Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 7 qt. Provencal Blue Cast Iron Round Casserole

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Christmas Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Mom loved the gift. Just what she wanted.

    Read More
    Kelly C. October 5, 2016
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Great cooking quality. Large enough to cook four large chicken breasts.

    Read More
    Maiysha L. November 20, 2015
  • Outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this cast iron casserole for over three years. It has been used frequently and will last forever.

    Read More
    gwshopper September 16, 2015
  • My mom loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a birthday gift for my mom. It is great - she loves it!

    Read More
    Emily L. April 1, 2015
  • Old-school Slow-cooking casserole
    Verified Purchase

    This pot is a little shallower in depth than it appears in the image, measuring 4.5 inches deep up to its rim. Even though only used twice so far, I am rating it highly. No cast iron or enameling layer flaws present, and the color goes well with our counter tops. When washing this heavy pot, I recommend first putting a rubber pad on the sink bottom to minimize the risk of chipping.

    Read More
    rocktiller January 16, 2014
  • Great Pot
    Verified Purchase

    Super heavy duty. Both in 2 different sizes so that speaks for itself. Professional quality.

    Read More
    barbarao August 29, 2013
  • This pot is of superior quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this pot based on positive reviews online from multiple sights. I am so happy with it! I have nothing negative to say about it.

    Read More
    lisalab February 21, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This pot is just as sturdy and well-made as ones double the price. The color is a little out of the norm but pleasing and subtle. First roast is in the oven right now, a large roast & vegetables easily fit in this oversized pot.

    Read More
    512bbtx February 6, 2013
  • Cuisinart Chef's Classic 7 qt.
    Verified Purchase

    Cuisinart Chef's Classic 7 qt. We cook with this type of dutch oven all of the time. This is our 2nd one because we loved the first one so much of a different brand. So easy to clean with the inside being made of the Enamel. This is a larger one than the first one we purchased and love having the option of sizes. IT'S GREAT!!

    Read More
    advice333 January 24, 2013
  • Love it..! wish I had bought one sooner
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using a 60 year old cast aluminum Dutch Oven for many years.. it belonged to my grandmother.. I thought there would be nothing better.. I was very wrong.. this cast iron with enamel Dutch oven is AWESOME..!.. wish I bought one sooner

    Read More
    happynewkitchen February 21, 2012
  • Cuisinart Chef's Classic 7 Qt. Provencal Cast Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I love this casserole pot. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    rjl045 January 18, 2012
  • my first purchase was a Cuisinart cast Iron round
    Verified Purchase

    The product was like the picture and the price was good. Everything arrived on time. When I had questions they were answered right away and were helpful. I would buy from Overstock.com again

    Read More
    kyungai January 7, 2012
  • one pot cooking.
    Verified Purchase

    A nice pot to cook in. Heats evenly, good size, easy to clean, & looks good. Good value for the price.

    Read More
    blackfish December 14, 2011
  • Dutch Oven 7 qt enamel blue cast iron
    Verified Purchase

    I have already used this dutch oven twice for 2 separate dishes and it is AWESOME! I fought with myself about getting the smaller one and SO glad I got the 7 qt. Left-overs RULE with this cooking method.

    Read More
    conifromflorida October 31, 2011
  • Cooks evenly! Good Workhorse of a pot!
    Verified Purchase

    I am impressed. After using Le Creuset for many years and getting emotionally attached to it I inadvertently tried This Cuisinart. And I have been very happy. At first the color disappointed because I was expecting a bright blue like a Le Creuset color despite the color shown. But then I found I really liked the color. it is quite elegant. And even better it cooks more evenly and reliably than my old pot. I really like this pot! I like to cook large pots of sugo (spaghetti sauce) and there was literally no sticking like with my old pot.

    Read More
    t1k5s October 25, 2011
  • Great soup pot!
    Verified Purchase

    I used this pot to make a big batch of soup and it was perfect. The pot is on the heavy side so use care when lifting and moving.

    Read More
    yoshee October 24, 2011
  • This is a great cassserole!
    Verified Purchase

    Although we haven't used it as much as we plan to (we're dieting and everybody or at least a lot of people can relate to that) we're not cooking as many wonderful tasty and fatty meals as we did before. However, that said, once we reach our set goals, we'll resume some of those great meals, but plan to excercise better portion control.

    Read More
    capoprimo August 10, 2011
  • LOVE this product!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this casserole I have only had it for about 3 weeks and have cooked a couple of roasts and they were perfect. Can't wait for this winter when I will be cooking chilli and soups!!

    Read More
    rlk9luvr August 9, 2011
  • damaged in transit
    Verified Purchase

    Apparently the pot was damaged during shipping. The enamel was cracked and inpieces. I had to return it and will not order another enamel covered cast iron pot. They don't travel well.

    Read More
    labruzza July 29, 2011
  • Good Pot
    Verified Purchase

    A great bargain and a wonderful pot. If you don't have one of these get one - so many great slow cook dishes taste better with one of these enamel/cast iron pots. They never scorch, are easy to clean and pretty to look at!

    Read More
    gimle May 20, 2010
Sponsored Links