Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart DCC-1000FR Programmable Filter Brew 12-cup White Coffee Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great little coffee pot, is all we need!
    Verified Purchase

    "My wife and I drink about 6-8 cups a day. I'll make 6 cups each morning and have set the warmer for 4 hours. My 16 oz mug will drain the pot in 2 3/4 mugs worth, and given the 5 oz cup size of coffee & tea, I manage the 30 oz of coffee well before 4 hours from brewing has passed. The charcoal filter is a nice touch, even though I use filtered water from the tap, the charcoal filtration stage does improve the water a bit. I can taste the difference after about 50 brew cycles (the book says change it monthly, 30 cycles or so, but after 50 cycles the coffee begins to have a mild change in flavor. Like the wine drinkers allude - there is a hint of oak in the coffee. Hell if I know what a hint of oak tastes like, but it does have a flavor that tastes a little like elm sawdust smells in a fresh cut. If I weren't drinking quality coffee I might remember to change the filter every 30 days! The controls are simple, the screen is small and you have to get your position just right to read the time and see the pm (or lack of) on the clock. You only have to set it once, and then every time Duke Energy's reliable electricity delivery fails you only have to set it once. Not a problem, you get used to Duke and their rhetoric. The quality coffee pot more than makes up for all these little hassles."

    Read More
    karmudjun August 20, 2015
  • Great coffee maker!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great coffee maker at a good price!!! Quality and appearance of product is outstanding.

    Read More
    myturtle3 October 26, 2012
  • Nice coffeemaker!
    Verified Purchase

    No problems with this maker. Use programmable timer all the time. Makes good coffee.

    Read More
    jackdad October 17, 2012
  • A good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this coffee maker and I would highly recommend it. It's easy to use and clean and brews quickly. Definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    bp5055 October 6, 2012
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Water level for number of cups marked on the carafe aren't in agreement with the # of cup marks on the side of unit. It is a refurbished coffee maker but looks new. It does not leak when pouring!

    Read More
    manxx August 21, 2012
  • very nice coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    Probably paid too much given that it was refurbished, but I am very happy with the coffee maker. Have concern that the lid on the carafe will break as it is a clumsy detail. Overall very happy with the product so far and with Cuisinart as a brand for the many items we have from them.

    Read More
    tf346 June 12, 2012
  • small, well-made coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    We go through coffee makers like water, and have preferred Cuisinart for this reason. They last for years, unlike every other expensive or cheap brand that gives out after six months at most. We've used most models, and this one is just as good as the more expensive models made with stainless steel. The carafe is not interchangeable with other models, as this model has a shorter, squatter, smaller footprint. It makes twelve cups, same as the others, and is easy to clean and looks great. If you're looking for a basic, sturdy Cuisinart coffee maker, that is easy to program, this is the one for you.

    Read More
    indoorcamping November 18, 2011
  • No Issues
    Verified Purchase

    Althought I am not a huge coffee drinker, I bought this for the few times that my family comes and wants a cup or two of coffee. This coffee maker works great, no issues. This is not a remark about the coffee maker, but wanted to point out that when you put the removable filter holder on the top rack of your dishwasher, be careful when you remove it. I was not careful and the spring ended up pulling right off. It could not be fixed, so I called Cuisinart and they sent me another one ($10 including shipping). They said they would have replaced it for free if it wasn't refurbished. Very happy with the machine, though, wipes down easily. Make sure to wipe down the inside of the top lid each time, otherwise it gets all brown and gross.

    Read More
    beccaboney August 5, 2011
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I am an every day coffee drinker.. and this coffee maker is perfect. I've had it a while now and wanted to wait a while to write a review.. It's still like new and it's refurbished. LOVE IT! :)

    Read More
    mbv1 June 17, 2011
  • So far, works well!
    Verified Purchase

    Upgrading to this coffeemaker was a great decision - so far it's working well! Very compact design means it doesn't take up too much space on a small counter, and yet it can make a large amount of coffee in one go. Very easy and self-explanatory clock, timer, etc. Easy to clean and very sturdy.

    Read More
    heathergfeenstra September 11, 2010
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I looked high and low for a white coffeemaker that uses cone filters and that is less than 14" high to fit under my cabinets. It's easy to find any 2 of those things, but not all 3. I could not be more pleased with this coffeemaker. Works fine and has lots of features for a good price.

    Read More
    jacknc September 7, 2010
  • Wrong Dimensions

    I purchased this product because the dimensions listed would fit under my counter. Upon receipt I find the dimensions to be incorrect and to be one inch higher than stated. The coffee maker will not fit under my counter that measures 12.7 inches. I tried to return the item and they state that the item is not returnable. I am displeased and stuck with a coffee maker that will not fit under my counter.

    Read More
    mockster August 16, 2010
  • Great Coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned about this item being refurbished, but my concerns vanished the first time I used this coffeemaker. It is easy to use and clean and makes great tasting coffee. I'm sorry it took me so long to buy it.

    Read More
    aprilana24 July 23, 2010
  • Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Ordering process was easy. Delivery charges are great. Price was good. However.....the coffee maker did not function. I had already discarded the packing materials and return forms, so was unable to proceed with a refund. It is highly unlikely that I will ever order from you again.

    Read More
    snow36vt May 12, 2010
  • Cuisinart DCC-1000 Programmable Filter Brew 12-cup
    Verified Purchase

    Finally an attractive brewer that makes delicious hot coffee! I love this machine because of the ease of use but especially because of the wonderful coffee it makes. I only wish it came in red to match my kitchen. I found no downside to the look, use or cost of this product. I have purchased reconditioned appliances from Overstock before and I am continually satisfied with each product and the service from Overstock.,

    Read More
    3peanut3 April 28, 2010
  • Really Like this Product
    Verified Purchase

    I am really happy with this product. Not only does it brew great coffee, but it is basically very easy to use (which is a big perk, in my opinion). It also looks very nice on my kitchen counter... my last coffee maker was kind of bulky... this one is more streamlined. The only negative I found was that the instructions do not tell you how often you need to change the water filter (which is included). I had to go online and search to try to find that info. Looks like it is supposed to be changed every 60 days (based on internet opinions). You could also opt not to use the water filter, although I think it really helps with the taste of the coffee. Overall I'm very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    tethompson April 24, 2010
  • Great Product!

    This coffee maker works just as described. Everything about it is great except one thing. If you like strong coffee, as I do, you can't overfill the filter with grounds. If you fill the filter past 3/4 full, the grounds get stuck on the plastic area where the water comes out, creating quite a mess that is hard to clean. Now don't get me wrong, it is a great coffee maker. If you want extra strong coffee use less water rather than more coffee grounds. I love the way everything is very well sealed and it keeps the coffee maker cleaner than most. It is handy that it has a built in water filter as well. This is a great coffee maker at a great price, I reviewed and compared many and it is a good deal!

    Read More
    jenniferinsb April 16, 2010
  • Coffee brewer
    Verified Purchase

    So far I like the coffee maker. The only down side is that the pot sits down in a grove and you get a slosh of coffee when you take the pot out to pour a cup. Otherwise it seems to work well.

    Read More
    lorree April 14, 2010
  • On time Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this was the best well-known brand--Cuisinart. Before I go to bed at nite, I pour in water and scoop coffee into the machine. I've programmed it (easy!) to brew at 6:30 am and it does--love that, no more fumbling around in the morning. The place where I pour the water inside the coffeemaker is big enough so it doesn't spill and the basket for the grounds easily lifts out. The ONLY thing I'd like is a longer cord (mine makes it to the wall, but i'd like 1 or 2 more inches) All in all, a GREAT coffeemaker for the price from a famous and trusted manufacturer.

    Read More
    starwriter April 8, 2010
  • Great Pot!!
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee pot was everything I expected and more! Only wish that it came with additional coffee filters.

    Read More
    smb828 April 1, 2010
Sponsored Links