Today: $44.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CEC-7 Egg Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • WHAT A WAY TO HARD BOIL EGGS!
    Verified Purchase

    YOU WILL NEVER BOIL EGGS AGAIN THE OLD WAY!

    Read More
    dacruzable March 28, 2016
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    love the ease of use..better than the old way

    Read More
    bsh70661 July 15, 2015
  • My Favorite!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great job and sooo easy to use

    Read More
    Diana P. May 13, 2015
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    works well. nice look. compact enough to pack easily. works better that the previous one we had.

    Read More
    sed02 August 4, 2013
  • Works well!
    Verified Purchase

    This egg cooker is great! First time I've ever been able to make hard boiled eggs that I could actually peel without losing half the egg in the process. Haven't tried it or poaching or soft boiling. Use distilled water as recommended to avoid chemical build up.

    Read More
    greyladydi June 29, 2013
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    great item honest seller/ would buy from him/her again

    Read More
    larryclark March 9, 2013
  • Great Egg Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    The first egg cooker that I received was defective. The base heating element overheated and the base bubbled up the very first use. I contacted Overstock Customer Service and was immediately sent a replacement and directions for returning my defective product. The new cooker is wonderful and cooks perfect eggs every time. I was very impressed at how quickly and efficiently my problem was handled. The cooker has a neat design and is very simple to use.

    Read More
    st3llar46 March 7, 2013
  • Cuisinart CEC-7 Egg Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Cuisinart CEC-7 Egg Cooker!!!!! The Cuisinart name is why I bought the cooker!!!! Excellent quality!!! Great item!!!!! I looked at a lot of egg cookers from many different company's and chose this one because of the name and the quality of the item!!! My mom has a couple of Cuisinart items and she loves them too!!! I would recomend this to anyone who is looking for an egg cooker!!!!

    Read More
    pinky6006 October 18, 2012
  • So far so good.
    Verified Purchase

    I have not tried to cook poached eggs yet, but it is very easy to use for making hard boiled.

    Read More
    bailey92 July 25, 2012
  • Love this gadget
    Verified Purchase

    I love this gadget. It takes all of the guess-work out of making eggs and I don't have to sit and watch a timer or a pot of water boil. This is the only egg cooker I found that has an auto-shutoff which is essential to anyone that doesn't want to hang out near the kitchen waiting for it to buzz. My mom bought a different brand at the same time and hers does not automatically shut-off. I've made hard-boiled eggs multiple times since it arrived and they've all come out perfect -- easy to peel, yolk well centered, perfectly cooked, etc. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    heleninpa June 25, 2012
  • Egg cooker a must!
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this to my son who eats hard boiled eggs every day. He loves it and uses every day! A must have for those who are frustrated with undercooked eggs...they are perfect every time!

    Read More
    cheri0129 June 15, 2012
  • Cuisinart CEC-7 Egg Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Great price! Cooks eggs as described. Easy to use, and easy to clean. It is a small appiance, so it does not take too much space. Wish I had purchased one of these sooner, it is a real time saver and no more over cooked eggs.

    Read More
    pwoodie June 13, 2012
  • Cuisinart Egg Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product and replaces one I had for years. Once you use an egg cooker it's hard to do without one.

    Read More
    retlady29 March 14, 2012
  • Hard boiled eggs, the best.
    Verified Purchase

    I owned another egg cooker and it did a pretty good job but was very difficult to clean and ended up looking awful. The Cuisinart egg cooker cooks the eggs perfect and has a special service so it clean great and leaves no residue.

    Read More
    shilohman February 22, 2012
  • perfect hard boiled eggs!
    Verified Purchase

    my eggs came out with creamy yolks every time! tried to order another one but you were out of stock

    Read More
    jwcuddles February 8, 2012
  • Good qualtiy egg cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I went to the site specifically to look for a better quality, name brand egg cooker. I found exactly what I wanted at the price i thought was fair. I was happy with my purchase and recommend this site to others.

    Read More
    weavedog December 20, 2011
  • Egg Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I've had several egg cookers in my long married life, and this one is just bad. I'm not at all happy with it. Filling the correct amount of water is nearly impossible with the measure that is enclosed with the cooker. And it seems that no matter how you remove the lid you can expect to be hit with steam. I do not recommend this product.

    Read More
    seeitwantit August 13, 2011
  • A nifty little appliance
    Verified Purchase

    I use this mainly for poaching eggs, but it does a great job boiling them, too. The beeping timer at the end is key to getting the egg when it's just right. It took a little time to learn how to avoid a hot blast when removing the egg, and to pour off any water sitting on top of the egg before turning on to the toast.

    Read More
    overstockregular September 11, 2010
  • Better than others

    I've used egg boilers for several years now, and this one is the best so far. They all cook the same and work the same, however this one has a non-stick surface that's easier to clean and hasn't peeled. The last two i had (two different brands) both had non-stick surfaces that peeled after a few uses and both eventually stopped working. I think they leaked around the heating element and fried the electonics inside. This unit doesn't have that problem since the entire bottom surface is the heating element and is shaped like a bowl to hold the water in. Plus it has a smaller footprint than the others with the same cooking times and amounts. Nice job Cuisinart! Plus Overstock got it to my house in 3 days.

    Read More
    weathermanshan August 13, 2010
  • i didn't know
    Verified Purchase

    this beautiful appliance uses only distilled water. as usual Overstock.com provided excellent, timely service.

    Read More
    bodana July 27, 2010
Sponsored Links