuuisinart 14 cup coffee maker.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this and gave it heavy use, the switch finally gave out. It was well designed no problems brewing great coffee. I searched for another, but only found a 12 cup Cuisinart, which is poorly designed, the spout drips coffee everywhere, I should have come back to Overstock, but forgot where I bought the 14 cup.

    Read More
    dorttowne1 September 1, 2015
  • sharp looking and no problems with refurb
    Verified Purchase

    I've made 10+ pots of coffee so far and everything is just exactly perfect

    Read More
    Colin C. July 13, 2015
  • Husband's toy
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift and he now makes the coffee every morning.

    Read More
    huppeja July 9, 2015
  • Guapito
    Verified Purchase

    Numbers too small. Programable but difficult to program. Otherwise okay.

    Read More
    Carole G. July 1, 2015
  • Nice coffeemaker except for one thing
    Verified Purchase

    This coffeemaker is terribly slow. It took about 15 minutes to brew the 14 cups as compared to my previous coffeemaker (different brand) that brewed 12 cups in about 4 minutes. Otherwise, it's a good item and makes a good cup of coffee.

    Read More
    klassicalkats December 31, 2014
  • does the job just like it's predecessor
    Verified Purchase

    had to replace the old one which we loved for several years. the refurbished unit works just as good but at a fraction of the cost of the first one, which lasted a very long time

    Read More
    meskidog December 30, 2014
  • So far it is great
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had like 3 weeks and so far I am happy. Didn't really like the stainless steel plastic look. Coffee does taste better.

    Read More
    cjsoto2 February 19, 2014
  • Still Going
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this coffee maker for over a year now and have not had one issue with it. Very well worth the price. I have bought many refurbished items through Overstock and they always look brand new. Makes the best coffee. Looks very sleek and expensive, I have had lots of compliments on my coffee, my house has become the morning coffee drinking place for all the neighbors, that is why I bought this 14-cup maker, and I am very pleased and so are the neighbors.

    Read More
    danajoe214 May 14, 2012
  • Love this coffee maker!
    Verified Purchase

    We would have never known this product was refurbished if the tiny button label hadn't fallen off. It's a terrific coffee maker!

    Read More
    judiko January 14, 2012
  • excellent coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product as you would expect from this high end brand

    Read More
    djjcaj October 13, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Great coffee maker. Easy to use and clean. Great buy for the price. Only wish is that it would keep the coffee hot in the pot longer than it does but it makes great hot coffee for instant drinking.

    Read More
    isaac1022 June 24, 2011
  • Love this coffeemaker!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this coffeemaker when I moved into my new house about 8 months ago. I loved it from the moment I got it out of the box! It brews quickly and keeps coffee hot for hours if necessary. As with other Cuisinart coffeemakers I've used (my parents have a smaller 12-cup unit), it gives a few beeps to let you know the coffee is ready, and also gives a few more to let you know it's turning off (if you allow it to keep the warming plate on for awhile). It also looks great in a kitchen with other stainless steel appliances. Obviously, the refurbished nature of this item might make you a little nervous, but I found the quality to be top notch, and no problems at all with the unit. I have used it every day (sometimes multiple times per day if I have guests) for the past 8 months and it's still going strong. The only little annoyance I have with it is the non-hinged lid of the carafe...like other Cuisinarts, it's a snap-on/snap-off lid, which is a little awkward.

    Read More
    kellyjk June 8, 2011
  • coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    love it, love it, love it. The only drawback might be the tiny clock display, but once you have it set, who cares !!

    Read More
    gungranny January 24, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Refurbishes - new - who cares - works like a charm! I love coming down in the morning to my freshly auto brewed coffee! I use this machine every day - sometimes more. Brews quickly and coffee is steaming hot quickly.

    Read More
    amariaf2000 December 23, 2010
  • Good Coffee!!
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee unit is really good. The ONLY thing I miss from my other Cuisinart coffee maker is a hot plate that lets you choose between temperatures to keep the coffee like the last Cuisinart I had. It is pretty warm, but for my taste I like it REALLY hot to start out. This one doesn't seem to be as hot as my last one, and that is an issue for me. Overall, though it is a really good brewer & the taste is as good as the last one I had. But just keep that in mind if you like your coffee really hot to start.

    Read More
    kathdon December 18, 2010
  • coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    Coffee pot arrived very quickly, in great condition, cannot tell it is refurbished and not new. Brewed a great pot of coffee using the gold filter. . . a few coffee grains in the bottom but no problem. Good price, great service . . thanks Overstock.com

    Read More
    rjfdez December 8, 2010
  • Coffee Maker Failure
    Verified Purchase

    After unpacking the refurbished cuisinart coffee maker the item only brewed one pot of coffee. No matter what I tried I could not get the unit to brew a second pot of coffee. I'm sending the item back and have asked for a replacement in kind. So, hopefully the replacement will operate properly. I believe that the item was never refurbished at the factory before being replaced into service.

    Read More
    vkb3 December 7, 2010