Today: $80.30

MSRP: $150.00

Save $69.70 (46%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless 4-piece Pasta/ Steamer Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfectly Sized Set
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used this once, but knew I would like it from the moment I opened the box. I first used it for doing a seafood boil, something I do routinely. In the past I used two smaller dutch ovens, which can be a pain. This size was perfect, and the steamer allowed me to simply lift everything out all at once, which was really nice. The only issue was that it was difficult to clean after this use--the seafood foams grey and gets into every crag in the pan. I guess that I could use it without the steamer for an easier clean, but what's the point then? Anyway, I'll happily use this :)

    Read More
    k54 June 14, 2016
  • Love my steamer set
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice pasta/steamer set. Great quality. Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    TD2312 May 10, 2016
  • GREAT Size, Very Well-Made
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit worried that I'd end up with a smaller-than-expected set that was thin/flimsy. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised when I took this pasta set out of the box. It is definitely well-made: the bottom is reinforced, the pasta insert as well as the steamer insert fit inside the mail pot and each other beautifully, and the lid sits tightly on all. I'd be MORE than comfortable making at least an entire pound of pasta - if not more - in this pan. Yes, it's that large. What a great value for a fantastic pasta/steamer pot. This would be an amazing engagement, wedding or house-warming present, too - it is really beautiful. LOVE IT

    Read More
    EmmLW April 12, 2016
  • plantbug
    Verified Purchase

    A gift for a young homemaker and she reports it does the job well.

    Read More
    mgrangier April 4, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy duty, and easy to use and excellent for pasta, steaming veggies etc. Also because it is nice and heavy duty it is terrific for soups. It is also great for stocks, with easy removal of the bones and onions celery etc. I have had two other brands of similar pots, but unless it is heavy duty and big enough, it is not of much use.

    Read More
    Serena S. March 14, 2016
  • Perfect in every way!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have always loved Cuisinart! This four piece Pasta/Steamer set is a must in any kitchen!!

    Read More
    CaliProf. August 27, 2015
  • Love Cuisinart
    Verified Purchase

    This works great. I have had it for a couple years now and I love it.

    Read More
    sailorpaul August 23, 2015
  • Huge pot for cooking pasta
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't believe hoe large the pot is. It was definitely the capacity I needed for cooking pasta. As a bonus it has a steamer insert to cook veggies at the same time. It was a bargain for what comes with the set and can be used for cooking huge batches of soup or sauces. It cleans up nicely.

    Read More
    Kathleen R. August 20, 2015
  • Loving it!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    So happy I decided to purchase this set. Needed something for steaming veggies and of course making pasta, this is perfect. The steam basket is perfect size foe asparagus, brussel sprouts, shrimp. I could go on and on. Perfect grade of stainless steel. Absolutely love it!!!!

    Read More
    Debra T. July 29, 2015
  • Jpharm
    Verified Purchase

    Great fun wedding gift for cooking adventurous newly weds . Great quality, lasts forever, becomes heirloom cooking vessel.

    Read More
    jpharm April 29, 2015
  • Great for king crab legs
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to cook king crab legs, but didn't have a pot big enough, and couldn't find one to borrow. I did quite a lot of searching on multiple web sites, and this seemed to be the best. It was delivered promptly, and I was able to surprise my wife with king crab legs for dinner. It matches the description on Overstock.com, and is sturdy enough to last a long time.

    Read More
    John P. April 23, 2015
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Though the lid doesn't feel as good as it might with a different shape of metal (more angled up) or by using glass, I still think it works great. In fact, if it weren't for that one stipulation, this review would be a perfect five stars. I definitely feel this is a great value.

    Read More
    naomidabomb January 1, 2014
  • Good quality and large size.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece. Large and useful for steaming shellfish. Good value.

    Read More
    rogersinnc December 31, 2013
  • This pot is everything I thought it would be.

    This pot is everything I thought it would be. I've had Cuisinart pots before, and love them. They are heavy duty, perform well under the heat and are easy to clean. Now I'm looking for a good deal on a 16 qt. to cook larger meals for family gatherings. Any suggestions??? Thanks Overstock and Cuisinart.

    Read More
    batman916 December 10, 2013
  • Great Set
    Verified Purchase

    As usual, Cuisinart makes a beautiful product and this is a gorgeous set. I am very happy with these items.

    Read More
    annmei May 4, 2013
  • Great Size Pot
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I purchased this pasta steamer set, I needed a large pot as my family has grown and this will be so helpful to making my job in my kitchen easier! Thanks Quisinart and Overstock.com for such good products and great prices and fast shipping!

    Read More
    cookiegrammy March 20, 2013
  • Excellent quality pasta/steamer pot
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase and Cuisinart products. Top quality pasta/steamer pot.

    Read More
    sundiego0003 September 26, 2012
  • Pasta Pot with Stainless Stainless Lid
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching high and low for pots in size 6, 8 and 12 qts. I cook for 6 people so need big pots. This review is for Cusinart Chef Classic's 12 qts. The top lid is stainless steel and NOT glass. Stainless steel lid is better than glass so I am keeping this top even though there are some short comings. The shape and size of the pot is perfect. However, I find the stainless steel to be a bit thin compare to Tools of the Trade that I bought from a local department store over 10 years ago. Also, there is spots on the stainless steel after you use the pot. I have a feeling it is not 18/10 since the stainless steel discolored. The pot is super shiny so scratches are visible very easily. The steamer basket (the one with holes) turned black after using only once. This basket must be made from a lower grade of stainless steel. I used it to cook pasta, soup, curry and corn. It is a bit tall for me but it works fine aside from the metal turning black. I'm on a budget so I'm keeping this pot.

    Read More
    lafirebird July 11, 2012
  • Perfect gift for the cook.
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what I wanted. There are so many things you can cook with this pot. It just has everything. My son-in-law has been able to make so many things with all the inserts. The quality is superb.

    Read More
    sford552 June 1, 2012
  • The Perfect Pasta/Veggie Pot
    Verified Purchase

    Wow. If you are looking for a pasta pot, get this one. You will love it. Not only can you cook pasta, but you can cook your veggies on top in the steamer basket while the pasta is cooking. This means one less pot to dirty up, less cost in electricity or gas, and being more economical. Plus, the veggies get steamed instead of boiled in water so you retain more nutrients in the cooking. The pot is beautiful. It sits there and shines at you, and you just want to cook in it. Its got a good heft to it, but its not too heavy, and the hands stay cool so you don't burn yourself. I recommend this pot highly to anyone who wants a really good pasta pot. And here's a cooking tip: instead of pouring oil in the water when you cook pasta, put the pasta in a bowl beforehand and toss it with a couple of drizzles of oil. Make sure the pasta is coated with a light sheen of oil, then pour it in the boiling water and DONT STIR IT until about 2 minutes before the cooking time is up. It doesn't stick together, it cooks beautifully, and you've cut down on the calories and an oily, messy pot. Non-stick cooking spray works good too. Try it!

    Read More
    sher2012 March 20, 2012
Sponsored Links