Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCC-1150 10-cup White Programmable Thermal Coffeemaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Don't listen to the bad reviews!
    Verified Purchase

    I am actually kind of upset writing this because I agonized over buying this thing due to the bad reviews on here, which was needless. It's great! I already have this same machine with a glass carafe, so I knew it made good coffee and was reliable. But the carafe broke and I decided instead of replacing yet another broken glass carafe (I'm a klutz), I'd buy this one because it would be hard to break (AND keep the coffee warm). However there are reviews both here and on Amazon stating this carafe is A) hard to pour out of and B) doesn't keep coffee hot. NOT TRUE!!! The carafe pours just fine, all the way to the last cup. Yes, it is a bit slower due to the semi-sealed lid, but geez - who wants HOT coffee to come flying out of the carafe? It's kind of the same speed as a teapot pouring, because the channel it goes through is smaller to preserve the thermal heat. And more important, it keeps coffee HOT. At 90 minutes, it's scathingly hot, at 3 hours, just hot enough so you don't need to nuke it, and after 5-6 hours it's just lukewarm. I am not sure how long people are expecting it to stay hot, but that's plenty long for me. It is a true double walled, thermal carafe, because you can touch the outside and it will be cool but the coffee inside is nice and hot. I was going to resort to the "1-4 cup " setting if it wasn't hot enough, but it wasn't necessary at all. (that setting double boils the water or something to make it hotter, I guess?). It's not perfect- the beep is a little annoying, but you get used to it, and I don't think you'd hear it loudly in your bedroom, at least I don't. And, it is a bit awkward to fill the water tank, I would not recommend using the carafe unless you take the lid off, I personally pour mine in from a water pitcher but you could use a pull out faucet if you had it. Anyway, buy it, for $$$ it is a very good coffeemaker, my other machine still worked fine after two years of use, if I ever find the thermal carafe for less than $48 I will buy a second carafe and give it to a family member as a hand me down. It's a NICE MACHINE.

    Read More
    cecekitty February 9, 2012
  • Do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't keep coffee hot, difficult to clean and difficult to fill with water. We returned the coffee maker.

    Read More
    wesley0521 January 2, 2012
  • Love this coffeemaker.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the thermal coffee pot and the ease of cleaning it. It keeps my coffee warm for over an hour without getting overly hot and "burned" tasting like a regular glass coffee pot. I like the clean look and the ability get the coffee ready the night before and have it programmed to turn on in the morning and have it ready for me as I stumble to the kitchen when I wake up.

    Read More
    lpmont April 21, 2015
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    Lasted about 4 months good concept, mediocre execution.

    Read More
    Christopher S. February 28, 2015
  • dcc-1150
    Verified Purchase

    so far so good. It makes a great cup of coffee and keeps the coffee very warm for up to 4 hours.

    Read More
    gmnbr December 26, 2013
  • Nice coffee maker.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good coffee maker. It is nothing fancy but I really do like the thermal canister. The only thing negative that I would say is it took along time to be shipped.

    Read More
    jule07 September 30, 2013
  • Great Coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    What a great coffee maker. Fantastic, keeps coffee warm for an extended time. Great for yourself or a gift. Nice quality, everything you expected in a coffee maker is in this machine. Can't go wrong with this purchase.

    Read More
    countysky August 17, 2013
  • Waking up to a Great cup of coffee!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Cusinart Coffee Maker,I set the coffee maker in the evening,the next morning when I need a good cup of coffee ,it's waiting for me.Thanks,I love it.

    Read More
    autolock09 March 13, 2013
  • Perfect

    We have a similar coffee pot we have had for years. We bought this for our vacation home. The plastic is such a good quality that it cleans back to it's white luster whith just a rinse, and the thermal pot keeps the coffee hot and fresh tasting for hours. Would highly recommend this coffee pot.

    Read More
    joanie66 December 21, 2012
  • Cuisinart DCC 1150
    Verified Purchase

    Cuisinart makes the best coffee in my opinion. This one has a filter to keep the coffee fresh during new cleaning.

    Read More
    listeningtomusic December 9, 2012
  • Replacing my coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    It makes great coffee and the insulated carafe is key because my husband makes the coffee at 5:30am but I don't drink it until 7am. The carafe keeps it warm without heating it. Heating it makes the coffee bitter over time. I couldn't find this model in white in any store (same model but in black in all the stores) so I resorted to online. Overstock had it in white at the best price.

    Read More
    danawestby February 29, 2012
  • product performs as expected, meets our needs
    Verified Purchase

    product meets our needs, we use a like product in our 5th wheel trailer

    Read More
    rhmorgan December 21, 2011
  • Counld not recommend.
    Verified Purchase

    Did not like coffee made by this maker. Did not stay hot enough for our need, Replaced with a ***.

    Read More
    bevrr October 11, 2011
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Looked everywhere for a white caraff coffee maker and this one exceeded my expectation. Works great, and is very pretty.

    Read More
    nyoung1 September 24, 2011
  • Not the greatest
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because it had the thermal carafe and I was hoping to replace the Braun coffeemaker I used for years. It worked OK but it did not make hot enough coffee for my taste so I had to put each cup in the microwave before drinking it. I replaced after about 2 months with a KitchenAid which is more attractive and makes reasonably hot coffee.

    Read More
    aintadro80 June 9, 2011
  • Coffee isn't hot enough for one person
    Verified Purchase

    Love the features and look. I'm disappointed in the heat retention of the carafe. I make up to four cups at once in the morning, and the first cup is hot--after that not so hot. Maybe if one makes a full pot, the temperature would be different? Before this, I used a basic inexpensive 10-cup maker and would pour the brew into a thermos and all cups were hotter than this one allows. Given all of this, I am somewhat surprised that so many positive reviews were posted. I guess I could just pour this coffee into my separate thermos--kinda defeats the purpose...Live and learn.

    Read More
    olyn February 23, 2011
  • Cool Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    The pot looks great and makes hot coffee. However, the heating element under the pot does not keep the coffee hot very long. So, if you want to use the pot to make a few cups of coffee for consumption soon, it is fine. However, if you want to make a pot in an office environment, for example, the later people will get just warm coffee.

    Read More
    skiingandy January 25, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to replace my coffeemaker and decided on switching from a regular glass carafe (I broke the last one and it was NOT replaceable) to a thermal one. I love this coffeemaker! It makes great coffee and it stays good and hot too. When you pour a cup of coffee it is noticeably slower than a regular carafe but that is because of the airtight cover, it doesn't bother me one bit. I way always bleaching my glass carafe because the brown coffee stains bothered me but no more. The thermal carafe looks good all the time, just rinse it out and your good to go. That being said, you need to make sure that the twist off top is very clean with no coffee residue or you could end up with coffee spilling out over the top (has not happened to me). I love the beautiful white color too and the small footprint on my counter. This coffeemaker is just the best!

    Read More
    jo316 January 22, 2011
Sponsored Links