Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CSB-80 Smart Stick PowerTrio High-Torque Hand Blender

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    The blender stick gets so hot that is hard to handle. So, if you're using it for more than 4 minutes you can feel how hot it can get. As to the chopper, it's a joke. I was chopping spices mixed with some oil, the blade wouldn't spin anymore. It was just sliding because of the oil. I'm looking to get something else.

    Read More
    marky425 November 19, 2016
  • Marcella
    Verified Purchase

    The bowl is smaller than what I wanted. I guess I needed a 6 cup container.

    Read More
    OstkUser314583 July 24, 2016
  • Awesome machine
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this on soups, sauces and drinks. No loss of power and so convenient.

    Read More
    Mary F. June 14, 2016
  • Lugene
    Verified Purchase

    Love this! I bought it for my husband, but I think I use it more.

    Read More
    Lugene B. June 2, 2016
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    very good tools for cooking!

    Read More
    a4349093 February 6, 2016
  • mark n. coplan
    Verified Purchase

    this product really works well. it lives up to the description written by overstock.

    Read More
    MARK N. C. January 6, 2016
  • Kazi
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely satisfied with the product. Excellent performance. And excellent features. Overstock went out of the way to get us this model when the CSB-79 was not in stock.

    Read More
    Kazi S. December 19, 2015
  • My favorite toy
    Verified Purchase

    Works effortless- a joy to use!!

    Read More
    Camelia P. November 24, 2015
  • North Carolina
    Verified Purchase

    Works like I expected it to.

    Read More
    Doris W. November 20, 2015
  • Powerful, but noisy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to clean. I'm so happy I bought this. If you're looking for a hand blender, you can't go wrong with this one!

    Read More
    Octavian P. October 7, 2015
  • Nan
    Verified Purchase

    More powerful than I was expecting Works great.

    Read More
    nan71822 April 29, 2015
  • Cuisinart CSB-80 Smart Stick PowerTrio High-Torque
    Verified Purchase

    Well built and they aren't joking about the high Torque. I bought this to make Low Carb / Paleo mayonnaise . Wow faster than my old hand stick blender. The other attachments are just a happy gift. Like the whisk and the chopper and measure cup. Gary

    Read More
    Gary C. April 22, 2015
  • Working well
    Verified Purchase

    It was just what I needed. Great for multiple uses.

    Read More
    Rowden March 10, 2015
  • Best tool
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy this tool - it has all the right attachments - much better than the much more expensive ******* *** mixer that I used to have.

    Read More
    Daniel S. March 9, 2015
  • cuisinart multi hand blender/chopper
    Verified Purchase

    bought it for my father in law.. he loves it.. he cooks a lot, as does my mother in law.. they love it...

    Read More
    coco3847 January 14, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This hand blender is great. It has a ton of power and is easy to use. It is also easy to clean.

    Read More
    pretzel2 January 9, 2015
  • CUISINART CSB-80 HAND BLENDER TRIO
    Verified Purchase

    Both the blender and the food processor work extremely well. The food slicer/shredder, takes getting use to. You need smaller then the chute pieces and pulse action when using versus using full out power. I am a senior and want a small dual purpose machine for 2 people and it has more than met our expectations so far. The plastic seems of a better quality then the Miiallergo Mittuto 450, that I had to return because the plastic kept breaking and they(MM) had very poor support and never-ever called back or followed through. "O", however handled the issue and I replaced it with Cuisinart CSB-80.

    Read More
    hakhak May 12, 2014
  • Love this ... for an experience cook.

    This is for someone who has experience with a stick blender. It can pulverize frozen fruit , a little almond milk and yogurt into a ice-cream like treat. Makes Mayo in a snap,and soups are creamy smooth...love the chopper attachment. Make sure you have the blending stick set correctly. One Caveat I would caution when handling. this is powerful motor and with the blade exposed it is not for a child to use. you must have a firm grip on the container you are using the stick in, or it will turn. I don't put my hand anywhere near the blade when it plugged in. if you have your hand on the power switch, you can easily bump it activating the blade.

    Read More
    ckkodi April 27, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Worked well for mixing, whipping cream and chopping onions and celery. Next day I used it to slice a few mushrooms - heard a loud crunching sound. Motor ground part of the plastic stem from the top of the food chopper piece. Perhaps the motor is too powerful for the plastic attachment? If I cannot use all the components, I would not have spent the extra cost for the accompanying attachments. Purchased this particular item because of the Cuisinart brand. Very disappointed. Overstock.com sent a shipping label to return it in an email stating that upon receipt "If the item is not found to be defective the warehouse may grant a partial refund." This will be my last Overstock.com purchase.

    Read More
    lprdlady December 2, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    2002giants February 5, 2017
Sponsored Links