Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCC-2000FR Coffee On Demand Coffee Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy to use, but it did not last.
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the coffee pot until it broke. Will not buy repaired again, live and learn

    Read More
    1264user January 4, 2012
  • Cuisinart coffee on demand (refurbed
    Verified Purchase

    We order the Cuisinart Coffee on Demand. We both, my husband and I loved. However most refurb units only hav a ninety day warrantyWe loved not having a carafe. You just push a handle down and it pours a cup.I did leak a litlle bit a couple timesbut we put up with that. After just over a year and a half, the coffeemake just stop brewing. The electronic part seemed to quit. . After trying many time to use it we gav up I should have lasted longer given the price, However we did like it so much we went out an bought new one.Not a refurb. We have been quite satisfied with it. Time will tell

    Read More
    ladycarolina December 21, 2011
  • Great coffee pot~
    Verified Purchase

    After 6 years I have to replace it........ I will re order the same coffee maker, I love it, love it , love it..(no more stuck lids and broken carafes) .. My in-laws were impressed with it as well, and now they own one! I would definitely recommend this to everyone.

    Read More
    kymj64 October 4, 2011
  • Great coffee maker for the right price
    Verified Purchase

    Cuisinart has great products. This is no exception. We have used it for months and still get great coffee. The convenience of the push to serve button is great. Both my wife and I suffer from slight arthritis in our hands. Beats caring a heavy pot every time.

    Read More
    rich156 September 28, 2011
  • Geat coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Price is great. Came very quickly after order was placed.

    Read More
    barbarahaynes September 2, 2011
  • buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee maker lasted about 6 mos and for some reason I purchaced another one...Lasted about 6 mos. Both failed to be able to turn on. I can see if the problem happened with one of them - but both????

    Read More
    ljpa August 30, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Brews excellent coffee without that "burnt taste". Purchased 2 year protection based on other reviews. No problems yet, but have only had it for one month.

    Read More
    lenabean May 7, 2010
  • Cuisinart Coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    This Cuisinart coffee maker makes great coffee, the best we've had so far and is easy to clean. We clean it each time we brew coffee, it's easy to remove and rinse the three parts. Would definately buy another.

    Read More
    yakimashopper April 6, 2010
  • Super Brewer
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish and makes a perfect cup of coffee. The cost was half of what it was on sale in the retail store. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    buffy411 March 25, 2010
  • sleek
    Verified Purchase

    Appliance is attractive and looks great on my modern countertop. The coffee is excellent although the cup indicator is difficult to read. I ordered two gold permanent coffee filters seperately because the description indicated they were not included. When the pot arived, there was a filter already in place and I have to return the other two and pay a shipping fee. This did not make me happy.

    Read More
    arbarajo March 19, 2010
  • Best coffee maker ever
    Verified Purchase

    Love this coffee maker. I've had it for 3 years and works great. Everyone who comes to my house admires it. No traditional carafe just pour right into your mug! The inside coffee resevoir can go in the dishwasher, easy to clean either way, actually. You just have to make sure to turn the system OFF so it doesn't burn out (see other reviews). Definitly a great buy! Williams Sonoma and other stores sell this exact model for $90-$100. Get it here!

    Read More
    jaceinaz March 3, 2010
  • Love mine, but even new ones break

    Mine has worked great for 3 years (bought new and not refurbished). My sister-in-law and brother-in-law have these as well. They love them, but their new ones broke...or burned out. The secret is to ensure you turn the machine OFF when you empty it of coffee. If you don't, it will burn up and you will need a new one.

    Read More
    tebaxter February 18, 2010
  • DCC-2000FR Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    First one worked, would not keep coffee hot; Ihave used the replacement three times--sofar-so good. I must comment on the extremely professional courteous service that Overstock extended to me to replace the defective coffee maker. A bad product may occur in anything, but, the service provided will keep a customer returning. Thanks again, BHardee

    Read More
    bhardee February 18, 2010
  • here we go again im a sucker

    ok here i go again just bought my third machine in four years...boy am i a sucker for the beautiful design and not having to wash that coffee pot...this one bought refurbished,but im getting smarter i bought the 9.99$ protection plan for two years...since none of my others worked for over a year i should get my fourth one for free..hehehe the idea brilliant-no coffee pot,a timer to wake you up with fresh coffee,stays fresh for hours...only one problem they break,break,break,,,,and not just a fluke each and every one!!!

    Read More
    brooklyn70 February 14, 2010
  • It's a gamble

    Let me say first that I LOVE this coffeepot. I have just purchased my sixth one. However, the reason I have to purchase another is because sometimes they work great for a long time and sometimes they don't. The one I bought for my mother-in-law is still working flawlessly after 2.5 years as is the one at my primary residence. The other 3 I have bought for a vacation home have fizzled out between 3 months to a year. When it works, it makes great coffee fast, keeps it hot without giving it the" old coffee burned taste" for at least 2 hours and I like the way it looks as well as it,s convenient dispensing feature. While it is known that these machines have issues, the manufacturer still sells them because of people like me who are willing to take the chance on a lemon to get a good one. All of that said, I couldn't recommend it highly without letting someone know they are taking a chance.

    Read More
    vicdaly January 24, 2010
  • good stuff
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the reviews about this coffee maker I had decided to purchase it. I have only had it for three weeks but it has performed great. I love the way it brews and keeps the coffee warm at your heating preference along with not tasting burnt after hours. As for others that have commented about filling the holding tank, I myself found that it is very easy to fill with just the spray nozzle, and or with a container.I also have not had any issues with water dripping down any knobs when the lid is lifted up.I would recommend this model to everyone, Oh I forgot to mention that I am a quad amputee and this single serve unit makes my life much easier.

    Read More
    quazzy1 January 16, 2010
  • Xmas Gift
    Verified Purchase

    We have had one of these for over a year now & my inlaws loved it so much that we bought them one for an xmas present!

    Read More
    bee17 January 11, 2010
  • Don't waste your money

    At first my husband an I loved this coffee maker because of the idea that we did not have to deal with a pot. Well then one year after we bought it the coffee maker would not turn on. Sometimes it would come on after a while then it did not turn on at all. Well because we loved it so much we bought the same one thinking it was a fluke and just something wrong with that one. Well about two weeks ago (which was about a year later) the same thing happened.....the coffee maker would not turn on.Now I have other Cuisinart products so I would not say not to but their items .......just don't waste $100 on this product.

    Read More
    hooks17 December 23, 2009
  • Would buy another

    Received 1st machine as a Christmas gift-love the look. No carafes to wash or break. The on switch stopped working after exactly 1 year. Called manufacturer and received a replacement. They are aware of the switch problem so maybe there will be a fix for future machines. I love that the coffee stays drinkable after many hours and it will cut off automatically. I do have some water drip at times but I don't have the most steady hands when pouring either. Also I like that the bottom tray will slide off to allow taller cups to fill. I can get latte mugs to fit but not some travel mugs. Easy fix, just fill one and pour into the other. I did catch in the instructions about making sure that the handles on the filter compartments point to the front to avoid water flow problems. Overall an very happy with this machine.

    Read More
    brikylmom December 4, 2009
  • Watch out! Failed after 6 months
    Verified Purchase

    We were initially thrilled with this product. But, this morning it turns on, heats, but does not BREW. I guess $10/month to brew 60 cups of coffee is alright. But, another cheaper brand was just brought out of retirement so we can have some coffee this morning. 90 day warranty only protects the manufacturer not the consumer.

    Read More
    yankee09 October 24, 2009
Sponsored Links