Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless Steel 17-piece Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best Cookware Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased and received this cookware about a month ago. I couldn't be more pleased with the product. I read all the reviews and noticed there were several complaints of food sticking. I consider myself to be a good cook and having had many years of experience, I realized the complaints had to have come from those who did not "season" the cookware before using it. I took the time to do that and have not had one thing stick in the cookware. It heats evenly as stated and everything I cook in it cooks as if I'm using non-stick cookware. I have to say, I do not put it in the dishwasher or use soap on the skillets as I feel the detergents are too harsh for any cookware and ruin the finish. I have had several different sets of cookware that claim to be some of the best but this definitely wins hands down. The product was received very quickly and I couldn't be happier. Thank you Overstock.com for excellent service and an excellent product at an excellent price.

    Read More
    char120954 February 23, 2011
  • These pots and pans are ok.
    Verified Purchase

    The pots and pans are beautiful. First time I have dealt with Stainless steel. Instructions do not include seasoning the pots and pans before use. Without it they do not cook very well. Food sticks even if you add oil to the pan. I found this information on the internet after a lady told me she had seasoned hers. There is a lot of extra care that has to be used on the cookware but I am sure that once I get use to it, it will not be a problem. At least they sit flat on my ceremic top stove.

    Read More
    bigmammad63 April 3, 2011
  • Great Investment

    I bought these pots and pans as a set, and have since added a few extra pieces. They are wonderful to cook with. It is not hard to cook, food does not stick, you have to know how to cook with stainless steel. As far as clean up is considered, it is not a problem, you have put a little bit of elbow grease into it, but it is not a issue. I am so happy with this purchase. i can make the most perfect omelet without it sticking. You just add a little bit of butter. In regards to cooking, you should heat the pan a little then add the food. I usually cook on low or medium with these pans. They are well worth the price and think they should last a very long time. What are you waiting for , put your order in.

    Read More
    tmogie February 18, 2011
  • Happy as a claim
    Verified Purchase

    This Cuisinart cookware set is awesome. I could hardly wait for my new shiny pots and and pans to arrive. I have a family of five and the 12 inch skillet and large size of the saute pan are most appropriate for fixing large amounts of food. I shopped around and Overstock.com had the best price for the quantity received (17 pieces). I wish Cuisinart would have included a Dutch over in the set. That would have made my set totally complete. I would have given the product an excellent rating except for the fact that the handles to the lids get hot and I have to use a potholder to remove when cooking for long periods of time. Nevertheless, I still love my new cookware.

    Read More
    workingmomwife December 1, 2011
  • great cookware set
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this set for my daughter in puallup, wa...she loves it..just needs a large potrack now lol keep these good buys coming overstock..the free s&h wasn't bad either

    Read More
    billiew October 27, 2010
  • cuisinart cook set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my daughter for Christmas. She loves it! Cooks evenly (no hot spots), and washes up like a dream, whether by hand or in the dishwasher. Buy this set; you will be happy with it!

    Read More
    nann1e December 28, 2010
  • Great set, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    A great set of pans. I have nothing but kudos for their usefulness and functionality, but must clear up one point in other reviews I read before ordering this set. You DO NOT have to season stainless steel. You season cast iron. The secret to cooking with stainless steel is cooking at lower temperatures. The aluminum base of the pan distributes the heat evenly. You should not use more than 3/4 of the maximum heat no matter whether you have a gas or electric range. If you do use high heat, food will stick.

    Read More
    looneyb1n March 14, 2014
  • Great Bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these pans for my daughter and now she has a nicer set than I do.

    Read More
    nhsandiego October 8, 2013
  • Likin' it so far
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a replacement; we had some low-end colored cookware that tried to leave a residue on my new ceramic cooktop. Decided to get this set to prevent that possibility, even though it's not non-stick. So far it has been great, and it cleans up nicely. The sizes on this and another vendor's site were listed differently, but they were actually referring to the same set so there must have been a proofreading error. Anyway, we are enjoying the set. Our set has a 1 1/2 qt, 2 1/2 qt, and other pots as listed.

    Read More
    bubarnes820 February 27, 2013
  • Great Cookware!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the set I wanted for many years. It is my Christmas present to myself and I couldn't wait to start using it. It has all the size pots and pans that I use on a daily basis and even a few that I need for larger events. I cook lots and really appreciate the quality and especially the handles that don't heat up! I'm not constantly grabbing a potholder now, it's that one short cut that speeds things up just a bit, but really shows when you're trying to get a meal together with meats, veggies, sauces and all the littles extras = wonderful meals that my family appreciates, yummy! NOTE: cooking on a gas range you MUST lower the heat to medium very quickly to not burn things on the sides of the pots - that's the only drawback I have found so far.

    Read More
    nora7208 December 22, 2011
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Worked very well. Good quality for the dollar amount

    Read More
    paygeee July 19, 2017
  • Mediocre Set at best
    Verified Purchase

    Not a fan of these. The quality feels cheap.

    Read More
    Caleb C. June 29, 2017
  • Cuisinart pot set
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased these pits four years ago and they have held up fair. Not very easy to keep clean. Everything sticks and lids dent easily. I should have purchased a better quality considering I cook a lot.

    Read More
    bookdznr April 1, 2017
  • Cuisiart Chefs classic stainless steel 17 piece co
    Verified Purchase

    You can shop around for prices but no one can EVER beat Overstock!

    Read More
    Suzie M. January 29, 2017
  • Perfect Cooking
    Verified Purchase

    Love the way they cook plus easy to clean.

    Read More
    hummin60 October 17, 2016
  • Great Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    These are great- I would buy them again

    Read More
    Cheryl C. September 30, 2016
  • Beautiful, elegant and durable cookware
    Verified Purchase

    This gracious collection been in my family a couple of years and has held of to wear and tear through the many breakfast, lunch and dinner entrees I've had. This cookware set eliminated me going out buying others like I had in the past. Like the old saying goes, "Buy quality and not quantity." Well with this set, I got the best of both worlds with quality and quantity. This cookware set will last a lifetime.

    Read More
    chelledevry June 20, 2016
  • Beautiful Classic Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    It is stainless steel. Looks great. I've owned it about 3 years, never used it. I thought I would love it but I'd rather use the Kitchen aid coated cookware instead. I tried to give it to my brother and he said the same thing, no thanks. I know this must be much healthier to use & then dish washer the things.

    Read More
    gamoviestar June 7, 2016
  • Great heavy duty set
    Verified Purchase

    Good basic set with everything you would need to set up a kitchen.

    Read More
    babbbs May 30, 2016
  • They stay shiny and new
    Verified Purchase

    These cook well and evenly. They also stay shiny and new with a little bar keepers friend.

    Read More
    kel78 March 26, 2016
Sponsored Links