Today: $99.95

At other retailer: $129.99

Save $30.04 (23%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CHW-12 12-cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Hot Water System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    Well worth the money. The coffee brews fast as does the hot water system. The variable heat plate lets me make coffee for myself and my husband (who wakes up 1 hr after me) without it tasting burnt. The hot water system is an added bonus as our son and I both enjoy hot chocolate while my husband makes tea. We've already taken advantage of making Cup of Soup with it being cold season now. This is a fabulous addition to any kitchen as it takes the place of multiple gadgets and manages to be stylish. The carafe is easy to clean (dishwasher safe) and DOES NOT DRIP! The water reservoir is easy to view on the side of the machine unlike the regular version of the coffee maker without the hot water system (you have to peer inside the water tank). Exactly what we needed. A+

    Read More
    melikecoffee November 16, 2010
  • Drink fast

    You better be there with your cup because as soon as it's done brewing, the burner shuts off and there is NO reheat function.

    Read More
    vectorcutco March 5, 2013
  • WE LOVE THIS!
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good, we love this coffee maker! My husband drinks about 4 cups of tea a day so this is perfect for him! My coffee definitly tastes less bitter than it did with my old cheaper maker. I like the carbon water insert filters, I think that does help with the taste of the water. The area you pour the water into for the "hot water" section is large and convient however the area you pour the water into for the cofee maker is much smaller and takes a little more focus... But it's worth it for us. The water heats up very quickly as well. I find myself refilling the water side more frequently than I anticipated though, it seems to hold enough water for about 3 cups of tea. We use it alot! The fill water light, lights up when it's low on water, which is nice. If you don't use hot water or drink beverages other than coffee, I would NOT recommend this. This is designed for people who drink other hot beverages on a "regular basis". If you are primarily a cofee drinker, get a regular pot. This unit is a bit larger than a regular coffee maker, so it does take up a little more space. I have not used the hot water for oatmeal or grits yet, but I'm looking forward to trying that out. Overall GREAT buy... we love it, looks stylish, great performance, would buy again!

    Read More
    sabann March 9, 2013
  • Nice system, but could be better.
    Verified Purchase

    My complaints about this product are that the amount of space given for you to pour in water on the top to brew coffee is very small which makes it easy to spill your water. Also, the reservoir for the hot water system sometimes drips water, making a mess on the counter.

    Read More
    txkristy July 10, 2012
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Worked well but was too tall for my cabinet area. Also does not have a way to see how much water you have in pot on outside of pot. If you are short and can't see down into pot that is inconvenient. Loved the hot water feature!

    Read More
    pmtcole January 5, 2012
  • Lulut
    Verified Purchase

    I love this, the only problem is you cannot read the time easily. It should be lit

    Read More
    Elizabeth K. June 8, 2016
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't have to buy filters anymore because this has a metal one that you rinse out. It has 3 settings for coffee temperature and when it's on the highest setting the coffee is piping hot! Perfect! It's not too big on the counter- love the convienience of the hot water heater too.

    Read More
    pwize July 17, 2012
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with the coffee maker! I heard other people say that a good coffee maker can make all the difference in the world and it does. The water heats hotter than any other maker I have had and the coffee is so fresh and tasty. The hot water dispenser is awesome, too! The only thing I wish it did have was an automatic brewing suspend before the pot is finished so you can grab that first cup! You can turn it off, wait about 30-45 seconds, then turn it on again, though. The water reservoir is a tight poor area, so you just need to pull the maker well away from under a cabinet to get it filled without dribbling. It also allows you to control the temp of the warming plate which is great! The hot water reservoir holds enough water for about 3 cups and the pull out tray at the bottom makes it easy to fill a travel mug. Highly recommend this appliance!

    Read More
    tcs12 June 20, 2012
  • Great Options!
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee pot is just what the "doctor" ordered. We needed something in our office for the coffee lovers, but also didn't want to leave out the tea drinkers. The hot water dispenser is great for a cup of tea in the afternoon, or even soup for lunch.

    Read More
    nikimo December 8, 2010
  • Good Coffee, hot water maker tastes plastic
    Verified Purchase

    Thought the hot water feature would be great for the kids but it takes a long time and tastes like plastic. Also, any hot water left over you have to drain out a discharge tube in the rear. Kind of a PIA. Coffee side works great so no complaints there. Pushes the water quickly at the end so we've end up with grounds in the pot when making a full pot. Wish we would have sprung for the bean grinder option instead.

    Read More
    Devin T. November 16, 2016
  • KP- NE
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, just like all Cuisnarts, I like this one for brewing hot water for tea!

    Read More
    tumatyr June 11, 2016
  • Vinny
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the hot water system but the coffee carafe just didn't work for me. Every time I'd poured a cup of coffee i would slip it all over. What a mess.

    Read More
    Vinny R. June 10, 2016
  • Second time with a leaking water reservoir
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Cuisinart coffee maker we have purchased in the past two years. Both times, the water reservoir developed a leak via normal usage and now leaks water all over our counter. The unit is unusable and we are now returning for a second time. This is a great coffee maker when it works, but make sure you have the order information handy in the event of a return. Cuisinart has a three year warranty on this item. You may very well need to use it.

    Read More
    Christopher W. January 5, 2015
  • Cuisinart coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great coffee maker. Looks great in the kitchen, and brews fast. I don't like the beep that goes off after the coffee is done, but its tolerable.

    Read More
    dmp1968 August 8, 2013
  • Found the product cheaper
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sure the product is fine. But, imagine my disappointment when I found the exact same product at a store in town for fifteen dollars less, even after the Black Friday discount. I will be sure in the future to compare the prices more diligently. I made the assumption that this site had great deals.

    Read More
    mariashi November 28, 2012
  • Cuisinart coffee maker w/ hot water system
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the most well made,well thought out coffee maker I have ever owned! Filtration all around, fast hot water when ever you want, my kids love it for hot choc. and I love it for tea. The machine is top quality and user friendly.

    Read More
    marmeyj October 8, 2012
  • Another satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    Product delivered as promised. Another good buying experience with Overstock.

    Read More
    pinchpound June 21, 2012
  • Coffee plus
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, water add on a plus! Cuisinart is always a good choice

    Read More
    bkassower June 20, 2012
  • An Attractive Kitchen Addition
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great looking coffee maker on the kitchen counter top. Not as easy to scoot back and forth on the countertop as a standard one-pot coffee maker but I'm getting used to it. Haven't even figured out how the use the one-cup feature but I will at some point. Really got it because of its looks which I'm happy with.

    Read More
    gogirl51 June 3, 2017
  • Excellent coffee but ...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Brews great coffee and the hot water system is very user friendly but small capacity. We have hard water (Well water) and has to be cleaned frequently or else the brewing cycle becomes VERY slow. We rarely use the "programmable" part.

    Read More
    austin t. April 23, 2017
Sponsored Links