Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CBK-200FR 2-pound Convection Bread Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • It bakes bread
    Verified Purchase

    We owned one of the earlier breadmakers about 10 years ago and really enjoyed it. This one is nice looking, about 1/3 the price of the original, and much more full featured. After experimenting a bit, we were able to turn out a very good loaf. I can't comment on any of the advanced features like artisan bread because I am not an advanced baker.The two tips I have are to set the crust lighter than you might think, and use true bread flour to get the best soft/chewy texture,Observations:Design: My two main gripes with the design are that the controls are on the top which makes it hard to get at if you keep this item on a shelf and that the kneading paddle is hard to pull on and off for cleaning.Some people may be bothered by the fact that the loaf isn't the normal shape of a commercial bread. If you make a 1lb or 1 1/2lb loaf, the bread is actually fairly short, which isn't good for sandwiches.Workmanship: The control buttons seem a little unevenly seated on my unit; some stick up slightly higher than other. They all work fine and it isn't obvious unless you're looking, but it is not great.Refurbished unit: I've bought many refurbished items and they have all been good values, including this unit. It should be said, though, that this unit is more "used" than most refurbished items I've gotten from overstock. Most times, other than packaging, I couldn't tell that the items were not factory new. However, this one came with a little flour and fingerprints on it. Not an issue unless you are bothered by it.The bottom line:This is a higher end unit and a low end cost. It bakes a good loaf, and is a good value,

    Read More
    babygatebuyer July 1, 2009
  • Cusinart CBK-200FR 2-Lb bread maker
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second refurbished Cusinart appliance we have purchased and are delighted with both and frankly they look and preform as new. This bread machine has features that we really like -- for example how brown you want the loaf and the ability to time your production. Its a great machine.

    Read More
    chuckanddi December 15, 2010
  • Cuisinart CBK-200F
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband, he loves fresh baked bread. In the 2 week period that we have had this he has made 11 loafs of bread. This first 2 were a disaster, but as it turns out it was his error. The first loaf he removed the paddle at the wrong kneading cycle so the bread did not mix or rise correctly. The machine is great, built sturdy, and easy to use. So far the only thing that I have found, is I am disappointed in the recipes that are included. We went to the internet and found that there are many sites for bread machine recipes. All in all this was a great price and we are very please with this unit .

    Read More
    sharkymama November 16, 2010
  • Cuisinart SBK 200FR breadmaker
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bread maker because I have to make gluten free bread for my husband, other machines I have used do not have the gluten free control on them, so the bread did not come out like it should have. But this machine has that setting and what a difference it has made. My husband loves the bread now that I make, it stays together after he cuts it for a sandwich and he can also toast it in the toaster. I would recommend this machine for any one who needs the glueten free setting. He enjoys the bread so much that I am now making two loaves a week! Thanks Overstock of getting this machine in stock just when we were looking for it. The price was good and we look forward to many years of use.

    Read More
    carolssantas October 12, 2010
  • Be forewarned
    Verified Purchase

    I have used just about every make of bread machine since they came on the market and have accepted their flaws in exchange for their convenience. This is the first time I am compelled to review one. There is nothing to like about this machine from its large size and heavy weight to the exterior design with its moldings and depressions which make it impossible to keep clean. The final flaw (and I could have lived with all the others) is that it burned the loaf on the bottom. Since it is expensive to return the unit, be forerwarned and don't buy it in the first place.

    Read More
    disgruntledbaker August 26, 2010
  • Tremendous
    Verified Purchase

    We love it! We can finally make healthy bread and it looks and tastes delicious. Easy to use, easy to clean, easy to mantain......its the easiest way to make a perfect homemade bread!

    Read More
    tzumpilina2080 March 24, 2010
  • New and Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The cusinart breadmaker is the best one I have ever used. It delivers fresh evenly baked bread. I love all the extra features it offers. I know it states refurbised but the one I received looked and was packaged just as if I bought it at retail.

    Read More
    moderngirl58 September 10, 2009
  • Bread Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I was uncertain whether or not to purchase a refurbished small appliance. I did a "live chat" with an Overstock customer service rep who was very helpful in answering my questions. We received the breadmaker several days ago and have used it on three different ocassions and we were not disappointed with the outcome of the bread. We are completely satisfied with our purchase. This is not our first purchase from Overstock and it certainly will not be our last purchase.

    Read More
    lilyrae September 7, 2009
  • Happy bread baker
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this to replace my 2nd bread machine. I only make my own bread, never buy. This is the best machine I've ever owned. I'm entirely pleased with the loaf of my everyday recipe that I've been baking for at least eight years (two or three times per week...EVERY WEEK) also looking forward to trying a few new recipes and this one makes jam!!. Because of more features than my previous machines, I've had to work at learning the settings, but I love the power of the motor. I'm short and it is a much bigger machine, so I have to stretch a little to see the buttons when the maker is on the counter, but well worth the stretch!. I expect it will become my very good friend for many years of bread making and my husband will continue to be the envy of his co-workers! ( Check to make sure whether or not it is supposed to come with the manual/instruction book.... it is available in full on line at the Cuisinart web site.)

    Read More
    frugalconsumer July 7, 2009
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    I have made a lot of different types of bread and have been very satisfied with the outcomes.

    Read More
    joni h. March 18, 2017
  • worked great for a while, but
    Verified Purchase

    I used this weekly for a few months until I noticed one day after making a bread that the glass on the top had cracked. Not sure if that is what was refurbished or not, but I know that I won't purchase another.

    Read More
    Tracy J. April 12, 2016
  • SKStory
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Breadmaker. We have had so much fun with it!!!

    Read More
    Sheila S. March 7, 2016
  • a disapointment
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled to get my bread maker but soon found that once the ingredients were mixed and the kneading process began, the pan would pop out of position making the process impossible unless I physically held the pan down in position until the kneading was complete. After that, the machine baked the bread very nicely, but who wants to stand there holding the machine together so it will work properly? A new one may workik just fine but my refurbished one is a pain to use.

    Read More
    jackadandy February 13, 2016
  • Good bread machine, just hard to take bread out!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this machine because I have Celiac Disease and make all my own bread. It works ok, but it doesn't stir well enough to get a good rise in my bread. I still use it occasionally, but not always. Just doesn't rise enough.

    Read More
    wd02mt January 22, 2016
  • Good workhorse breadmaker
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and easy to use. No complaints.

    Read More
    california22 January 7, 2016
  • Sunnyg1861
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bread Machine...this is the Second one I have had. NOT THIS BRAND...this is definately my fav. It has so many menu options. 3 loaf size options...It works like a dream.

    Read More
    sunnyg1861 November 11, 2015
  • Fantastic bread machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bread machine as a birthday gift for my daughter. I have been staying with her for a few weeks and have had the chance to use it. It has so many features to bake different kinds of bread. It is super easy to use and comes with a great recipe book. I am extremely happy with the product.

    Read More
    melissa6438 November 28, 2012
  • Great Bread Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Bought a refurbished bread maker, super fast delivery, tried it and its working fine.. really satisfied with the product.

    Read More
    aida26 November 13, 2012
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bread machine. It makes such good bread, and I love to see the process. I do advise to make 1 Lb bread instead 2Lb, because the second option does get a bit havy. I believe needs more space to grow, but I love it.

    Read More
    vbval September 9, 2012
  • Cuisinartconvection bread maker 2-lb
    Verified Purchase

    I had another breadmaker, but after reading the specifications on this one, I decided to buyit and try it. It works great and makes tasty bread with little effort. The shape is perfect and there is no paddle hole in the loaf.

    Read More
    misstrickey March 7, 2012
Sponsored Links