Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CPT-140BK Cool Touch 4-slice Toaster (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good but hard to clean
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster was an excellent buy but after a bit of use we discovered that it had no bottom access to clean the inevitable crumb build up. The pull out part simply didn't get the job done so consequently there ended up being burning smell we finally purchased a toaster oven to replace this.

    Read More
    William H. February 11, 2017
  • Pops
    Verified Purchase

    This is as advertised. We are very pleased.

    Read More
    Zachary H. May 25, 2016
  • G T
    Verified Purchase

    Did not hold up well. One side never toasted evenly. Now only one slot works well.

    Read More
    Geralynn T. February 10, 2016
  • Junky
    Verified Purchase

    So disappointed - I wanted to find a name brand toaster, pay more and have one that will last. I was excited to try Cuisinart, which I thought was a great brand. I've tired of 'disposable toasters' that just wind up in the junk yard after a few years. But his was not it - no better than the $* low end toaster. I had to throw it away as it was no longer toasting after 1 plus year.

    Read More
    fifteenriver February 6, 2016
  • Good buy for money!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the removable crumb trays for easy cleaning.

    Read More
    Michele P. August 25, 2015
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Over a year and still going strong. Great buy.

    Read More
    darrocha April 21, 2015
  • pmenn
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for our school of 40 girls and has worked endlessly Great

    Read More
    Pmenn April 21, 2015
  • good addition to my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I have not encounter any problems with it.

    Read More
    tishp April 16, 2015
  • Arrived broken
    Verified Purchase

    I assumed the Cuisinart would be a good brand to trust but our toaster came damaged and doesn't work right on 3 of the 4 settings. It stays on after toasting and does not shut off, a real fire hazard if I don't remember to unplug it. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    coop4golf August 26, 2014
  • Better Yte!
    Verified Purchase

    Our 2 slice machine went on the fritz and we had it for years. Why not stay with the same manufacturer? We did and the 4 slice machine works well and matches our new appliances.

    Read More
    marchhare7791 July 29, 2014
  • Very Very Large

    Once placed in new kitchen, I realized the toaster was simply too massive, and made far too large a statement on the countertop. Even hidden in the "garage" it took up far too much space. For the convenience of saving a minute in making toast, I would be inconvenienced by the size of the toaster every single day. Back to the simplicity of two slices at a time.

    Read More
    lifzjoy October 3, 2013
  • toaster
    Verified Purchase

    this was bought as a gift. The receiver was very happy with the way it worked

    Read More
    1american May 21, 2013
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the box I loved it looks really nice it doesn't look cheap looks great on my counter I love it happy wit my purchase :)

    Read More
    mali67 April 8, 2013
  • toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Had this toaster for two years now and it works perfectly

    Read More
    aneedaj May 8, 2012
  • Only toasts 1/2 of bread
    Verified Purchase

    I have contacted Cuisinart for repair/replacement. After using this for a year, it has stopped working properly. In addition, they asked for the serial number, and it looks like it was melted or altered. I cannot read it. I also bought a coffee pot in the same order, and it stopped working as well. I don't think I will buy any refurbished items in the future!

    Read More
    sunmom2 February 4, 2012
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    After many bad experiences with a toaster I feel this is a great value. It is consistent in toasting evenly. I like the idea of a single slice toasting and also the bagel setting. The only drawback I have is that the setting dial is easily changed by the slighest movement (while cleaning, for example) so you need to make sure it is set where you want it before starting.

    Read More
    honest891 December 30, 2011
  • great toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Toasts up to four slices at a time if needed. Toasts evenly. Very happy with toaster and would buy again if needed.

    Read More
    kelseycasey October 11, 2011
  • Refurbished quality evident
    Verified Purchase

    When I got the product, it said refurbished that meant it had any defects or customers have returned the product and any issues were fixed. But here the issue wasn't fixed.

    Read More
    rrrr2222in September 28, 2011
  • Great Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    great toaster, picture is mostly accurate, great settings.

    Read More
    metalsmike September 27, 2011
  • Best Toaster Money Can Buy !
    Verified Purchase

    Best toaster! It has everything a toaster should have: 1. Slots wide enough to hold bagels 2. A defrost button to allow you to take frozen bread / english muffins, defrost then toast them. 3. Two individual, separately controlled compartments...toast only 2 or toast 4. 4. You can leave it plugged in (my previous Cuisinart toaster was always "on" when plugged in) 5. The color coordinates well with my other countertop appliances (Blender, Coffee Maker)

    Read More
    sfdurango September 24, 2011
Sponsored Links