Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CBK-200FR 2-pound Convection Bread Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint would be the position of the controls. They are difficult to read. The machine works well, I'm happy with it ........ other than reading the controls.

    Read More
    xxjack December 29, 2011
  • yes
    Verified Purchase

    I bake bread every 2 week and it is great... It is a good buy

    Read More
    julmitchell December 22, 2011
  • Cuisinart CBK-200FR
    Verified Purchase

    The baker is very easy to use. I have always had a baker. I like that the size can be changed. The only problem is with the digital readout. Other than that - it's set it and forget it if you just want a fast loaf of white bread.

    Read More
    alaburda November 8, 2011
  • intheboonees
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not much of a baker but this machine makes it soooo easy. Love it, I can't make enough banana bread! My machine was in perfect condition when received...no dents, clean and worked beautifully. I don't like the included cuisinart recipes ... you can get thousands online that are much better. All in all happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    catskills October 25, 2011
  • Awsome Breadmaker!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! Should include some type of tool to safely remove mixing paddle with out having to stick you hand in the bread mix or scratching the surface with metal tongs

    Read More
    connivere October 15, 2011
  • Great Breadmaker
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a birthday gift for my daughter. She loves it and made bread the day it arrived. First loaf didn't work out because she didn't follow the instructions as well as she should have. Next several loaves were great.

    Read More
    palmerbj October 13, 2011
  • Cuisinart CBK-200FR 2-pound Convection Bread Maker
    Verified Purchase

    the product is good and it works and looks as the add said i find it wonderful but the book on recipe part leaves a lot to be desired and leaves you with questions

    Read More
    mikejb5293 September 14, 2011
  • Not wonderful, but not awful
    Verified Purchase

    It seems that purchasing a refurbished anything is a bit of a mixed bag. With this breadmaker, that definitely holds true. All of the issues that seem to plague the new machines plague my machine, too. I have to babysit it while it's mixing the dough, so that I'm sure all of the ingredients get mixed in. I also have to set it on the lightest crust setting, or it starts smoking and the crust ends up very dark. That being said, it makes a wonderful pizza dough, and works well if you keep an eye on it and pull your bread out of the machine before it burns. I think that next time I might try a different brand of breadmaker.

    Read More
    colorfulkath June 7, 2011
  • Good machine
    Verified Purchase

    Machine has been working great. Easy to use and to clean. Timer function is great - it's so nice to wake up to the smell of fresh bread!

    Read More
    barracks May 22, 2011
  • Don't waste your money on this item "refurbished"
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased many refurbished items from Overstock in the Cuisanart brand name and I have never had a bad experience with any of them until now. This convection breadmaker may have been refurbished, but it sure was not ever fixed properly whatever was wrong with it. When I made my first loaf of bread in it after I cleaned it up, the bread pan made alot of noise as it didn't fit properly within the prongs which caused it to rattle from side to side and didn't knead the bread dough like it should have. I don't usually bake my bread in the ovens but on the 3rd loaf I made I decided to bake it and after an hour being in the breadmaker I smelled something burning like wires. I searched my house thinking it was something else, but when I got near the breadmaker the smell was coming from the breadmaker. I tried calling Overstock about the problem and was told that there is no guarantee on "refurbished" products from Cuisanart. Like I said previously I had never had a problem with any refurbished product from them before and had not reason to think otherwise about this breadmaker. So with all that was wrong with it I did the only thing I could think of and it went out in the garbage the next day. $$$ right into the trash dump, for another $50.00 I could have bought a brand new one, which is what I did, but it wasn't a Cusianart. If the breadmaker worked the quality is fabulous, but I can't believe that Overstock would sell an appliance and rip off customers with faulty wiring and "unrefurbished" products. I was more disappointed in Overstock than Cusianart.

    Read More
    charris57 May 13, 2011
  • Great Value !
    Verified Purchase

    As per usual the quality of the product is excellent despite being a refurbished item. I have purchased refurbished products from Overstock before and have yet to be disappointed in the quality or appearance of any of the items I have purchased. Keep up the good work "O"

    Read More
    circuswoman April 20, 2011
  • Cuisinart Bread Maker
    Verified Purchase

    The results after 3 attempts using the recipes provided with the Bread Maker are almost awful. Buy your bread at the local bakery.

    Read More
    presmcmillan09 April 12, 2011
  • Cuisinart CBK-200FR 2-pound Convection Bread Maker

    Attractive, and functional. Performs well, easy to use after reading the instruction manual. Bakes crust a bit dark other wise it would have gotten 5 stars.

    Read More
    1callmaker February 26, 2011
  • refurbished???
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a refurbished cuisinart CBK breadmaker in hopes of creating some interesting loaves, but after two machines, ended up sending both units back to overstock.com. No one was able to correct the problem of the basket bouncing around the inside of the machine while kneading the dough. I was totally disappointed in the quality of this cuisinart product and would think twice about purchasing any cuisinart product since they are expensive, but seem to lack reliability.

    Read More
    ratchman January 28, 2011
  • good breadmaking machine
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with the white and honey wheat bread we've made. The machine is easy to use, the instructions are clear and easy to follow, and the bread is delicious. We now eat fresh bread with no preservatives or chemicals...and very little work.

    Read More
    jerriandjon November 12, 2010
  • So diappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't wait to have the smell of fresh bread wafting through my house. Well the machine made so much noise that it kept scaring my dogs. Then after that the loaf of bread was so hard I could have used it as a weapon. Well if I could have been able to actually pull the loaf out. I had to soak the container all night just to get that rock hard bread out. I am so disappointed...

    Read More
    carotarheel November 4, 2010
  • Cuisinart CBK-FR200
    Verified Purchase

    Your site handled my order quickly. I am delighted with the machine. MLHelgy

    Read More
    mlhelgy October 28, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this machine after comparing with others and also reviews. I can only say that I have been more than pleased. I started out with using just the recipes in the book provided. I have now expanded to using other recipes that I have found for bread machines online. I have made rolls, pizza, quick breads and yeast breads. I have only had a couple of problems. One - the bread didn't rise properly, but I surmised that the flour(which I have to keep in the freezer because of where we live) was still too cold, and the second - the crust seems to brown a little too much. I solved that problem by just putting the crust on light and that solved the problem. My husband is thrilled to have hot bread with dinner, and it is so much easier than using your mixer, bread pans, etc. As far as the noise - other than when it is mixing or kneading there is none. It is a bit noisy in the mixing phase, but before long, you don't even notice it. Cleaning is a breeze. Everything goes into the one pan, you drop it inside, click it into place, and that's it. You only have the pan and the paddle to wash and there is no sticking, so it comes out clean with no work. To keep the outside from getting dusty, a little windex on a paper towel wipes it clean. I absolutely love it!

    Read More
    jbpllp September 15, 2010
  • Bread maker

    This makes beautiful bread, but be aware it takes a very long time to run through the various cycles and is a realively small loaf. You either need a lot of bench space to leave it out or some spare cupboard space. All in all though, it makes lovely bread!

    Read More
    veethree August 25, 2010
  • bread maker
    Verified Purchase

    The breadmaker arrived well packaged, in just a few days. I understand the machine was a refurbished item however this one had been well used and abused. The bread bucket was badly dented and scratched. The machine works well so far but I have my concerns about the many miles it has seen. The exterior is quite scratched with little attempt to refurbish it cosmetically. I have made 3 loaves so far and they do bake well however if you add raisins etc. they do not mix well. It mixes and runs fairly quietly and I am pleased with the product. I just wish it were not so battle damaged. In retrospect, I should have paid the extra for a new one.

    Read More
    newzealander August 8, 2010
Sponsored Links