| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCC-1200MR Brew Central Metallic Red 12-cup Programmable Coffeemaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great timesaver!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great coffeemaker. Not only does it look great, I love the cone filter (no overflow causing coffeepot grounds). It also brews a pot a lot quicker than my Mr. Coffee coffeemaker. Just can't say enough about this purchase. When you use an item every single day, you want to like it. But I LOVE this one!!!!

    Read More
    jeneez November 3, 2011
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    love this coffee maker and I am picky. You won't be dissappointed. It even has a water softner to improve the flavor.

    Read More
    rdg4577 May 31, 2012
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, Yes, Yes buy this coffee pot. It's beautiful. Our son wanted to know if we had to pay over $300.00 for it. The red is an attention getter and makes the coffee pot look expensive. Most important is the taste of the coffee and the heating element. Every cup is hot. Instrutions are easy.

    Read More
    lisenbea3 April 11, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This was just what we were looking for and what my favorite part about it is that I'll never have to buy another coffee filter again :) because it has a washable one this is new to me and at first I was weary about using it but, it works perfectly great!

    Read More
    tatumn76 November 7, 2011
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I was moving and wanted to change the color scheme of my kitchen, going with a richer look. I carefully selected a few red elements for interest and therefore sought out a red coffeemaker. Of course, it also had to make good coffee. I researched and it appeared that Cuisnart was getting rave reviews, so I purchased this coffeemaker from Overstock (where I got a great deal)! I love it! I'm so glad this is the coffeemaker I chose!!!

    Read More
    forestjeanette July 5, 2011
  • Would highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I have a couple different Cuisinart products and really love them. My other Cuisinart coffee maker had quit working after almost 10yrs. I had purchased another coffee maker until I could order another Cuisinart and it was awful. Thankfully I didn't have to use it very long before the new Cuisinart arrived. I love this one even more than the last one. It is great and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. If you have never owned a Cuisinart before, this is a good one for you to get. It's simple to use and has several different ways to brew your coffee to your exact taste.

    Read More
    nanad11 September 25, 2013
  • CUISINART DCC-1200MR
    Verified Purchase

    PURCHASED THIS COFFEE MAKER FOR MY HUSBAND. HIS FAMILY CAME IN FROM OUT OF STATE AND ARE BIG COFFEE DRINKERS SO IT GOT QUITE A WORKOUT THE FIRST WEEK WE HAD IT. ALL STATED ON HOW GOOD THE COFFEE WAS. I REALLY LIKE THE AUTO SHUT OFF FEATURE. I ALSO LIKE NOT HAVING TO BUY FILTERS FOR THE MACHINE.

    Read More
    tophat521 September 21, 2013
  • Love the coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy the coffee made in this pot. I also liked that a gold filter was included in the package. I use both the gold filter and paper filter because I use a fine ground coffee.

    Read More
    cole54 July 22, 2013
  • Cuisinart DCC-1200MR Brew
    Verified Purchase

    Had the same model for 10 years without a hitch. Actually, thought that the machine was not working and it was a hair line crack in the glass craft. The old model probably would have continued to operate just fine. Well now I have a backup. I am using the new coffee maker and love that they changed the visability of the water level. Yes, you do need peek inside to see where you are pouring it - but now it's eaiser becuase it numbered like stair steps - it's an improved functionality.

    Read More
    nagano1 July 2, 2012
  • attractive on the counter, brews quickly
    Verified Purchase

    like this pot a lot except for the lack of an external water level window mentioned above.it took me a while to find a nice red coffee pot. it's a great match to cuisinart red toaster and it makes good coffee

    Read More
    esther1923 June 29, 2012
  • Good product, nice design.
    Verified Purchase

    I had this same maker in Black for 8 years and it stopped working. I just got the red for a change of pace. The old one worked great for what I think is a sufficient amount of time and I am hoping for the same with this one. The color is very nice and it makes good coffee quickly.

    Read More
    sarasimon April 3, 2012
  • Cuisinart DCC-1200MR Brew Central Metallic Red 12-
    Verified Purchase

    I had a Cuisinart before and it gave out but lasted quite a while so I did not hesitate buying another Cuisinart.

    Read More
    trevjosh December 7, 2011
  • A great HOT pot of coffee!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! I finally have a coffeemaker that perfectly brews HOT coffee! and looks great also!

    Read More
    loonatick November 11, 2011
  • Cuisinart DCC-1200MR Brew Central Coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    We've only had this coffeemaker for about a month, so I can't attest to its longevity. However, its overall performance is awesome. It brews nice and hot and stays hot. We also like the pop of color on our kitchen counter that the metallic red offers.

    Read More
    Cheryl W. April 27, 2017
  • Adequate
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little disappointed to find the on/off was a toggle switch. The red color is great and it does make good coffee. It just seems a little outdated as compared to my Kitchen aid.

    Read More
    Frances T. March 17, 2017
  • Didn't last
    Verified Purchase

    Although I love the color of the metallic red on this coffeemaker, it did not even last a year. It started making less than a full pot of coffee and then the coffee it did produce was cold. I guess I was lucky though, when trying to find information to troubleshoot the problem I found out that so many people were actually having their Cuisinarts catch fire.

    Read More
    Cindy M. September 10, 2016
  • Its a beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Had it for about a year , no problems except if I don't place the carafe properly and it backs up into unit, but thats with any coffee maker, don't hesitate

    Read More
    henryhjw01 April 21, 2016
  • Great Brew
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color :) I drink the coffee too...

    Read More
    Jeffrey J. April 10, 2016
  • Coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color, works well.

    Read More
    Susan Y. March 23, 2016
  • Love this coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this coffee maker after visiting my sister and she had one. I absolutely love it. It seems to brew faster and it looks so good on the counter.

    Read More
    pattistoes January 26, 2016
Sponsored Links