Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCC-2000FR Coffee On Demand Coffee Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Can't go the distance
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this coffee pot BUT I'M ON THE 3rd ONE!! First two stopped working in less than a year! Cuisinart replaced the first unit but charges shipping. Wasn't doing that again! Decided to take a chance on a refurbished one .... hoping whatever problem this model has was addressed. If this one dies, I'm done with Cuisinart!

    Read More
    fetts September 20, 2009
  • Coffee lovers dream
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee maker makes a great cup of coffee. It arrived quickly. Easy to set up and program. You have to be very careful filling it with the reservoir. A seperate pouring pitcher would be better. I read that several people complained about it leaking. I think I found their problem. When you open the top to set up making a pot for the morning, the condensation from the lid will run down the back and leave a puddle. It's easily taken care of if you carefully open it slowly and dry it off first. Another con is that it is dark under the brew nozzle while filling cup and the clock is small and hard to read. It needs to be lit also. But it makes a hot cup of great coffee and it will stay hot. I would highly recommend. Great maker for the price.

    Read More
    dan812 November 8, 2010
  • Loving it so far.
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had my coffemaker a few days, but so far I am loving it. I bought the refurbished model, but everything was like new and I even received the gold tone filter (it wasn't suppose to be included) - Thanks! The programming for auto brewing was pretty simple. The users' manuel is very detailed and you can't go wrong if you follow the instructions. I love the 1-4 cup option which provides an even "hotter" brew for smaller quantities. So far this is an excellent product. I hope it last. It also looks good on my counter. OH BTW - the coffee comes out delicious.

    Read More
    msmoviediva October 28, 2010
  • Take a Chance?
    Verified Purchase

    I'll start by saying that this makes a great cup of coffee and it's piping hot. If it didn't do that, I'd rate it a zero, if that were possible, because they just don't last. This is the third one I've had in less than 3 years. But, because of the quality of the coffee it makes (while it works), I've put up with buying one every 7-8 months. The third one better be a charm, though, or I'll finally have to say enough is enough. So unless I received two lemons, you will be taking a chance if you decide to purchase one. I recommend it only because of the quality of the coffee it makes, not for it's durability.

    Read More
    wapack2 September 16, 2009
  • The best!!

    I love this coffe maker, we had this for over 2 years now and it works great. And overstock has the best prices.

    Read More
    barganista September 16, 2009
  • So much cleaner with one cup at a time.
    Verified Purchase

    I got what I ordered, a coffee pot that dispenses one cup of coffee at a time. It works well and gives out great coffee. To me the best part is the cleanliness of the machine, with other pots that have the typical glass cantors they get corrosion on the burners and the coffee doesn't get hot enough. I also like the fact that if I want a quick cup during the day I can get it.

    Read More
    golf3 July 3, 2012
  • 2nd one just broke

    The coffee maker itself is great but as several people have noted in the reviews here, the electronics go haywire after a while. We got our first one replaced because it wouldn't power up and now the replacement is doing the same thing. So frustrating. Just glad I didn't order extra very expensive water filters. Not only wouldn't I buy this again, but I'd have a hard time buying anything by Cuisinart again.

    Read More
    tooneyreed October 7, 2009
  • Gave up after 4 returns

    I love this coffeemaker - the fact that it has no carafe was just the feature I wanted. However, after about 2 months, it literally just stopped working. No power to the unit at all. The manufacturer has replaced the unit without question a total of (4) times. Every coffeemaker exhibited the same issue, as if some chip inside the unit malfunctions after a certain period of time. The longest one unit worked was 6 months and I thought I finally had a winner. Alas, we had a power failure, and the pot never came on again - although every other appliance in the kitchen was fine. I regret that for this reason, and after so many units, I had to finally go with a Bunn.

    Read More
    emgmo July 16, 2009
  • Cuisinart DCC 2000
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased this product 4 years ago and was extremely impressed with it's performance. This coffee maker also produces the best tasting coffee I have ever had and this is why I recently purchased it again . It cost half the original price of my first and even though it is refurbished, the quality and performance are superior. if you are a coffee lover then this is the perfect model to purchase. I also like it because there is no need for a coffee pot and cleaning it is a breeze. If you are thinking of getting this .....GET IT and I assure you that you will be satisfied 100% !!!

    Read More
    sundayd June 20, 2009
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Good appliance. Use at least once daily. Never fails to make good coffee consistently.

    Read More
    James B. April 29, 2016
  • Tired and True
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this coffee machine for 4 years now!! I'm still in love. It's timed to turn on every morning, it keeps coffee fresh all day. I live in a house of many roommates, it's simple to clean, no coffee pots to have broken. No more burnt coffee pots!!! LOVE

    Read More
    FudgeLady February 2, 2016
  • Do you like coffee?
    Verified Purchase

    On demand means you get that shot of Java when you want it. Brews rich and bold or mild coffee consistently with great ease. A great coffee maker.

    Read More
    Tommy L. January 31, 2016
  • Was horrible had to return
    Verified Purchase

    Did not work and was returned. Overstock was great about it.

    Read More
    Jenn R. December 23, 2015
  • Cuisnard On-Demand Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and design. Love it.

    Read More
    donandjeffsmom September 5, 2015
  • A waste of hard earned cash
    Verified Purchase

    Overheat protect frequently engaged when making coffee requiring the unit sit unplugged for several hours/overnight before it would reset. After a period of nearly a month without needing a reset the unit needed to sit unplugged three days in a row....which was 2 days after the very abbreviated warantee period for a refurbished product bought through Overstock. So after a few months I have a coffeemaker doorstop.

    Read More
    Joe R. June 7, 2015
  • Cuisinart DCC-2000FR Coffee On Demand Coffee Make
    Verified Purchase

    I generally buy refurbished coffee pots this is the first one that did not last a year.

    Read More
    sbit February 13, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this coffee ,I bought it 5 years ago 2009 and it still works like a charm ,the 2-4 cup works perfect for me.One down fall it's almost impossible to find the charcoal filters that are placed inside of the coffee maker .I saw them at Amazon two for*** wish I could a better price.Over all it's a good deal @ ***

    Read More
    shayakerr August 4, 2014
  • The BEST Coffee Maker Ever
    Verified Purchase

    In other reviews, I have seen a complaint that they don't last but I have had my refurbished Coffee maker for 2 years. It is used daily with the timer. The coffee is always hot, tasty and fresh. The parts of the maker are dishwasher safe. I love this maker so much that I just might buy another one for the day it does stop working.

    Read More
    jl318 November 16, 2013
  • Seal will break
    Verified Purchase

    Do not purchase this coffee maker. It does make excellent coffee, but eventually, the seal will break and you will have coffee that is left in the reservoir dripping slowly out of the unit. This will lead to coffee all over your counters. I purchased the platinum protection, and had a total of 3 of these before I gave up. Each seal broke within a year. Not acceptable for such an expensive maker.

    Read More
    twinsgirl July 1, 2013
  • very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this..thank you now I love making my coffee every morning very nice product.

    Read More
    char49er February 17, 2013
Sponsored Links