Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 10-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not 18/10
    Verified Purchase

    We sent the product back because it wasn't 18/10 as advertised. The first pan we tried discolored and took forever to remove a stain.

    Read More
    markwauters October 1, 2010
  • Cuisinart Bah Humbug
    Verified Purchase

    To my dismay, reliance on a product name isn't enough to assure a quality product. I thought Cuisinart was a reliable brand that would perform as promised. I've had this cookware set for less than a month. I followed all the recommendations for the care of the cookware. It looks like I've had it for years. It's discolored and no amount of soaking gets the discoloration out.

    Read More
    ogareeta April 10, 2010
  • Could be better
    Verified Purchase

    These will be functional to a point but certainly not what I was expecting from Cuisinart. Very light and tinny feeling.

    Read More
    jbos01 March 24, 2011
  • Cuisinart Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice set. It cooks very evenly and on low temperatures. I love this set. After you have used it a while, it gets a rainbow in the inside of the pans - doesn't hurt anything.

    Read More
    mysqeeks September 24, 2012
  • Great Cookware Set
    Verified Purchase

    This cookware disperses heat VERY quickly. I find I don't have to use even 1/4 of the heat I've needed in the past. And letting a pot or pan heat up before cooking is almost instantaneous. Discoloration does occur on the cooking surface (but that may because I am just scared to scrub them real hard) and I may seek some other kind of cleaner as I keep these on a pot rack over an island and would like them to be super shiny for as long as possible!! The handles are sturdy feeling and appear to be attached well with large rivets. Overall I like this cooking set and would recommend it.

    Read More
    tstark999 August 29, 2012
  • Impressive! Great Gift For Retirement -
    Verified Purchase

    This makes for a superb gift for yourself, or friends or relatives. I especially appreciate the rather deep fry-pan thing that can be used as a Dutch Oven, and I use it often as a roasting pan for stock, which can go directly from oven to range-top. I have never liked non-stick cookware or glass lids, and it took a while to find this set which had what I needed - and especially what I did NOT want. Non-stick cookware degrades over time, is not safe for birds, etc and why do you need a non-stick pan to boil water in? - yet I have seen people do that many times. I am not a stickler that cookware be shiney, but there is enough shine on this for anyone (I would think). It may sound odd to suggest this, but it is a great retirement gift - you don't think about it, but you (or your lucky recipient) will be cooking at home a LOT more. Suddenly you have time and attention to give to cookery, and found yourself using "whatever" over the years. I gave this set to a retired friend and he was thrilled (hence this review, I got mine years ago and could not recommend it highly enough). This is a good set for a small household, and you'd pay as much for a single stockpot as this entire set - And, follow the instructions - you won't need to have the heat on "high", and with careful use you can keep it immaculately polished if you're into that. I have seen the kitchens of World Class restaurant chefs, and believe me - there's not a polished pan in there.

    Read More
    crowblog July 16, 2012
  • Such great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I owned a set and bought the same set for my daughter. I have had mine for many years. She has used for three. Strong rivets. Great quality.

    Read More
    Kelli C. May 26, 2017
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these when my husband and I moved in together 7 years ago. We cook almost every not and these pots and pans still look brand new. Would be these again and again. They cook like a dream.

    Read More
    andiscruggs August 8, 2016
  • great cookware
    Verified Purchase

    this was a gift for my granddaughter and she loved it!

    Read More
    kenorunner February 15, 2016
  • did their job
    Verified Purchase

    did the job except they ended up making food stick and I switched to porcelain

    Read More
    srphill February 9, 2016
  • Nice looking work well
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best quality in the world but nice for a basic household

    Read More
    dianenyc December 28, 2015
  • wonderful cookware!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to cook with, easy to clean.

    Read More
    silverprince July 26, 2015
  • Char
    Verified Purchase

    Love,love,love this cookware. Heats evenly and cleans up beautiful with baking soda.

    Read More
    Charlotte E. February 28, 2015
  • Cannot beat Cuisinart Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    After several attempts to purchase stainless cookware, Cuisinart meet the quality of expectations. The cookware is of excellent quality and very efficient in transferring the heat. Would highly recommend this cookware because of the quality control. The other stainless cookware were not up to the standards of Cuisinart.

    Read More
    edtheplantman August 12, 2013
  • Cuisinart Chef's Classic 10-pc stainless cookware
    Verified Purchase

    The sales representatives were very knowledgeable about the quality of the cookware I ordered which helped me make a decision. They also matched amazon's pricing for the same item. I'm pleased with overstock's service and the merchandise purchased.

    Read More
    valudshpr August 3, 2013
  • Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The set is very heavy and well made just as you would suspect from Cuisineart. One of the skillets arrived with flaw. I contacted Overstock and it was quickly and without question replaced.

    Read More
    nancy13600 February 19, 2013
  • Love the pans!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the new pans, the even heat is great. I believe everyone should own a set of these!!!

    Read More
    windys January 10, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift to my daughter. She was very impressed. The pieces have a nice weight to them and they are a great to cook with.

    Read More
    ljrs January 2, 2013
  • Like so far
    Verified Purchase

    I don't cook a lot but I have been pleased so far. They look very good!

    Read More
    mysams December 21, 2012
  • Great Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremeley satisfied with this purchase. The pots are a nice colored stainless steel, sturdy but not too heavy. The handles are comfortable and easy to hold, they do not get hot during cooking. A few of the lids are interchangable between pieces which prevents fewer things to keep track of. The size range of the pots are ideal and allow for the preparation of large amounts of food. Overall a solid purchase!

    Read More
    phoebesays October 24, 2012
Sponsored Links