Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CPK-17 1.75-quart 1500-watt Electric Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Works for me
    Verified Purchase

    I just ran across this request for a review and realized I've been using this kettle for several years now and it is perfect, from my standpoint. It is my workhorse. I only use it once or maybe twice daily but it has never failed me. It heats water quickly. I LOVE the temperature settings as I change up what kind of tea I am using - black, green, etc, and you just select to right setting and it makes you the perfect cup. I'm not sorry I chose this one.

    Read More
    sabrejet February 5, 2017
  • The perfect cup of tea
    Verified Purchase

    This makes not only the perfect cup of tea but the perfect pot of coffee

    Read More
    Cheri S. November 27, 2016
  • Great kettle
    Verified Purchase

    This kettle does it all- it is perfect! Makes hot water for any kind of tea and very quickly- looks good on the counter and is very safe to use- i love it!

    Read More
    joann t. November 8, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    It's so fun to make a variety of teas and coffee's now- everything comes out tasting just right!!!!

    Read More
    Dianne Tyrcz S. September 19, 2016
  • great electric kettle
    Verified Purchase

    never had one of these until I used one at my daughter's house. Love it!

    Read More
    Laurel A. August 22, 2016
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves this Cuisinart electric Kettle. The water heats up quickly and can be set for several different temperatures. Attractive design and easy to clean. I'm very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    William W. August 5, 2016
  • Love This Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Heats up quickly to whatever temperature you desire. Been using it for over a year and still works as good as new.

    Read More
    Barbara D. August 2, 2016
  • Heats up quickly and quitely
    Verified Purchase

    Have had no problems with it. It heats up well and maintains the temperature for quite a while even when not using the keep warm feature.

    Read More
    LHD July 26, 2016
  • Perfect for tea lovers!
    Verified Purchase

    Heats to perfect tea temperature. High quality kettle, not likely to short out like the previous cheaper electronic kettles I purchased. Worth the money!

    Read More
    monica s. June 25, 2016
  • Can't Live Without It!
    Verified Purchase

    Now that we have this kettle I can't believe that I used a regular stove top tea kettle for years. Not only is it sleek in appearance, but it is quite efficient. Love that you can heat waters to accommodate the type of tea you are brewing. Although other reviews indicated not being able to hear the sound signaling that heating is complete, we don't seem to have a problem at all.

    Read More
    Janine June 23, 2016
  • Fell part
    Reviewed at http://www.cuisinart.ca/

    First the temperature labels came off, then the lid fell apart. It's made out of cheap plastic. I thought Cuisinart did not sell cheap disposable items but I was wrong.

    Read More
    davidm June 16, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It's so convienient and easy to use. Super fast for tea or other hot beverages

    Read More
    Lillian H. May 10, 2016
  • HGS
    Verified Purchase

    I thought hot water was all the same for my tea ,untill my sister showed me that hot water is not all the same .The electric cuisinart kettle is wonderful now I have the perfect cup of tea

    Read More
    Hope S. May 6, 2016
  • So convenient
    Verified Purchase

    I have an apartment for work that, although brand new, has stove that takes 10 minutes for water to boil. I have an invection stove at home and it takes less than 3 minutes so I am spoiled. I discovered this gem that allows me to boil water in the same amount of time as it takes at home. I'm thrilled!

    Read More
    Linda N. April 23, 2016
  • Best kettle I have ever had!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this kettle at least twice a day. Love the different settings that allow me to brew various teas at the exact recommended temperature. It holds a lot of water so if you are heating water for a pit of tea or a recipe calling for a large quantity of hot water it can handle the job.

    Read More
    skidds April 5, 2016
  • Great Features, but mostly UNNECESSARY
    Reviewed at http://www.cuisinart.ca/

    I just bought this kettle a month ago, so cannot comment on longevity. But I do not like the features. FULLSTOP! I do not like when it whistles when switched on, and especially, when it whistles when boiling done. I do not like that it tries to keep warm. When I want water boiled again, I will switch it on again! I do not need to kettle to think for me. This just makes me swear! The controls are too tiny. There are times when they change from "full boil" to "white tea", I have not figured out, when/why this happens. What I need is a smart looking kettle, that does not break down after a year (as most electric kettles do). So I keep my fingers crossed.

    Read More
    GinaTeaLover April 3, 2016
  • Great kettle!
    Verified Purchase

    After hearing other folks talk about electric kettles, I finally got mine! The kettle heats up quickly, & I love the ability to pick the temperature according to the tea I'm using with the touch of a button. I also like the ability to lift the pot off the base without taking the cord with me. It is a very short cord on the base. The kettle also shuts off automatically. What's not to love? :-)

    Read More
    Mary T. February 16, 2016
  • Good or Bad?
    Verified Purchase

    As for performance this was a good Electric Kettle. I could adjust the temperature, had auto cut-off , very attractive etc. However, I bought my kettle in 2011 and the the heating element failed in 2015. So it gave me a good 4 years. If you are good with this, it is a good kettle.

    Read More
    lashley63 January 19, 2016
  • If you like hot tea, YOU NEED THIS!
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted one of these for ages, and finally broke down & bought one for myself. I absolutely love it. It does everything is says it does, but I can't stress enough how easy and "FAST" it is to boil water (to any temp.) within seconds.

    Read More
    Cheryl K. January 7, 2016
  • Retired US Army 1ST/Sgt.
    Verified Purchase

    Used every Day, Fast, Easy and very convenient,for my Tea!!!!!

    Read More
    Donald P. January 4, 2016
Sponsored Links