Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CHW-12 12-cup Programmable Coffeemaker with Bonus Coffee Grinder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cuisinart CHW-12 12-cup Programmable Coffeemaker w
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Makes such tasty coffee when you grind your own beans with the included bonus grinder

    Read More
    lafoxa September 28, 2015
  • Smell the Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    I have friends who drink coffee or tea. This product meets both needs without having a electric water product or heating water by other means. Also, I like the pouring lid on the coffee pot - no drips.

    Read More
    mactacsac June 21, 2014
  • Wonderful combo
    Verified Purchase

    Love this coffee and hot water maker combo. I am a coffee drinker but my husband is a tea drinker so this is a perfect solution for our household. I bought it here when it had a XX% reward offer so I have gotten a great price for it. I also bought one for my nephew as a house warming gift and I can't wait to hear what he has to say. I have not used the coffee grinder yet so I don't know if it is a good quality grinder but just the coffeemaker alone is worth the money. The unit did come with two water filters, one for the hot water and one for the coffee. Cuisinart is a good brand and they make good coffee makers. I already own a Cuisinart grind and brew and love it but when I saw this one on special, I thought it was a deal that was too good to lose. I made coffee and hot water for the first time today and they were both very hot. You can brew coffee and broil water at the same time so that is a convenient feature. The programming is easy to set up. My only complaint is that the cord is too short. Other than that, it is an excellent unit.

    Read More
    bargainannie May 31, 2014
  • Delicious coffee
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good coffee maker. I am very happy with the price and the functions of this appliance. The coffee brews quickly and is tasty. It is simple to operate and a good buy. I have been using it for about a month now and I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    agster February 20, 2014
  • CuisinartCHW-12 12-cup Prog. Coffeemaker w/grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband and he lovvves it. He was so excited when he removed it from the delivery box. I have never seen him more excited, but he lovves coffee. He so much enjoys grinding his own beans. It makes a great cup of coffee. Blue lighting on the panel is nice. The side heats up individual cups, and the grinder is separate. I think it was a very good choice for him.

    Read More
    angelgran1 February 18, 2014
  • Quick and convenient
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for a month or so. Purchased this unit with the free grinder because it was less expensive at the time than the same thing without the grinder. The grinder is just so-so. It works OK, but is a little small for making enough ground coffee for a full strong pot in one go. I usually brew about 2/3rd to 3/4ths of a pot when I am grinding with it. It would be fine for anyone who likes regular strength coffee, I think. This list of Pros and Cons for the coffee maker. Pros: *Multiple operations modes including clean cycle *Easy to program *Fast to brew coffee - A full 12 cup pot in about 11 minutes *Makes good coffee *Large capacity pot that doesn't drip when you pour from it, even when full *Both the coffee maker and water heater can be run at the same time. *Looks nice *The filters are available from a number of sources for a reasonable price. (I have excellent water and don't use them, though.) *Automatically detects when cleaning is needed. (I haven't needed to clean mine yet, but assume that this works....) Cons: *Water heater side could be faster. Holds a pot of water but only seems to heat about a cup of it at a time. After dispensing about a cup of water, the heating light starts flashing and it takes another couple minutes to finish the next cup. I guess I would use the coffee maker side if I wanted a whole pot of hot water at once. * It could be easier to add water to this - the opening behind the filter area is not very large. No real problem though since the carafe pours well.

    Read More
    labengineer February 6, 2014
  • CUISNART COFFEE POT
    Verified Purchase

    ALWAYS USED A KRUK COFFEE POT . THIS COFFEE POT MAKES THE BEST COFFEE ALSO LIKE THE SIDE BY SIDE HOT WATER FOR TEA ETC

    Read More
    rfriend2 December 30, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lisa B. August 21, 2016
Sponsored Links