Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CPT-120BKFR Black Cool-touch 2-slice Toaster (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cuisinart Cool-Touch Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this toaster for my grandaughter who just moved out on her own. My reason for selecting it was the fact that I have the same one in a four-slice model. The toaster has so many features that make it a good purchase. Examples: Slide out trays that are easy to empty; handles on front push up for easy removal of toast, and a designated slot for one slice of toast. I have so many Cuisinart kitchen items that I love, most of which were purchased from Overstock..

    Read More
    milesme April 8, 2010
  • toaster
    Verified Purchase

    good toaster for the money

    Read More
    brucebobby April 22, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this toaster -- for a refurbished item, I couldn't ask for anything more

    Read More
    donhobo April 26, 2013
  • Great toaster
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I was looking for. Clean , simple and stays cool to the touch. Love it

    Read More
    rideouter February 12, 2013
  • Good Performance
    Verified Purchase

    The toaster is refurbished, so the exterior of it was not in pristine condition. The exterior is made of tough plastic. The toast comes out very good. The only drawback is that the cord is not long enough, and is located at the front of the toaster instead of the back which is awkward.

    Read More
    cburleso January 29, 2013
  • TERRIBLE!
    Verified Purchase

    The element burned out quickly....half of the toast doesn't get toasted at all!

    Read More
    mrsprok December 5, 2012
  • Cuisinart Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Have only had this toaster for one week, So far it works well.

    Read More
    shumad September 16, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Great item. It fits in a small area, very convenient and looks great in the kitchen. The price of this Cuisinart Toaster is below all of the competitors, I searched all the usual sites before I made this purchase. I would like to say, I am very pleased and would recommend this item to someon who is looking for an item that looks good and works. Thanks!

    Read More
    elouisem16 October 7, 2011
  • Best toaster I've ever owned
    Verified Purchase

    Have owned many toasters and this is, by far, the best one I've ever had.

    Read More
    macilnd September 20, 2011
  • Nice Toaster!
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster is a down to earth basic toaster, and simple, easy to use. It is attractive on the counter, and easy to clean. The toast comes out great. I do have to pay attention for when the toast is done, as it pops up very quietly.

    Read More
    coventrygal4 September 13, 2011
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best Toaster. It toast's even and quick..Great for muffin's they come rite out, with that extra lift. Does not take up too much room on the counter

    Read More
    bizzenanz August 30, 2011
  • Cuisinart Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with the purchase. Toaster came in "like new" condition, no signs of any use. Easy controls, nice size and look. The only negative could be that it uses a red iluminated LED number to reflect the toast setting 1 - 9 that you have chosen vs. just a plain dial. For those concerned about using unnecessary energy while not in use , the number is always lit while the unit is plugged in,so you have to unplug it. Unfortunately, today's electronics almost always have "lights" that do use power however very little, but in trying to be green, one must unplug the toaster after use. Otherwise, no negatives that I have observed yet.

    Read More
    topaz2482 August 3, 2011
  • Pretty decent
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster looks so nice in our kitchen. The only reason I don't give it five stars is because it toasts pretty hot. Even on setting #1 you must have two slices or it gets too dark. But we have a cancel button on the unit as well if you forget and have set it too high. And stay nearby- it's so quiet that it barely makes a sound when it pops up!

    Read More
    largefamily July 17, 2010
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I love this toaster. It's just the right size and toasts everything perfectly. I've toasted bagels, bread and frozen waffles and they toasted just right; not too dark and not too light. I will buy this brand again and again.

    Read More
    bdavies1125 July 6, 2010
  • Good toaster!
    Verified Purchase

    It toasts evenly and is easy to clean. I like the different toasting settings. It is attractive on the counter without taking up too much space!

    Read More
    texas96 July 6, 2010
  • love my toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new toaster! It is nice, compact and efficient. I like the way it automatically adjusts to the bread size and I like the defrost feature. I was hesitant to buy something refurbished, but, I can't tell at all. I have a big toaster oven but just wanted something easy to make toast. This toaster is perfect for me and at setting 1 it makes perfect toast! It was delivered soon after ordering.

    Read More
    rmb53 June 30, 2010
  • blister
    Verified Purchase

    It works like any toaster, but the silvery metal which sticks up above the surface gets finger burnin' hot and stays that way much too long.

    Read More
    listful June 26, 2010
  • toaster
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster has even toasting and many features to choose from, we have had this Cuisinart toaster for about a month and works very well and looks great on my counter. The price of course was right as always with overstock.

    Read More
    4kcpc5 June 8, 2010
  • Cuisinart Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Toaster is wonderful. It has many more options than a cheap off the shelf toaster - but Overstock has it comparibly priced. The crumb tray is very easy to pull out and clean, unlike other toasters where you have to open the bottom of the toaster to dump the crumbs. The cancel option on this toaster is another really nice feature. I've never had a toaster that had that on it. Overall I'm very happy with the toaster - it works and looks great!

    Read More
    golfergirl April 28, 2010
  • 5 Star
    Verified Purchase

    Cuisinart never lets me down...Looks great, works great. Very happy with purchase. Have had 3 weeks

    Read More
    karl450 April 9, 2010
Sponsored Links