Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCC-1150FR Programmable Thermal 10-cup Coffee Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Buyer Beware
    Verified Purchase

    Broke after 4 uses. There is some kind of short. I would never buy another refurbished product here, and I'm very disappointed that now I have to pay for extra shipping and deal with the warranty. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

    Read More
    abbyinchicago October 20, 2011
  • the smell of coffee when I wake up!
    Verified Purchase

    It is well made and keeps the coffe hot for hours. it is a bit tricky getting the water into the maker, but once I got the angle down, it is no problem. love the sturdiness of it and the filter for the water. it is a very good buy.

    Read More
    Bunzostuarde August 30, 2011
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    great coffeemaker waterhole little small but everything else is excellent.

    Read More
    chickenlady27 August 16, 2011
  • Good, but several Annoyances

    I'm coming from a "regular" coffee maker, so I like the fact that coffee doesn't get burned by sitting on a hot burner, but: 1. When there's just a cup or 2 in the carafe, I have to practically turn it upside down to get it to pour ... due to the narrowness of the opening .... and it pours rather slowly no matter how full it is. 2. The reusable filter that comes with it is useless because the holes in the mesh are so big that the water goes right through it and makes weak coffee. You need to buy a better filter, or use paper filters. 3. The water fill gauge is hard to read. My old one had nice clear numbers I could easily read while filling it from the faucet hose. Now I need to get up close & squint to see the numbers. 4. The "burner" shuts off completely a short while after brewing. I don't see whay it can't stay warm on "low" for a while just make sure the coffee stays warm. I considered returning it, but don't know if any others are better, and I didn't want to bother, but I'm not entirely happy.

    Read More
    homebrew01 May 21, 2011
  • Cuisinart Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome purchase. Easy ordering, quick delivery, good pricing on the product.

    Read More
    reesetrc August 10, 2010
  • Nice coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive coffeemaker. I like the cone filter system. I have had other coffee machines make bitter tasting coffee but this one makes great coffee. The coffee seems weaker but that can be solved by using more coffee beans.

    Read More
    vanroe July 7, 2010
  • Cuisinart coffee
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't choose anything other than Cuisinart for my coffee maker. Cuisinarts make excellent tasting coffee and this machine did not disappoint. I also wanted the thermal feature. The coffee stays warm for several hours. However, I've used others where the coffee was warmer than this one after a few hours but this one gets the job done. The only thing I don't like about it is the small resevoir area where I pour the water in. It's a very small opening and up against the opened lid in back. It makes it difficult pour the water in but I've gotten used to it. Overall, I love it. It looks nice and makes great tasting long lasting coffee!

    Read More
    hbhp July 3, 2010
  • New coffeemaker!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is probably the 3rd Cuisinart coffeemaker we've owned & we are loving it. We have used multiple brands with thermal carafes over the last 15 years and are most pleased with the Cuisinarts. This model replaced a factory refurbished Grind & Brew that we used for abt 6 yrs . We opted for this scaled down model because we were no longer using the grinding function. The only thing I would like to see different is that they offer a 12 cup capacity thermal carafe. The carafe keeps the coffee at a good temp thru-out the morning & we never have that "burned" taste! The thermal carafe, the "brew-pause" & programmable start are "must have" features for us!

    Read More
    jennb57 April 5, 2010
  • Cusinart Coffe Maker
    Verified Purchase

    This turned out to be a bargain and and a pretty good coffee pot. It is easy to program and set. The thermal pot is great too. No more overcooked stale tasting coffee.

    Read More
    minniepoo February 11, 2010
  • Refurbished CoffeeMaker

    I bought a similar "refurbished" Cusinart coffee maker last August. There was a delay on kitchen remodel so did not open package until this month. This coffee maker didn't appear to be refurbished at all, the carafe was still stained with coffee from previous use and it leaks horribly from under the plastic rim. (Probably the reason why it was returned the first time) The coffee isn't all bad, hence the two star rating. That being said, it was the first time I bought refurbished and it will be my last.

    Read More
    nameless10 January 22, 2010
Sponsored Links