Read All Reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 14-piece Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • AMAZING
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wanting a set like this for quite a while. When Overstock had Cuisinart for $**** I HAD to get it! Caphalon has a similar set that is nearly $800! This is EVERY BIT as good!!! Each pan/pot has it's own lid, which is great, the handles stay cool, even on high heat (though you really only need to cook on medium, even boiling water is warp speed because of the aluminum). DO NOT delay in picking these up, you will NOT be disappointed. I cook quite a bit, and sometimes elaborately, I am a pilot, but went to a culinary school in Paris just to enhance my "game", and these pots are PROFESSIONAL GRADE!!! Can't say enough positive things!

    Read More
    navyone February 4, 2011
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace a set from a warehouse store that I had for 10 years. I needed a lighter weight, but with better quality, so this was perfect. And I like the glass lids so I can keep an eye on what I'm cooking without removing the lid.

    Read More
    rmk617 December 4, 2011
  • cuisinart chef's classic 14 piece cookware set
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a cookware set for a long while. Wanted to make sure I bought one that was really good. I am very pleased with this purchase. Cooks evenly and heats up quickly. No need to keep on high setting. Also it was very important that they weren't too heavy as my Mom does alot of the cooking as well. Great purchase. Would definitely recommend this set.

    Read More
    teresadavoli September 9, 2011
  • so far it is what i was expecting it to be
    Verified Purchase

    Have only used it a few times but cleanup as well as the performance are excellant. Very classic looking cookware.

    Read More
    croman59 August 8, 2011
  • Cuisinart Pots and Pans
    Verified Purchase

    A great set. The pans heat evenly and there's a cover for each. I bought these for a second home and might order another set to use at home.

    Read More
    elainelandry June 25, 2011
  • Great Cookware Set
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this cookware for about a month and have enjoyed using it. It cooks evenly and is a breeze to clean. I highly recommend this cookware set.

    Read More
    newenglandrate June 22, 2011
  • Great Chef's Set
    Verified Purchase

    A great set of pots and pans for all levels of chefs.

    Read More
    wilbur h. August 2, 2015
  • NEVER EVER BUY CUISINART

    the coating got scraped off very soon. I had very dark stains all over the cookware set. never used in dishwasher and never left it on high heat. cuisinart, please stop making cookware sets. totally wasted my money. i wish i could display pictures here.

    Read More
    siree November 26, 2014
  • Stop looking, you found your new set right here
    Verified Purchase

    This set exceeded my expectations by a long shot. Each pot and pan has its own separate lid, they wash well, are truly non-stick, and everything is oven-safe. My only complaint is they need one more sauce pan between the tiny one and the 4 qt. one.

    Read More
    moknowsyo October 31, 2013
  • Very nice, high-quality cookware
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of internet research on the types of cookware I had to choose from. I focused on hard anodized, and wanted to get the best quality for my money. I found another site with a comparable set by a top-name chef, but fewer pieces in the set for the same price. Overstock to the rescue! I especially love that each pot/pan comes with a lid that fits it, and that I got both a pasta insert and steamer with the set. I never had either and have already used both. I only wish the pasta insert were easier/less messy and dangerous to use. I feel like I use so much extra water, and I have to be careful not to overfill it or I will have hot, steamy water spitting out where the insert nests into the pot. (This happened.) Maybe it was my inexperience with the pasta insert. The steamer was wonderful. I just started feeding my baby solids, and steaming carrots for pureeing was extremely easy with this. Also, I'm really happy that I can now make eggs that don't stick to the pan! Overall, I am very pleased with the set. Cuisinart is such a terrific brand. I'm happy about my choice!

    Read More
    rltreader1 August 4, 2013
  • great cookware
    Verified Purchase

    the quality of the product is very good the color and the description was on the hammer my wife is happy with her cooking set.

    Read More
    jd4440 October 27, 2012
  • Great Cookware Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cookware set. I was prepared to spend more, and I would've for the Calphalon name, but I think this set is of equal quality for much less money because of the Cuisinart name. Very soild, heavy, and well-built.

    Read More
    montauksailor September 18, 2012
  • Very nice set of cookware
    Verified Purchase

    Great set of non-stick cookware. If I had to change anything it would be the handles. I would prefer them to be a bit bigger around for gripping. However, they don't get hot which is great. The pans are also fairly heavy so with food in them and the slinder handles it can be a bit tricky when moving and draining. But I have been very happy with them over all. I would purchase them again.

    Read More
    lorabetty August 15, 2012
  • So Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    I am absolutely loving my new pots & pans! I have used a few of them so far, and WOW what a difference it is making in my food compared to my really old set I was using! Everything cooks evenly and doesn't stick. I was a little disappointed that these could not go into the dishwasher, but they have been the easiest pots & pans to clean that I have ever had, so it is no big deal (and I HATE doing dishes). The only thing I wish it had were vents on the lids. I don;t know if that is a personal preference or not...

    Read More
    krisinnyc August 14, 2012
  • Superb!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it! I'm enjoying EVERY day cooking with this Cookware set!

    Read More
    suryati1 January 18, 2012
  • Excellent Cookware at a great price.
    Verified Purchase

    This set is awesome.. especially for the price! I was very pleased with the quality. Great deal, Thank you Overstock

    Read More
    dkennedy1968 December 30, 2011
  • Awesome Cookware Set
    Verified Purchase

    Great set of cookware. I could not be happier with the look, feel and use. Very high quality, easy to use and it looks great.

    Read More
    bp850 December 8, 2011
  • Great pans for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend these pans, cooks evenly...price is right

    Read More
    ibrew2 December 1, 2011
  • Don't Expect These to Last a Lifetime
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these now for almosy one year and cook with some of the pieces daily. The non-stick is beginning to peel after a year. I don't use a harsh scrubber on the them either. The handles do not remian cool during cooking and get hot enough to burn you, so look out for that. This was my first Cuisinart set and I bought it for the name; next time I'll consider other brands. I predict that I will need to replace the set entirely by this time next year.

    Read More
    vaughny November 27, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my grandson and his wife. They only have good things to say about the cookware.

    Read More
    grannyof19 November 11, 2011
Sponsored Links