Read All Reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless Steel 17-piece Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cuisiart Chefs classic stainless steel 17 piece co
    Verified Purchase

    You can shop around for prices but no one can EVER beat Overstock!

    Read More
    Suzie M. January 29, 2017
  • Perfect Cooking
    Verified Purchase

    Love the way they cook plus easy to clean.

    Read More
    hummin60 October 17, 2016
  • Great Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    These are great- I would buy them again

    Read More
    Cheryl C. September 30, 2016
  • Beautiful, elegant and durable cookware
    Verified Purchase

    This gracious collection been in my family a couple of years and has held of to wear and tear through the many breakfast, lunch and dinner entrees I've had. This cookware set eliminated me going out buying others like I had in the past. Like the old saying goes, "Buy quality and not quantity." Well with this set, I got the best of both worlds with quality and quantity. This cookware set will last a lifetime.

    Read More
    chelledevry June 20, 2016
  • Beautiful Classic Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    It is stainless steel. Looks great. I've owned it about 3 years, never used it. I thought I would love it but I'd rather use the Kitchen aid coated cookware instead. I tried to give it to my brother and he said the same thing, no thanks. I know this must be much healthier to use & then dish washer the things.

    Read More
    gamoviestar June 7, 2016
  • Great heavy duty set
    Verified Purchase

    Good basic set with everything you would need to set up a kitchen.

    Read More
    babbbs May 30, 2016
  • They stay shiny and new
    Verified Purchase

    These cook well and evenly. They also stay shiny and new with a little bar keepers friend.

    Read More
    kel78 March 26, 2016
  • Not the best cookware
    Verified Purchase

    We wound up selling this set on *********** as they could not be seasoned and everything sticks to them! We only kept the pasta cooker. I have been a chef in the past and I know good cookware and this is not the quality I expected.

    Read More
    Jerri M. January 5, 2016
  • Great cook set
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I have had these for about 2 years. We have been very impressed. They cook evenly with their solid stainless steel bottoms. We were concerned about how difficult it might be to clean them. It turns out, they are surprisingly easy to clean. This was a great purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    dougalugus December 25, 2015
  • Pans
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Cuisinart Pans they are wonderful I would buy them again.

    Read More
    Aletha C S. December 24, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    The 3qt pan was not good. The first time I used it the bottom buckled so that it did not sit flat on the burner. The bottom of the pan also had a bad spot on it. It made a horrible sound when this happened so I knew something was wrong. I tried to find a way to return it for a new one but to no avail. I do hope there will not be anymore trouble with the rest of the cookware. I have not tried to use each piece of the set yet. I would still like to replace this pan if only I knew how. Overall, the set is lovely.

    Read More
    Janice A. November 20, 2015
  • Very Impressive cookware
    Verified Purchase

    This set was bought for my wife as a combination anniversary & birthday gift for our 2nd home in AZ. She was very surprised , but the cookware is absolutely gleaming in stainless shine. The frying pans clean up very, very easily and completely. So far that is all we've used, but very, very satisfied with our purchase.

    Read More
    Paul F. April 14, 2015
  • this made a great gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter, who is a serious cook and she loves it. just the right amount of pots, all the right sizes and she raves about the quality.

    Read More
    squeezie1 March 24, 2015
  • The BEST cookware EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    I received my set for Christmas and have been cooking with them since i got them. It's now February. I have fried, sauteed, boiled, baked, left food in overnight (actually a few days) and my pans STILL gleam. 1. READ the directions which provides tips for cooking with and caring for these pans. 2. They are designed to heat up faster and hold heat longer. So, you MUST cook on LOW heat AND let the pan heat up FIRST! For some stoves, medium may me low enough. If not, go down to medium low. 3. Cleaning is easy with a little planning. Soak the hardest stuck on mess in soapy, hot water. Leave overnight. Then clean as usual. Any cloudy areas or spots will come clean using all natural white cleaning vinegar. Heinz makes it and it can be found in the same aisle as vinegar you cook with. The vinegar restores shine to my pans after normal cleaning with soap and water. I use just enough vinegar to cover stubborn areas and scrub with a finger tip. YES! a finger, no nail just the skin from the finger. All particles dislodge easily. Pour out the vinegar and dry with a soft cloth or paper towel. Do NOT listen to the negative posts. And you absolutely DO NOT need to season these pans! If i could post the last baked on mess and the after pic of the same pan once cleaned you would be a total believer. Give these pans a go! I've already given away and thrown out ALL of my old cookware. Happy cooking :)

    Read More
    Markita S. February 10, 2015
  • Excellent pans
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as wedding gift and they love them. Heavy and durable. Gave them as gift years ago and they look brand new.

    Read More
    Patti H. December 31, 2014
  • 17 pieces of excellence
    Verified Purchase

    looking for cook wear? This set has it all and a terrific appearance to boot. If looks are everything the scale just got broken!

    Read More
    Foxishere November 17, 2014
  • Nice Heavy Set! Looks beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty set for every day cooking. A must have for every kitchen who love stainless steel cookware

    Read More
    Sstar November 8, 2014
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    This is our second set as the first was replaced by Overstock, Very kind and courteous about it. Second set has been in use 1 year and is pitted and stained and can't be cleaned food also sticks like there is no tomorrow.. We cook on medium heat for everything. Yes, they are nice looking but that is as far as it goes. Just called the manufacture and they will repair or replace but this is not acceptable. We would pay the difference to upgrade to another product from them but they will not allow that. So much for a good company. I personally will never buy another Cuisinart product. Cheap nonstick work much better.

    Read More
    gbaker6 August 15, 2014
  • Everything sticks to these!
    Verified Purchase

    This set is very well built and sharp looking. But, everything sticks to the bottom no matter how much butter or oil I use.

    Read More
    abparton July 12, 2014
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set as a gift to my daughter. She is moving into a new house and wanted new things to go with it. I bought this thinking it was be a fairly nice set but it is much more than what I expected. The look it great, its solid and nice weight, not flimsy at all. Great value and I am thinking about getting a set for myself now.

    Read More
    aprilc08 March 21, 2014
Sponsored Links