Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCC-2000FR Coffee On Demand Coffee Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Best Coffee Maker I've Found
    Verified Purchase

    Simply the best coffee maker I've found. I've used it daily for over a year now and I'm still impressed with its ease of use and overall quality.

    Read More
    bpaszek December 29, 2012
  • After 4 months of use, still love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this coffee pot, and so far, after 4 months no problems. I bought it to replace my dcc-1200 cusinart and I love not having a carafe to wash and get stains out of. The bottom piece conveniently slides out and provides a space to put your travel cup under. My travel cups are just a touch too tall but if I pull the coffee pot to the edge of the counter, no problem. One design flaw is that water from condensation inside does slide down the back of the coffee pot when you open it. Or if you slide it to the back of your counter too fast or with force with a full water tank the water will splash out the back top and run down the back. I like the coffee pot enough that these two things I just learned to compensate for with paper towels and moving the pot carefully.

    Read More
    sleepingbetternow December 2, 2012
  • Cuisinart coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coffee machine because it keeps your coffee warm without a insulated pot. The only downside is when you are filling your travel mug, you cannot slid your travel mug under to fill directly. We found a stainless creamer canister that we keep at the coffee maker at all times. We just fill it and transfer to our travel mugs and there is no mess. It's really simple and this coffee maker is worth it.

    Read More
    jmo11 November 6, 2012
  • Cuisinart DCC-2000FR Coffee On Demand Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    .'excellent and convenient', very user friendly .

    Read More
    hbettie October 9, 2012
  • Now that we have one that works, its great!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this because a friend had one and it made great coffee. Sadly, the first one we got was not in good repair, so we sent it back. We asked for an exchange and it was at our house even before we had sent the first one back. So they really back up thier product. We love this coffeemaker and would buy it again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    2zhaus September 27, 2012
  • Cuisinart DCC-2000FR
    Verified Purchase

    it really does need to be cleaned regularly You should remove the calcifications, we didn't on our first one and it stopped working.Great Product. Love this coffee maker!

    Read More
    Rozanne September 11, 2012
  • Our Second Refurbished Cuisinart
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best coffee maker we have found, and would not buy anything else. It makes great coffee, and is easy to fill and use. We purchased a refurbished one four years ago and made eight cups every day, sometimes ten on weekends. When the heating element died, we kept the filter basket and coffee container, and made coffee with boiling water while the replacement was being shipped. It was not as good as made with this machine. We like the easy-to-fill reservoir and the easy-to-clean coffee receptacle. It makes better coffee than the "One-Cup" machines we have tried. With only one scoop of ground coffee per cup of water this machine makes GREAT coffee. There is no need to add an extra scoop 'for the pot.' We love it and heartily recommend it to anyone who likes great coffee.

    Read More
    edjwester September 7, 2012
  • Good luck with this one

    The concept is great, I love that there is no glass carafe because I always seem to break them. However, that is where the love affair ends. I had this coffee pot for about year and one day it just decided that it would only brew about half of the water and then stop. I cleaned the machine (according manufacturer's instructions) with white vinegar several times. It worked for about a week then stopped halfway again. Cleaned it again and then it just stopped working all together. I wrote to Cuisinart and they told me that unless I could produce a receipt, they would not honor their warranty. (Really....who saves receipts??) I offered to send them the broken coffee pot, but they were not interested. In doing a lot of research on the internet, I discovered that this is a known issue of these coffee pots. I cannot recommend this coffee pot specifically and I cannot recommend Cuisinart generally for the treatment I received from them. For something that probably costs them $20 or less to make (but costs me ($***) to buy) they prefer to risk losing a customer. I'm moving on to Krups or KitchenAid.

    Read More
    aztech24 August 22, 2012
  • Positive

    Love this coffee maker, use it 5 days a week now for 4 years. It makes a great cup of coffee every time.

    Read More
    jpb1952 August 20, 2012
  • great coffee somewhat short life
    Verified Purchase

    Well, this is our third coffee on demand maker. The don't last forever but we use ours every day and each has lasted 11/2 to 2 years---best coffee taste and love the reservoir. Keeps coffee hot without that burnt taste other coffee makers get.

    Read More
    pepperminticecream July 6, 2012
  • coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    i like the coffee maker a lot.easy to get your cofee,and the price was a lot cheaper then the store.

    Read More
    lowelife May 10, 2012
  • great coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new coffee maker. It is easy to use and clean. The only improvement I can suggest is to have a way to fill tall coffee cups. People now days need to fill a cup to go. It is a shame to leave such good coffee behind.

    Read More
    debbie009 April 18, 2012
  • does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Great coffee maker. Keeps the coffee hot up to 4 hours (or longer if needed). Only thing I would change is the buzzer that tells when the coffee is done is so quiet it cannot be heard. A very minor complaint

    Read More
    mikelj2 April 17, 2012
  • Excellent coffee - Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    My son and daughter-in-law had their coffee maker "bite the dust" and they picked up a regular drip model locally but complained about it constantly. When I saw the Cuisinart, I sent it to them as a gift. And, the price was 1/2 off the regular price. The family is thrilled and so am I. The coffee is excellent and the Cuisinart works as discribed.

    Read More
    sandy84 April 17, 2012
  • Why buy new?
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great coffee maker. and I have never had a problem with refurbished items purchased from Overstock! Keeps coffee hot, no mess in dispensing, I use it for a group.

    Read More
    cobb1115 February 28, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is our 2nd one, highly reccomend. Only issue is they only last about 2 years. We use it 7 days per week.

    Read More
    pcbigdog February 10, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I have an older version of this same coffee maker and love it. Keeps coffee warm with no "burn" taste, Really do not know why anyone would want any other type of coffee maker.

    Read More
    barneyps January 23, 2012
  • Saved my morning
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new coffee maker. I never have to guess how much coffee is left, there is never a mess filling it with water or dispensing the coffee. Best purchase this year!

    Read More
    ylcritelli December 17, 2011
  • Exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This was a refurb and came in brand new. The strainer was the wrong strainer, but I got another. When you factor in the cost savings, the ease to get it, and performance of the product, it was a great deal.

    Read More
    kwyit October 12, 2011
  • Cuisinart DCC coffee on demand coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Was hesitant to buy this product based on other reviews about it leaking but I am tired of protecting a glass carraff. Am very pleased with his coffee maker. Mine does not leak. Coffee stays hot, very easy to clean. It's just as tall as my old cuisinart that had a grinder in it. The only thing I don't like is I like tall coffee cups and this machine only allows the regular size coffee cups. I am very glad i purchased this product.

    Read More
    timmie52 September 27, 2011
Sponsored Links