Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic 10-piece Stainless Steel Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great pans
    Verified Purchase

    Love these pans! I was worried about clean up and quality. I have had them for 9 moonths and have NOT been disappointed! I followed the broucher inside and cook only on medium to low heats with these pans and they work wonderfully!

    Read More
    kateisalefty August 28, 2011
  • Great Stainless Steel Pots
    Verified Purchase

    I own the same set. It's very good and especially at this price.

    Read More
    5wtbamboo July 19, 2011
  • Familiar brand
    Verified Purchase

    I've used brand for years & not disappointed with this 10 -piece set either.

    Read More
    bjones1234 July 1, 2011
  • Quality Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great cookware set. It was well packaged in the box, all of the pieces are VERY shiny, no scratches, marks etc. Handles are very sturdily attached with oversized rivets. Lids fit well, and are also very highly polished stainless steel. Comes with lifetime warranty from Cuisinart. I was anticipating getting this set, and I am most pleased with what arrived. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    chiefston June 30, 2011
  • Great cookware!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the cookware - it was everything and more that I wanted

    Read More
    pianofan June 27, 2011
  • Have Been Using this Set for 6-7 years!

    I have this cookware set and have been using it practically every day for 6-7 years. I couldn't be happier with it. Granted, I didn't purchase a set from Overstock, but rather got mine from *** during a big sale...but it is the exact same set/or at least appears to be...so I thought I would post a review. I got so tired of having non-stick coatings eventually become ratty looking and/or start wiping off on my towels. If you can see dark stuff on your towel or flaking from your cookware you definitely NEED to get a new set of anything...but I decided that I didn't want anymore coated cookware and went with stainless. I have never regretted it. They cook evenly/beautifully...they're a nice weight...not SO HEAVY that you need muscle building to lift the pan (becomes alot more important to you the older you get) but heavy enough to be of good/solid quality. If you're debating on non-stick cookware vs. stainless; I can promise you my stainless is just as easy to clean up as any non-stick cookware...and it IS, IF you follow the manufacturer's instructions and preheat your cookware on medium before adding meat/eggs, etc. I'll use a tspn of butter or a few drops of water to test for proper temp (read the directions) and when it sizzles/evaporates/melts the temp is perfect...and you can add your meat, etc. If you DON'T preheat you may end up with a sticking problem...but its easily cleaned up with a stainless scrubbie (on the INSIDE of your pans ONLY). Buy it...I think you'll be glad you did.

    Read More
    dtmedic May 9, 2011
  • Stainless Gift
    Verified Purchase

    The items were ordered as a gift for my son. He said that the pans were good and he is using them often. I would like to wait until he has had them for awhile and perhaps order them for myself. I will say that the price was really good.

    Read More
    smallinconvenience March 27, 2011
  • Could be better
    Verified Purchase

    These will be functional to a point but certainly not what I was expecting from Cuisinart. Very light and tinny feeling.

    Read More
    jbos01 March 24, 2011
  • Cuisinart Pots and Pans
    Verified Purchase

    Have not used these yet, but am thrilled that they are not teflon lined as most products are these days. I have a set of Everwear that is 45 years old and look like they are brand new. Am hoping these will last at least half as long.

    Read More
    puffer2000 March 18, 2011
  • Spectacular
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the reviews I hoped I got a set as good as everyone else. I was not disappointed. Even by burning the bottom the first time I used...my own fault I tried to pop popcorn in it...Might I recommend not to...and it cleaned up beautifully with a little elbow grease. They heat quickly and evening and my items that I am supposed to have crispy are. I have yet to use them in the oven but cannot wait to. An excellent item for the price. And as this is my first non teflon like pan set, I got used to using them quite quickly.

    Read More
    redaca February 16, 2011
  • Wonderful Pans
    Verified Purchase

    With all the hoop-la coming up concerning the non-stick coating I was thrilled to see, finally a set that did not have any of that stuff on it. No matter how careful you are with a pan with that layer of man-made carcinogen it scratches and comes off in your food. To find Quality pans without that coating is wonderful and cleaning is just as easy as ever.

    Read More
    labien February 15, 2011
  • cookware
    Verified Purchase

    This is fantastic cookware. It heats evenly and cleans very easily. Over the years I have had many different types of cookware and this surpasses them all.

    Read More
    momtoall February 14, 2011
  • switched from non-stick to stainles steel
    Verified Purchase

    The pots and pans arrived in a timely manner and the pots and pans are very good looking. It took a few times to get used to not having nonstick but I read through the instructions and followed them and had success. The husband and kids still use the one nonstick pan that I kept when they make up something like ground beef. They use the soup pan and have learned that you can't go over med-hi when using it. You have to rinse it out immediately for best cleaning results and they are dishwasher safe. I think these were a great purchase and a good deal because I saw the same set somewhere else for about $25 more.

    Read More
    pinkleo February 7, 2011
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    Not as good as really high end but an excellent value for the price

    Read More
    renee60 February 1, 2011
  • Pots and pans
    Verified Purchase

    Love these pots and pans! You do have to be careful not to scorch food in them. Do not cook on high because they are not non stick. Be sure and put water in the pans as soon as you are finished cooking then they will clean up easily. I like the fact they they can go in the oven ,too!

    Read More
    10sbum January 25, 2011
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as a gift for my brother-in-law. They are great pots.

    Read More
    shamsky January 11, 2011
  • Stainless stell pans
    Verified Purchase

    This is simply the best cookware I have ever had! I was a little apprehensive about stainless b/c of the difficulty cleaning I had heard about. We have not had one problem. My husband even managed to burn the rice without burning the pan! The secret seems to be to never use heat above medium high (it says this in the instructions, which I actually read, for once).

    Read More
    cewright January 10, 2011
  • Cuisinart Chef set

    I have this exact set. Though I did not get it from Overstock, and it was much more expensive when my husband purchased this for me. I love the pans and would recommend them. The clean up is easy and quick. The large pot is great for chili or other soups when expecting a larger crowd. Just an over all good product.

    Read More
    didew January 1, 2011
  • Cuisinart cookware
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful product! Cooks very well. And the service by Overstock.com? I can't say enough good things about it. My cookware arrived before the message announcing it was shipped! I'm recommending you to all my friends.

    Read More
    nancybinpa December 30, 2010
  • dcr
    Verified Purchase

    I puchased this item for my daughter for Christmas. I was at first hesitant about purchasing it, because it was not non-stick cookware. However, my daughter also puts everything in the dishwasher, and some (most) non-stick is not dishwasher safe. So this product, being 3-ply stainless, was purchased. The raves early Christmas morning were endless. I was called, at 7.30, about how happy she was and the cookware was great. Later that day, upon her arriving for our Christmas dinner, I was thanked again, and told how great the cookware was. So, what can I say, except : Great Product by Cuisnart, and thank-you Overstocked for carrying the product. My daugher is elated, and I am happy I purchased the product.

    Read More
    dcrds3 December 26, 2010
Sponsored Links