Today: $149.00

At other retailer: $182.79

Save $33.79 (18%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CJE-1000 1000-watt 5-speed Juice Extractor

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    For larger vegetables, the juicer works fine - carrots, cucumber, apples. But, smaller items like ginger, strawberries, blackberries and blueberries, this juicer completely wastes them. The smaller ones go straight into the disposal area and aren't juiced. It's pretty disappointing because I love the smaller berries. I'd opt for a different juicer that takes care of small and large items together and doesn't put so much waste in the "scraps" bin.

    Read More
    elle12345678 September 2, 2011
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I do like this juicer but there are two things to keep in mind. One's that it's a bit tasky to clean, there are several parts to clean after each use and the SS basket takes a careful cleaning to remove all of the food bits. The other is that compared to a high priced juicer this leaves your pulp a bit wet. My son has a 1K $ juicer from Korea that grinds the fruit into a dry mass with no liquid left at all, but I wanted a juicer that was more affordable so I chose this one. Over all I'm pleased, but there are better juicers, if you are OK with spending much more money.

    Read More
    miniwinch July 21, 2010
  • Great Juice
    Verified Purchase

    Makes great juice, good price. Only thing is - clean up is a pain. But I don't think it's just this juicer, all require a lot of cleaning. All in all, happy we bought this juicer, nice looking and pretty sturdy for the price.

    Read More
    rachsand January 19, 2012
  • Juices very well
    Verified Purchase

    The juicer is quiet and powerful. Setting the juicer up takes me roughly 45 seconds when I have the parts laid out next to my sink to dry. While juicing the product is quick and quiet. Juicing hard vegetables like carrots and beets leaves super dry pulp. Soft fruits leave wetter pulp but still take a good amount of juice. (tomatoes, cucumbers) Very soft fruit like mango does not juice well. I have used the juicer roughly 100 times and I have never been dissatisfied with the performance or the required clean-up.

    Read More
    dennistdi August 30, 2011
  • Good Quality Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good juicer for my famliy of four. It is sutable to what we use to make green juices and fruit juices. drink kale, spinich, carrots, etc. Amazing. Doesnt replace a vit a mix, as far as quality, but is useful. It has got the kids involved in eating good. They It is realatively easy to clean. The instruction book is helpful with receipes and nutrtional facts.

    Read More
    macdenmom December 21, 2012
  • juice extractor
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, use it for the fruit of my caranbola tree, makes fast work of the fruit which I then freeze.

    Read More
    sande36 February 14, 2012
  • Love my juicer
    Verified Purchase

    I love my juicer! It is a bit of an effort to keep it clean but I think they are all similar like that. I did a 9 day juice fast and got a lot of use out of it and it did it all perfectly. In fact a friend of mine has a fancier one that 'masticates' the fruit and probably cost a fair bit more and was impressed with mine.

    Read More
    lizbeth347 August 31, 2011
  • juicing
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this juicer for benifits for my health by juicing. I juiced everything apples, beets, carrots,oranges,mangos, pineapples & etc. Theonly problem at 1st it was hard to take apart. Now that I master that ,the juicier works fantastic.

    Read More
    smk2 October 16, 2010
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    my new juicer is all that and more. i absolutely love it. even my boyfriend(who gave me hell about buying it) was amazed. the juicer is super easy to clean, take apart and reassemble. could not of asked for any thing better.

    Read More
    yogitoni May 20, 2010
  • Fresh Juice
    Verified Purchase

    My son had been struggling with an outdated machine, so I bought him this one for Christmas. His reply, " I have to go to the store and get my fruits and veggies." He loves it!!

    Read More
    CA momma February 2, 2017
  • Cold Press Better
    Verified Purchase

    Just get a cold press juicer if you can. This waste a lot of juice.

    Read More
    ajpdmiv December 17, 2016
  • Great buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Still using this a year later...regularly. Dropped the top cover and broke a piece of plastic. Wish it was a little bit more durable. Still does a great job and I have tried juicing everything!!

    Read More
    Jessica C. January 12, 2016
  • Owner- Unruh Mediation
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect delivery. It was just what I wanted. Perfect condition.

    Read More
    Steven u. October 29, 2015
  • Ok not great
    Verified Purchase

    Overall design, easy to use, wide opening to fit most fruits and veggies. I bought this specifically because I love kale. I wanted to juice it instead of using my Nutribullet where I thought too much fiber was left for my stomach. This juicer doesn't do leafy veggies well (kale, lettuce), it leaves it basically in the bin or clogs the grinder. In terms of juicing, I have a lot of wet product left. I am not sure how others have such dry output, I use the lowest setting and push the food slowly through the blender. Clean up is fairly good. Easy to take part. About 8-10 min to wash all the parts. Not bad.

    Read More
    toggies77 September 6, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    We love our juicer. It arrived on time & in perfect condition.

    Read More
    shaunda1 January 20, 2014
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Bought mine in Aug - by Dec - plastic shredded pieces in juice - junk

    Read More
    britti December 27, 2013
  • Too much waste
    Verified Purchase

    Easy set up out of the box. Far too much wet pulp and little juice. Fairly quiet. Like most juicers, time-consuming to clean. The 5 speeds is a good feature for various fruits and veggies.

    Read More
    traingal1 June 13, 2013
  • Quality juicer, so easy to use!
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased another brand of juicer previously. It was very basic with two speeds and I used it one time. My husband tried to use it one morning several days after I used it and the motor would not work. Decided when I replaced it I wanted to go with a brand that I know is quality and that the appliance has the features that I wanted and a good warranty. The Cuisinart CJE-1000 has 1000 watts and five speeds. The design of the juicer has been thought out very well and makes using it so easy. Clean up is very simple as well.

    Read More
    robi0622 May 8, 2013
  • What the delay

    What's taking so long to get this ? Would have ordered some where else,

    Read More
    slooman February 24, 2013
  • Excellent juicer
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new Juicer. At first I felt a tad intimidated by all the pieces but after the first use I found how easy it is to take apart, clean and put back together. Cleaning is very easy. A stiff brush is provided to clean the "strainer". No pulp at all in any of the juice. I would recommend to anyone interested in a juicer.

    Read More
    bsheridan1959 February 10, 2013
Sponsored Links