Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CPT-120 Cool Touch 2-slice Toaster (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • toaster
    Verified Purchase

    great toaster accepts both sliced bread as well as sliced bagles

    Read More
    thoward486 March 17, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster is the best buy, it has all the features anyone would want in a two slice toaster with a well known brand name (Cuisinart) I've used mine almost everyday since I got it and would highly recommend the product.

    Read More
    grc3030 February 28, 2011
  • flimpest
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before purchase and found most were honest and forthcoming. There was a couple that found the unpluging was a hastle and a couple more that discovered that you shouldn't set any appliance or tester, etc and the highest temp or voltage just for the reasons these people experienced which was inconvenience and burning. These folks were looking for something to complain about and if the instructions were followed they would have discovered that ALL small appliance that sit on a counter should be unplugged (by their own instruction books) and that setting the browning control at the lowest setting to start would certainly helped these individuals to be more satisfied with their purchase. I, for one, are most satisfied as the unit looks brand new and works as described. Would be most happy to recommend this product and also the LG microwave that I purchased (refurbished) two months ago. I plan on purchasing like products in the future.

    Read More
    flimpest February 15, 2011
  • Terrifc toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I love this toaster..I love the idea you can cancel toasting..and I also love the dial regulating how dark you want the toast itself.

    Read More
    joyce20171 February 1, 2011
  • Get's the job done
    Verified Purchase

    I just switched from a 4 slot to this toaster and I am very satisfied. It is nice and small and is very easy to clean. The bagel button can really only be used when the setting is set at 1 or it will just burn the bagel, but the slots are nice and big and bagels fit nicely. I also like that you can pop the toast up with the lever so that you aren't digging into the machine for english muffins/smaller pieces of bread. For the price, it was definitely a great buy.

    Read More
    rngrroy January 24, 2011
  • cuisinart two slice toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my refurbished Cuisinart two slice toaster. I tried it on what I thought was the middle, moderate setting, which was setting 4. My toast came out burned. Next time I tried it on 2 and it was not exactly burned, but not to my liking either. So my setting will have to be 1. Apparently the setting from 2 on could be called: a little too toasted, burned and charred.

    Read More
    wonderland53 January 10, 2011
  • Toaster Overcooks
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking toaster with good features, unfotunately it overcooks toast even at the lowest settings. This is my second one and the first one did the same thing. Overstock.com took it back without any problems.

    Read More
    how003 January 3, 2011
  • It works and its inexpensive
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice toaster at a good price however, I need to toast everything at the lowest possible setting or it will burn.

    Read More
    rosemaryp3 December 22, 2010
  • Great toaster
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great toaster.... Fast, and easy to work. PERFECT bagels.... I love it... Best buy..... I ordered it because my toaster-oven broke, I'll never us a toaster-oven to toast again.....

    Read More
    larz40 December 22, 2010
  • Great little toaster
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a new toaster and couldn't afford all the frills that come with some of them out there, but also didn't want to settle for a generic cheap one at one of the major retail stores. I found this and it's perfect! Toasts well and the price is great! Love the look of a genuine Cuisinart on the counter ;) You can't tell at all that it was refurbished!

    Read More
    raynesmom December 7, 2010
  • still amazed
    Verified Purchase

    I cant believe I'm now the owner of a Cuisinart toaster !!..and I received it on the 2nd morning after I ordered it. The price was fantastic (reconditiioned?? I dont know, it looks like brand new right from the manufacturer-not a scratch, dent, chip or crumb anywhere on it). I love all the options, it toasts everything to perfection from a frozen Eggo, a bagel, cinnamon raisin toast and ooohhh delicate homemade bread. I dont think I'll ever buy retail again, but I will own the best appliances !!

    Read More
    pennyp64 October 24, 2010
  • toaster
    Verified Purchase

    The refurbushed part worked fine. However, this is not cool touch! If you touch the metal part of the toaster when taking out the toast, you find it very hot and may burn your fingers. This is a disappointment.

    Read More
    sspeace October 1, 2010
  • Cuisinart toaster-refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    My family loves and the and had no idea it was refurbished. You can't tell by looking at it or by the way it works. I would buy refurbished again. Saves a lot of money.

    Read More
    colleen1232 September 25, 2010
  • A disappointment!
    Verified Purchase

    For me, the disappointment began when I unpacked the toaster. It has a very bulky footprint which really matters in a small kitchen. Then there is the matter of having to unplug it after every use! At least according to the instructions. And then there is the matter of the toast being overdone on one side and barely warm on the other! Not what I expected from a Cuisinart product.

    Read More
    garia June 24, 2010
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the great reviews of this toaster, I'm very disappointed. It does not toast evenly, the settings begin on 1 and if I put it up to 3 (which is not very high in relation to the other settings) it completely burns whatever is in it. It's not a terrible toaster for the price but it's definitely not as good as everyone says....maybe mine was just a reject.

    Read More
    lbonazza March 30, 2010
  • Handy little kitchen toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish looking little appliance, does the job. The big test, however, is longevity-- this one's going strong, but I've only had it for two months.

    Read More
    nustita March 25, 2010
  • Good Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    Hey - It makes toast and can handle varying widths of whatever you are toasting. The only negative is it takes longer to get toast.Psaden

    Read More
    txgreenbullitt March 20, 2010
  • Cuisinart Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    The appearence of this toaster is great, and the wide slots are wonderful. I didn't give it five stars because it does not toast each side of the bread exactly evenly. Still it is a very good price for a name brand and I would recommend it.

    Read More
    neilkrohn February 24, 2010
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this toaster and the price was a real winner -- does the toast really nice and crisp on the outside, yet tender on the inside. Refurbished is a wonderful surprise in economy and quality!

    Read More
    mizkathy January 30, 2010
  • Cuisnart Toaster
    Verified Purchase

    I am enjoying my toaster and would recommend it to others. I was disappointed when I first started to use it to find that there is not an on/off button. The toaster has to be plugged and unplugged each time you use it. I do not believe that information was in the original description.

    Read More
    psalmona January 29, 2010
Sponsored Links