Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CPT-2000 2-Slice Long Slot Motorized Toaster

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fancy replacement but gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a 2-slice replacement toaster for my beloved Cuisinart CPT-60, now discontinued. The slender long-slot shape of my old toaster was perfect for cupboard storage when not in use. The CPT-2000 is currently the closest replacement model, and although it cost more ($100 for a toaster?!) it looks beautiful and does a good job of making toast. The motorized lift seems a bit gimmicky but it avoids the problem my old toaster had of occasionally ejecting the toast with too much force and tossing it onto the counter. Overall, I'm happy with my new purchase and would recommend it if you like the styling or need to replace a toaster with similar dimensions.

    Read More
    maxweb November 13, 2012
  • cuisinart toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Love the sleek stainless design. More importantly, it works great.

    Read More
    jayhawkgal December 27, 2011
  • Love this toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this during my kitchen remodel and love it. I did not want a big toaster and wanted to limit a lot of items sitting on my counter-tops. This toaster is the perfect size to put in the cabinet or not big and looks great on the counter as well. Works great as well.

    Read More
    bethannc September 2, 2014
  • Love that Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I love this toaster. Narrow footprint for small space. Six degrees of doneness plus bagel and defrost setting. I keep sour dough bread in the freezer because it lacks preservatives, therefore, I grab a slice drop it in on defrost for a few seconds then change the setting to the color I like. I have noticed one little LED light has konked out. Conair/Cuisinart has been a real gem handling this and is replacing the toaster for the cost of shipping. I am a fan of Cuisinart appliances. I have a coffee maker that grinds the beans then makes the coffee and it has been in service for many many years. The toaster will last that long too.

    Read More
    jdlphoto July 29, 2013
  • Nice toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this model to replace my old Cuisinart long slot toaster. I was VERY disappointed that the slots on the new version do not accommodate 2 slices of wide bread like the old model. Otherwise the toaster is nice and works well

    Read More
    rn4kidoz March 20, 2015
  • clasi
    Verified Purchase

    I have never had a toaster that toasts the bread as evenly as this one. Love the sleek design as well.

    Read More
    clasi March 5, 2015
  • This Is A TOASTER!!
    Verified Purchase

    I know...it's a lot of $$$ for a toaster but this one actually does the job and then some. The bagels are perfect (toasted on one side only, just insert correctly) and there are enough toasting levels to satisfy several perferences. The operation of the unit is quiet and requires minimal effort. Design is sleek and easy to clean. The best small appliance purchase in a long time.

    Read More
    teresita57 October 11, 2014
  • Perfect Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster does the job. Works well on all types of bread, from dark rye to whole wheat. The badel function is great to, as it toasts the cut side and not the crusty side...just like Panera! Very stylish for our new kitchen...trim design and the brushed aluminum exterior is beautiful. We are very happy with the purchase and with OverStock too on price and delivery speed!

    Read More
    mdriver3 May 13, 2014
  • Great Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced a two slice Cuisinart toaster with this model, since I wanted the long slice capability. I like the looks of this toaster and the fact that I can now toast artisan bread. It allowed me to get rid of a toaster oven, which was only used for that purpose, The countdown feature is nice but the end of cycle tone is a bit too loud for my liking. I would recommend this toaster.

    Read More
    pdxer1 April 18, 2014
  • Long Slotted fit for Specialty Breads A Must!
    Verified Purchase

    I always believe if you take care of things they will last. This particular toaster has qualities I've always wanted in a toaster but had to resort to a toaster oven or regular oven to toast my oversized breads. This finally has all others beat out. Great for a single person who doesn't want a toaster to maximize counter space.

    Read More
    sjcourt60 June 19, 2013
  • Not wide enough
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this item because it would not hold two pieces of bread. I buy wheat bread that is slightly wider than typical white bread, but not huge and it wouldn't fit.

    Read More
    lscharf February 17, 2016
  • Dawn E
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster is perfect. I love the defrost feature. I am very happy that I purchased it.

    Read More
    Jeanne E. January 12, 2016
  • nice looks but not function
    Verified Purchase

    This is very pretty sitting on our new granite and does a great job of not taking up much room, however, only two regular size pieces of bread fit in or they partially overlap. It toasts one time at the setting as you would expect but the consecutive pieces either come out too light or too dark. My husband uses it more than I do and hates it. If I had realized that earlier on I would have returned it. I read the reviews before purchasing and it seemed like people loved it. Not sure why unless it is just for the appearance. Not worth the $$ that I paid.

    Read More
    Debra C. January 3, 2016
  • Sleek, quiet and easy to clean
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone in the family loves the new toaster. It toasts evenly and operates quietly, except for the 'done' reminder beeps. Sits against the back of the counter without taking up as much real estate as a regular toaster.

    Read More
    onlineshopperil December 19, 2015
  • Fun toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Love this toaster. Plenty of settings and toasts consistently. Like the fact it slow rises the toast.

    Read More
    Barry T. December 14, 2015
  • Love this toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect gift or for yourself! I know I'll never burn another piece of toast.

    Read More
    tobw December 7, 2015
  • Love this toaster!
    Verified Purchase

    Have had it over two years now and still love it. I am so glad I bought this toaster.

    Read More
    OstkUser57732 November 8, 2015
  • cusinart CPT-2000
    Verified Purchase

    I just love it....it's very sleek and thin which gives me more space on my counter. I really like the motorized feature and the fact that it beeps when the toast is ready. I'm very happy with this purchase and the best part is that it makes everything taste wonderful.

    Read More
    Maryann L. October 8, 2015
  • Cuisinart CPT-2000 2-Slice Long Slot Mtzd Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I love the slim line of this toaster. It is a great space saver. I also love the features that it offers and most of all, I love that it is a Cuisinart.

    Read More
    Joelene D. October 2, 2015
  • Another Quality Product from Cuisinart
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first motorized toasted that I have had and I can say that I have been thoroughly satisfied with smooth operation and even toasting. The slim profile allows for much more counter space.

    Read More
    miami0beach0social September 18, 2015
Sponsored Links