Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CBK-200FR 2-pound Convection Bread Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Even though it is refurbished it works great and makes a nice loaf of bread. I like the simplicity of putting everything in the unit programming it and viola hot bread.

    Read More
    hottomalley July 19, 2010
  • Gluten-Free Setting is good
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used it twice, but so far it works well on the gluten free settings. An excellent purchase for the price so far. Like most bread machines it's a bit noisy, but so would making your own bread without one. The convection fan causes a mild hum during the baking cycle, but nothing bad.

    Read More
    discnerd July 7, 2010
  • dezi1996
    Verified Purchase

    i was looking for different bread maker not many were available so i had to buy this one,

    Read More
    dezi1996 July 2, 2010
  • NOT SO GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    As usual, the service from Overstock was perfect. My bread machine arrived in just a few days and was very well packaged. However, I am not happy with the Cuisinart machine. It over-bakes the bread and drys the bread out. I've given up on baking the large 2 lb. loaf since the bread machine consistently burns the crust no matter the setting. The Zucchini bread recipe lacks any flavor and once again is very dry. I would have spent more money on a better rated machine.

    Read More
    jms54 July 2, 2010
  • Bread Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Just great ... love it. Thanks so much for getting it delivered so quickly ...... you guys are the best.

    Read More
    tomtrail June 29, 2010
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Made first bread and it was extremely easily. I am looking forward to making many more breads and trying may different styles.

    Read More
    cathy25 April 27, 2010
  • Nice........
    Verified Purchase

    The product works great. The only complaint was the inside lid was scarred up pretty bad. I would expect that a reburbished product would look a little better.

    Read More
    popeley1 April 20, 2010
  • Easy to use bread machine
    Verified Purchase

    Does this look intimidating? Yes. Does it require to glance through the manual booklet? Yes. Does it make amazing bread in a variety of ways? YES! This bread maker was a great buy and the range of settings are really nice to have, even if you need to look at the booklet to see what they mean.

    Read More
    anotabar April 10, 2010
  • very noisy but versatile
    Verified Purchase

    This refurbished machine is nice looking, versatile, and I am smelling a loaf of Pumpernickle. I can hardly wait. My only complaint is that the motor is very noisy. Is that a common feature of this model? My one pound machine was not so loud, but it was not able to make varied loaves. This is worse than screeching guitar music, in my humble opinion. :~)

    Read More
    piklpuss March 24, 2010
  • Excellent Bread
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first time to purchase a refurbished appliance; however, it won't be my last. All expectations have been exceeded. It's reliable and makes wonderful bread. I love all of the options offered. I look forward to trying them all.

    Read More
    sspk March 20, 2010
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a refurbished one, works great and does everything i need. Lots of different programs and variations, great unit !

    Read More
    pridebowl March 17, 2010
  • A buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first bread maker I've owned. I was a bit apprehensive at first but this machine does it all. Just follow the directions and use the ingredients they recommend and in the correct amounts and you will try not to buy another loaf of bread from the store. The machine pretty much does it all for you but be sure and take the paddle out just before the bake cycle...it's easier to get the bread out of the pan.

    Read More
    jimbobsc March 4, 2010
  • Love Bread
    Verified Purchase

    I am a huge fan of home made bread, and what better thing than this fantastic bread machine. I bought this as a gift and so far the few breads that have been made are delicious. Recommend.

    Read More
    sammyfight56 February 28, 2010
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great machine, works flawlessly. It arrived on time and I have been using it several times a week with no problems at all.

    Read More
    tbowman501 February 26, 2010
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    This bread machine is everything I expected nd more. It's easy to use and makes great bread. The 3 loaf sizes let's me make the amount of bread I need.

    Read More
    crisl February 25, 2010
  • tied the book!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to have the bread maker arrive until i realized i was short one ingrediant for most things with the exception of banana bread. the first banana bread loaf smelled wonderful, but we discovered we had set the loaf size wrong and it crashed to a gooey crusted mess at the bottom of the pan. the second effort was a whole wheat loaf that i decided to add multiple seeds to causing it to come out the weight of building bricks. Still, resolve and determination brought the third loaf, a white bread raising to the window causing my husband to open the lid and sink the bread. sigh. okay, white french bread, pretty much perfect, baguettes - good, to die for cinnamon buns, and finaly enough confidence to alter recipes. Mostly I love it as a mixing, kneading, raising oven, but this is only because the visual impact of shaped breads is my personal preference. I must say, a bag of experimental ingrediants that may feed the neighborhood birds, oh yes and make croutons, stuffings and breadcrumbs to last a year, is worth the investment. the bread maker and i are now, pretty much, in sync. the fault was not mechanical, more to do with an independant cooking spirit and an inability to follow directions.

    Read More
    incanoe February 24, 2010
  • Fickle
    Verified Purchase

    I have several loaves under my belt and I have had mixed results. Using the recipes included with the machine have given me excellent results. I am still trying to fine tune my own recipes. My problem is the same as many who have tried the machine - overdone crust. The Swedish Rye bread recipe from my mom works well in her machine. The same recipe in this machine yielded a burnt crust even on the lightest crust setting. Cuisinart suggested upping the liquid content in the recipe by 2 tablespoons. The next loaf was better, but still darker than I would have liked. Not burnt though. The refurbished machine showed some signs of wear but all the features work. The outside of the machine looks great. Overall a very nice machine, feature rich and very easy to use. The price was much lower than other stores. I feel that with a little more tweaking I will be able to achieve my desired results from this machine.

    Read More
    stayinathome February 24, 2010
  • Bread Machine
    Verified Purchase

    To date this machine seems to be working fine, bread I made did good, and everything went as promised when cooking.

    Read More
    equilith February 16, 2010
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted so much to really like this machine. First of all it is very big and noisy. Second, the recipe for the true whole wheat bread comes out in chunks, no matter what I do. I finally figured out that there must be an error in the recipe itself when I compared it to other bread machine recipes. Third, no matter what setting I put the crust on, it always turns out too brown and hard. I mean, is there a lighter setting than light? I'll live with it because I don't want to package it up and send it back, but it will be the last one of this particular brand that I'll buy. There is one plus side, however. I like the fact that the loaves are shaped like a loaf and not the vertical bullet style of other bread makers.

    Read More
    dufflin February 14, 2010
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    We have never owned a bread maker and don't even know how to make bread but we absolutely love this machine. I grew up in a home where my mom made bread all the time. The bread that comes from this machine is a lot easier than what my mom does, and I honestly think it tastes better. No offense mom. We have made loaf after loaf. It is so convenient to not have to go to the store just cause we ran out of bread. It is awesome to smell the bread. This thing works great. I will mention that when we got our, because it is refurbished, the pan sides were bent down a little so the pan didn't snap into place correctly. I was able to bend the sides up with my hands and now everything functions at 100%

    Read More
    nillandjug February 13, 2010
Sponsored Links