Today $69.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCC-1200BCFR Black and Stainless Steel 12-Cup Brew Central Coffeemaker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Like brand new!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this coffee maker because it's supposed to be "THE" machine that brews the best coffee at the correct water temperature. I was a little concerned that it was "reconditioned" but took a chance to save a few dollars. It was a really wise decision. As usual with Overstock I received it promplty. I've been too busy to open it but tonight I did. It is brand new in every way, just beautiful, and the coffee was fantastic. I can't believe it came from the same beans as the coffee I had just this morning from my old machine! The taste was so much richer without being bitter! I love, love, love this machine and I'm ordering a second one for my summer home! Thank you again OVERSTOCK!

    Read More
    newyorkoshopper December 8, 2010
  • Yum!
    Verified Purchase

    Good value and good coffee! I was a bit nervous about the "refurbished" label and have only had the coffee pot weeks so we shall see how it holds up. However, the coffee is NOT bitter, it is HOT and all the features actually work as advertised. I do think the coffee pot lid is a little hard to get used to and wish there was a way to tell from the outside how much water is inside without contorting your neck to see inside the pot, but those are small inconveniences. I have searched many months for an affordable coffee pot that can make decent coffee that stays hot. I am a celiac and cannot always process commercial coffees from speciality stores nor do I want to be confined to a coffeepot that only accommodates their particular brand of little coffee containers. Now I can have good coffee right at home, save money and dress it up with flavorings of my own choosing.

    Read More
    ginatwo February 8, 2011
  • Great coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the Cuisinart DCC-1200 Black and Stainless Steel 12-Cup Brew Central Coffeemaker (Refurbished) after all the fantastic reviews and can just add another one. It is absolutely worth the money. It came as described not in the original box but the coffeemaker itself looked like new. This was a gift to our nanny and she tells us again and again how she loves it. Would buy this again.

    Read More
    alexandra2011 January 29, 2011
  • Misleading, erroneous description
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product ONLY because it was clearly and explicitly labelled "black and stainless steel," because the manufacturer, Cuisinart, recently changed to a metallic plastic casing instead of the actual stainless steel previously used. I was deeply disappointed to discover that despite the clear statement in the product description, the item i received was in fact a plastic version. At that point, I gave up.

    Read More
    rbruno December 28, 2011
  • Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    This drip coffee maker is very attractive and easy to use. The overall look is stainless and black and blends well with my kitchen appliances. It was easy to operate, both in terms of setting the automatic brew feature and clock. The only negative comment is that it does not have a see-through feature showing the level of the water being poured into the container. I purchased the refurbished model and have been using it for about a week during which time it has performed well. It also matches the Cuisinart toaster which I purchased from Overstock last year.

    Read More
    Ishpeming Fan February 2, 2011
  • Awesome coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coffee maker. It makes a wonderful HOT cup of coffee. My morning coffee tastes just as good or better than coffee at the local coffee shop--which is very good coffee.

    Read More
    deemarie3 June 15, 2011
  • Cuisinart Coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this coffee maker for some one to give as a gift. This is the second time I have bought this coffee maker as a gift. I have two of my own. Yes I would buy it again. It is a very good product.

    Read More
    ckaphingst November 26, 2010
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this coffee maker! It's much more "high tech" than most, but I after using I appreciate the built-in water filter and the self-cleaning function. It makes great, HOT coffee quickly and even has a setting for 1-4 cups that heats the water twice so you're sure to get a piping hot cup of coffee! The only two things I don't like about it (thus the four star rating) is that the LED light never worked (I know I could have returned it, but the LED function isn't that important to me) and there is no way to measure the water in it from the outside. You have to measure it in the carafe and pour it in. Other than that it's beautiful! I also was gifted the Cuisinart coffee grinder to go with it. They look great together!

    Read More
    tapdame March 7, 2010
  • Great product: watch for charcoal filter
    Verified Purchase

    We just got this coffeemaker and are very pleased with the quality and functions. Wasn't sure about 'refurbished, but it looks brand new! Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good product. The only thing we missed was we didn't recognize what the little charcoal fiilter was that came with it...thought it was something to absorb moisture while shipping, so didn't keep it. When looking at instruction booklet after upacking, found the instructions for installing this little filter in the water resevoir. So...keep an eye out for charcoal filter...seems like a nice feature.

    Read More
    caseyrocs January 8, 2011
  • VERY Pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    We are VERY pleased with our purchase of this coffee maker. I am an avid morning coffee drinker. I was somewhat hesitant about 2 issues: the cone filter since I had never had a cone shaped coffee maker filter, and the small area for pouring water into the maker. I love the cone shaped filter. The cone shape allows the coffee to be more concentrated, allowing me to use less coffee product to make my coffee, thereby saving me money. The small opening for pouring water into the maker isn't really an issue. You do have to be careful when pouring your water, which is sometimes difficult in early mornings, but isn't a problem. We shopped our local xxxxx and looked at this very coffee maker. We checked out the look, the style and design. We were thrilled when we were able to find the exact same one for $40 cheaper at Overstock.com. We are very pleased with the look, the design and the functionality of this product! It's well made, is a very modern design, and makes fantastic coffee. It's super quick brew time, is great for mornings in a hurry. I love the little beep that notifies you when the coffee is finished brewing, and it beeps again when the warmer is turning off. You can also set the warmer temperature. Fast shipping was also fantastic as our 2nd coffee maker in a year had quit!

    Read More
    sewenthusiast September 14, 2010
  • Great product - confusing instructions

    I already knew I was technologically challenged, but didn't think it would take me the better part of two days to get a cup of coffee. I really don't use or need all the bells and whistles on this machine and probably should have bought something more basic, but the price was right. Maybe the next time my son comes to visit he will figure out the clock and timer. Meanwhile, here are a few notes for those who might be as confused as I: When they say to soak the filter for 15 minutes, they don't mean soak the coffee filter, they mean soak the spongy thing, which is a water filter. Don't try messing with the clock or timer, especially if you are tired. I did and then couldn’t figure out how to undo whatever I had done. As a result I couldn't get the coffee maker to start when I needed it most. I ended up pulling out my old one and using it for one last morning. I then left the Cuisinart unplugged for the day. It finally lost its memory and now I just press the switch to "on" and let the clock say whatever it wants. The numbers aren't really bright enough to see in the morning anyway.

    Read More
    oaklandmomcat September 21, 2010
  • Great working coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    I think this product is awesome. My brew every morning has been perftect! The temperature of the coffee is just right. I like my coffee very hot and this coffeemaker makes your coffee very hot! So I am a satisfied customer! I also like the fact that you don't need to buy filters for this coffeemaker. You can easily wash out the filter and filter cup. Very happy with this product!

    Read More
    stubbie23momma May 20, 2013
  • Great cup of coffee
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought many different brands and the Cuisinart Coffeemaker is the best choice I have made. The coffee comes out like I expected and doesn't have the plastic taste as some of the other coffeemakers. I like the water filter since I do have well water and it is very hard on my appliances. I would recommend this coffeemaker and even though it is refurbished it looks brand new.

    Read More
    therapy11 November 7, 2011
  • Gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about purchasing a refurbished product but so far this coffee maker has done quite well and is used at least twice daily.

    Read More
    indymum July 22, 2011
  • Cuisinart DCC1200
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this coffeemaker over a month ago... I'm very pleased with it. It's very quiet, has all the features I wanted - auto brew, clock, etc. It makes coffee quicker than the Mr Coffee maker I had previously. The alarm (signalling the brewing process is complete) is also not obnoxious (as is on many others I've owned). It also comes with a water filter, which makes a difference in taste (at least in my area). The only drawback - it doesn't come standard with a gold filter, but at least those can be purchased separately. All in all - it's a great buy for the money.

    Read More
    kohl2 February 12, 2010
  • Great coffeemaker!
    Verified Purchase

    I was really nervous about buying a refurbished product, but after reading the other reviews and seeing how positive they were, I thought I'd give it a shot. I am SO glad I did!! This coffeemaker was about half the price of a new one, and it was the exact same model I was looking at anyway. It arrived in perfect condition with all the accessories (including the filter, although I prefer paper filters anyway). Definitely would recommend.

    Read More
    juliebb October 29, 2010
  • Cuisinart coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    We love this coffeemaker for its looks and all the options it has. But most of all we really like the charcoal filtering of the water. This allows the coffee you end up drinking to be as good as the coffee which you have bought to make the coffee.

    Read More
    ddprx April 26, 2010
  • Perfect Brew
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this coffee maker which was refurbished with some hesitation. But, I have been more than pleased with the coffee that is brewed. I set the timer at night and wake up to a perfect cup of joe. I also like the fact that I can pour myself a cup of coffee while the pot is still brewing. Asthetically the coffee pot looks great in my kitchen as I own other Cuisinart appliances. It cleans up well and was well worth the price. I would highly recommend this product if you are living in a city apartment like myself and don't have ample space......

    Read More
    runnerrd October 28, 2011
  • Great Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I love this coffee maker and so does my husband...We use this everyday and the coffee taste excellent. The 2 gold tone filter is very convenient!

    Read More
    xmaslover November 29, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This is what you want from your cheapo coffee maker. Its not a perfect cup of coffee, you need a Technivorm for that. But for the price it is a consistent decent cup, and works great after 1.5 years and counting. Also replacement pots etc are available almost anywhere, which is a plus.

    Read More
    timgreen12 September 30, 2011