Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CIM-60PCFR 2-quart Frozen Dessert Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    I've gotten some truly great ice cream with this machine.. It's a good value.

    Read More
    lj26 June 15, 2017
  • Best ice cream ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I love making homemade ice cream! The recipes included with this maker were easy to follow and resulted in the most delicious ice cream my family had ever eaten. It's fabulous!

    Read More
    iscream4icecream June 7, 2014
  • Cuisinart CIM-60PCFR 2-Quart Dream Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine not only was a competitively priced, but it exceeds even my expectations. You choose the ingredients, for the recipes allow for adjustments. I've gone way out on a limb with adjustments and gotten perfect results EVERY TIME. It also allows you to choose the time and therefore consistency of the recipes. It is quiet and dependable. I love to experiment with it to see what I can come up with next. Vegan coffee ice cream was my last experiment and it was lucious! I have heard horror stories from friends who bought ice cream machines, but nothing like that here. I heartily recommend this product...to everyone!

    Read More
    phonofix April 22, 2013
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Cuisinart is a brand name I trust, so I was not afraid to but this "refurbished" product. It works great and as I am lactose intolerant, I can make ice cream in many flavors with lactose free milk. Yum!

    Read More
    edward1954 April 4, 2013
  • Great ice cream maker!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an ice cream maker as an upgrade from the old fashioned one where you fill ice in the bucket. I've gone to a paleo diet but I love ice cream so this machine is perfect for me to make my dairy free coconut milk treats. I use it at least once a week to make a new flavor. Great quality. Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    pyareelarkee April 2, 2013
  • this is a great machine.
    Verified Purchase

    this is really a great machine and very easy to use. i have already made four different flavors of ice cream and am now making lime sorbet!.

    Read More
    coffeefay July 28, 2012
  • Wow! Perfect Frozen Yogurt Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I had been shopping for a frozen ice cream maker for awhile and decided on this item web though it was a refurbished item. I have bought refurbished items before and there just like new so I decided on this item and I'll tell you what it's just like new couldn't even tell it was refurbished except for the box it came in. I love making my own frozen yogurts especially because I can purchase the frozen liquid yogurt from my local Costco Business Center and just pour in into my machine and in 25 minutes I have my frozen yogurt just like my expensive yogurt ship up the road which I won't be buying from now that I can make my own and cause Costco sells 20 different frozen liquid yogurt flavors.

    Read More
    villa2010 June 26, 2012
  • Ice Cream Dream
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one for myself and one for my brother. The greatest thing since slice bread!

    Read More
    bluidgal October 3, 2011
  • You need this!
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE this ice cream maker... the ice cream that comes from the machine is hands down the best homemade ice cream I've ever had! I only gave it four stars instead of five though because of the noise of the product. It's a bit louder than I expected when actually churning the ice cream...

    Read More
    smithgallery September 28, 2011
  • Well worth the money!!

    In a word... WONDERFUL!!! This is making me use 50 characters, so here it is again, wait for it, it's coming... In a word... WONDERFUL!!!

    Read More
    rugfitter September 9, 2011
  • Sadly, dissappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    Excited as I was, I am now dissappointed and returning the product. I had a Krups 1 quart and needed a larger amount of ice cream for my 6 grandkids. I made one batch in the Krups, while it was in the freezer, I used the same recipe in the cuisinart. upon completion, it was not as frozen but put it in the freezer. When we tried them, the Krups was smooth and delicious. not so the Cuisinart it was grainy and not so good.. Today I made a peach ice cream. It would not freeze. and the machine was very noisy. I am going to try it again tomorrow but expect I will be returning this machine. KP

    Read More
    kayprice September 8, 2011
  • Superb ice cream machine
    Verified Purchase

    After buying and using the Cuisinart cim-60pcfr 2 quart ice cream machine I am extremely happy with the product. Making ice cream has never been easier and using this machine has eliminated the need for ice and salt. Clean-up is quick and easy too. Ice cream makes in about 20 minutes. It is really easy to add ingredients, such as, crushed cookies, candy bars, or fruit. After clean up I put the canister back in the freezer so it will be ready for the next use. Couldn't be easier.

    Read More
    esse September 7, 2011
  • An easy to use and high quality ice cream maker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great addition to my kitchen. In 25 minutes I can have yummy sorbet or ice cream! It requires almost no work - just pour everything into the machine and turn it on, but the machine is a little loud. My boyfriend and I leave it running in the kitchen and go elsewhere while it works its magic. But it's not unbearable and you could sit and talk if you wanted to - although its torturous waiting for the ice cream to be ready! Sometimes the bowl is so cold that the ice cream freezes to the side as it mixes - don't use anything metal to get it off - it will scratch the bowl, I usually just let it melt and rinse it out. It's easy to clean, easy to use and the little amount of work expended results in a yummy lovely product. You can make enough for at least 8 very hungry people and it's such a fun appliance to keep around-especially in the summer when you have all this fruit and there is nothing better than a frozen fruity treat! Would totally recommend to anyone looking for an ice cream maker! :)

    Read More
    moandco August 31, 2011
  • ice cream maker
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my sister. Don't really know above answers. Nicely packaged. I missed the word "refurbished".

    Read More
    dottiewidmer August 10, 2011
  • Environmentally engineers away problems!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this with trepidation. 1) it was refurbished with a shorter warranty 2) I'd had an ice cream machine before and the blade would turn until the ice cream started to form then it didn't have the torque to complete the job. Well, after much research I thought this was a good cost/value benefit. It was a larger 2 quart size (trust me, that extra .5 quarts makes a difference!); and it came pretty well rated. Well, this machine environmentally engineers the problems with a slowing and non-spinning paddle. The lid holds the paddle still, and the machine turns the bowl. I have made no less than 15 batches of excellent ice cream. The book with recipes is a great place to start...and the honest truth is the recipes with simple ingredients really have excellent quality. I personally use lactose free milk and swap the proportions of milk and cream to reduce fat. The ice cream is still creamy and delicious and lactose-intolerant friendly!! Take the Vanilla ice cream recipe, instead add some butterscotch flavor, then add Heath bar bits. Yeah, that is a real hit at my house. For portion control, fill sugar cones only to the top of the cone. Cover a round casserole dish with saran wrap and poke the cones through and stick them in the freezer. This is pre-proportioned, tasty ice cream goodness!!

    Read More
    tinks599 August 3, 2011
  • The concept of this machine is awesome.
    Verified Purchase

    The only negative thing I can say is it doesn't freeze fully even in the deep freeze at home. In the 5th wheel freezer it takes almost 3 days and then is not completely frozen. Otherwise, we love the machine and hve made ice cream several times with different receipes.

    Read More
    hoohay July 7, 2011
  • everybody screams for ice cream!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    just what i have been looking for. it is fantastic. i can watch my fat, count my calcium intake and don't have to pay the high prices at the grocery store for ice cream/. easy to clean. easy to use. i love it.

    Read More
    debrabou May 28, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    adams340 October 25, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    andiellenb May 23, 2016
Sponsored Links