Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CVR-1000 Touchpad Vertical Countertop Rotisserie

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • *****
    Verified Purchase

    Quick, easy, and painless. I love it.

    Read More
    SUSAN M S. March 10, 2017
  • Best Countertop Oven
    Verified Purchase

    This rotisserie cooks a very tasty chicken! It's quick and easy and definitely for anyone with a very busy life and little time to cook! Easy cleanup as well!

    Read More
    Judy K. August 20, 2015
  • In love!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my husbands birthday gift.We LOVE IT! Everything that we have made in it s far.is extra ordinary,and beautiful,easy to use and clean.A bit pricy,but Im sure you could by crappy stuff for the same amount of money.BUT,like I said ,way way way worth it!!!! If you have been thinking about getting one of these? Do it,you owill NOT be sorry!Its one of the rare kitchen appliances that will not gater dus...

    Read More
    beigek July 23, 2013
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    We've used this product 3 times since it came in. We love it. We've cook 2 whole chickens and chicken breasts. Each time the meat was crisp on the outside and juicy on the inside. We haven't mastered any recipes but we are working on it. Clean up is a breeze. I would recommend this unit for anyone that is looking for an easy and healthy way to cook rotisserie chicken or other meats.

    Read More
    jennie350 June 24, 2013
  • Exactly as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This Rotisserie works exactly as it is advertised. We are having a great time experimenting with new recipes and rubs that came in the instruction booklet. Chicken comes out moist and juicy and perfectly cooked.

    Read More
    thomas616 June 24, 2013
  • I love this thing!
    Verified Purchase

    We had a Ronco "set it and forget it" rotisserie oven for years, and although it did an adequate job roasting chicken it was a huge pain in the *** to clean. After it finally broke, my wife told me to order her another one for Mother's Day, but I decided to do a little investigating before I did. The reviews were so positive and the features seemed so much better for this oven, I felt justified to spend a little extra for a superior product. Glad I did. You can do so much more with this one and it is way easier to clean up after. Very well thought out and engineered IMO.

    Read More
    riptide10x May 25, 2013
  • ii matches all appl.
    Verified Purchase

    love it easy to use and to clean. make a perfect tasting chicken.

    Read More
    bishop4466 April 21, 2013
  • Husband loves it
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for a great price. My husband loves this machine. We have had many good meals using it and clean up is very easy. Not sure if we're suppose to use the dishwasher on the removable pieces ( don't remember the instructions), but we do and it works great. I was so happy to find this on Overstock.com, had a hard time finding it in the stores.

    Read More
    diannec December 30, 2012
  • not great expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I can barely fit this unit on my countertop, so it is too large for me. Every recipe I've tried so far (5) has made my food turn out too salty. All of the recipes were from the book. I've made chicken 3 times, but it never turns out as well as the grocery store chicken, and I don't know why. Each recipe calls for a different time and a different temp, and a different marinade. It is not real easy to get the chicken off the tower, and difficult to remove the skewers with a potholder. But, I do love that it is easy to clean! And, I plan to keep using it until I get that chicken right! If I don't, it will retreat to my storage room.

    Read More
    hedysb June 9, 2012
  • Love This!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I reallly like this machine. I am still using this for the first time on many items. The chicken was good. It is very easy to use the rotesirie and cleaning was so easy. I will not return this product.

    Read More
    carolynford1 December 29, 2011
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product from because the website specifically offered delivery to the UK and was sold in Stg£. I am fully aware of the difference in voltage between the US and UK. However, as this site targets UK consumers, I therefore assumed the product was suitable for use in the UK. It wasn't - it requires a transformer. A glaring omission by the website not to highlight this fact. Consequently, I have not been able to give it to the intended recipient.

    Read More
    nogoodfortheuk December 20, 2011
  • Magnificent
    Verified Purchase

    This product is everything the manufacturer says it is. I have used it twice since receiving it with stellar results.

    Read More
    builderlady December 1, 2011
  • Very Impressive and Tasty Meals
    Verified Purchase

    I have always enjoyed rotisserie style food and had put much research into finding the perfect rotisserie. The Cuisinart CVR-1000 exceeded my expectations. So far everything I have cooked from whole chickens to prime rib roast have turned out tender and delicious. I am more than pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this to anyone in search of the perfect cooking tool.

    Read More
    dawninca November 29, 2011
  • Great Quality.....Works Great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was quick, as usual. Only used it a couple of times but performs great! Sleek, Stylish and compact as compared to my worn out Ronco product. All the bells and whistles. Takes up alot less space than my older rotisserie. Don' have alot of real estate for small appliances. Comes apart for easy cleaning. All parts fit into dishwasher. You can't beat a good rotisserie and I like the ability to adjust temp. My older model didn't have that. This model has timer so you can set it and walk away. The chime is loud when cooking is completed. I just didn't need the larger oven. Use it mostly for roasting chickens and pork loins. If you need to roast a large turkey or more than one chicken at a time, this isn't the model for you. All in all, very satisfied with this purchase and you couldn't beat the price.

    Read More
    cattonza November 29, 2011
  • Prepares delicious food!
    Verified Purchase

    I prepared a rotisserie chicken using a recipe from the book provided with the unit. It was delicious! The chicken was moist and tender and it only took an hour and a half to cook. I had expected it to take much longer. I used to have the "Set it and Forget it" Rotisserie, and this one is superior by far! Clean up was easy - it was only a matter or wiping the inside down with a soapy sponge, and the rest went in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    kathins November 22, 2011
  • Good stuff
    Verified Purchase

    I cooked one chicken in this bad boy so far, and it was enough to convince me that it was a good purchase.

    Read More
    refreshed2 May 23, 2011
  • Great Rotisserie
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good on the countertop. Will fit under cabinets. Cooks beautifully and is so quiet. My old horizontal rotisserie could be heard all over the house. Did a beautiful job on a turkey breast. Also did some items in the basket. Clean up is a breeze. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    nashmom November 23, 2010
  • Fantastic!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We opened this up and used it the first day, did the recipes for the whole chicken and it came out perfect. Next we tried making a pork roast and it was just as good! The meat is juicy, evenly cooked, and clean up is quick and easy, what more can I ask for?

    Read More
    tbwife October 16, 2010
  • rotisserie
    Verified Purchase

    we were trying to find a replacement for our old rotisserie and could not find the same one but did finally find this one. It is much larger then our original one, but it does cook chicken and keep it just as moist as the original one. Would have really liked a smaller one but this is a very good product.

    Read More
    whiteshome August 21, 2010
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I love this thing! I bought it on a whim and have been very pleased by how quickly it cooks and doesn't warm up the entire room. I have made several roasts in it, as well as various vegetables and pork ribs and all have turned out very well. It's very easy to clean as well...I just toss any parts used into the dishwasher and it's done. I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    jules667 August 10, 2010
Sponsored Links