Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CBK-200 2-pound Automatic Convection Bread Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    I have never used a bread machine before and I screwed up the 1st loaf because I didn't let the bread completely cool, which was my fault but after that great. I like the Cuisinart bread guide. I buy a lot of Cuisinart products and this 1 did not disapoint. Great product

    Read More
    bill2398 August 11, 2013
  • Good bread maker.
    Verified Purchase

    A gift i purchased for my dad. He has made bread in it many times, and we enjoy it. The taste is great, and it kneads the dough, which I found to be a great feature. Seems to be well built and we've had no problems with it.

    Read More
    camozarks February 12, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gift that hasn't been given yet so a review is not available now

    Read More
    ehobrien January 4, 2013
  • THE BEST BREAD I EVER ATE
    Verified Purchase

    I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS CUISINART BREAD MAKER. ITS VERY EASY TO USE AND THE BREAD IS SIMPLY DELICIOUS!!!

    Read More
    michealla1 December 5, 2012
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    brand is always good quality. never disappointed.

    Read More
    ladymine June 5, 2012
  • Bread maker does what I need it
    Verified Purchase

    I just learned that my husband has Celiac Disease and can't have bread. So I thought I would make bread for him that he can eat. This machine does the gluten free bread and works great. So far I haven't had any problems with the machine and I find it easy to make the bread.

    Read More
    glomark May 18, 2012
  • Excellant bread maker with extra features
    Verified Purchase

    An amazing gift! It has a timer so bread is ready when church is finished! It is very versatile---it does a number of neat things. I am exceedingly pleased with this product.

    Read More
    dimbles May 10, 2012
  • Flawed design!

    Disappointed to have had 2 of these bread machines fail, both because the retention clips that hold the bread pan in place failed. This is an incredibly weak design, and I expected more from Cuisinart. Otherwise this is a nice bread machine, with all the bells and whistles. Tends to overcook breads, so we never could use the "dark" crust setting. But the menus and flexibility of the machine were overall good. Good quality bread pan, with good non-stick coating that stands up over time. Mixing is as limited as most bread machines - sometimes it mixes well, but mostly, raisins or nuts end up half mixed in at best. In all, I do not recommend this machine. We'll not be buying another one, as replacing them yearly is a costly and wasteful proposition. Shame on you, Cuisinart.

    Read More
    mcmarshal April 19, 2012
  • cuisinart cbk-200 2-pound automatic convection bre
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this breadmaker for my 10 1/2 year old granddaughter for christmas. She loves it. She was able to read the instruction book by herself and was able to learn how to use the breadmaker herself. She did not need the help of an adult. She has made many different recipes since she received this.breadmaker. She told me it was the best gift she ever received.

    Read More
    merylerin January 2, 2012
  • Good Bread Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have had four bread machines over the past 10 years. I use them so much I wear them out. I purchased two machines as Christmas gifts for my children back in August but found out a month before Christmas my oldest daughter already had one given to her from her grandmother. LOL So I told my husband thankyou for the wonderful present he bought and that he just needed to wrap it up for me for Christmas. I could hardly wait to use the machine because my current breadmaker was on it's last leg with one of the paddles broken. So Christmas finally arrived and I got to use the new Cuisinart. I've never purchased this brand was have heard wonderful things about it. Time will tell. I made my first loaf of Foccachia bread and the machine did a beautiful job of mixing. I did have trouble figuring out how to remove the pan from the machine afraid of breaking the metal tabs but it's just a firm pull straight up and it releases. The machine is not as quiet as my other bread maker but still doesn't distract while mixing. I love the features of different settings and sizes and I like the fact only one paddle which looks to be pretty sturdy. My first bread machine I wore the paddle out and had to replace which was quite expensive but hopefully I won't have that issue. All in all, I think this will be a great purchase and will last longer than my other machines. I'll keep you posted. Oh and hopefully my other daughter will also enjoy making bread as much as I do with her new Cuisinart!

    Read More
    youngatheart1 December 27, 2011
  • Price review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item as a wedding shower gift and therefore do not have firsthand opinion of how well it functions. However, I would like to comment on Overstock and the OS price. A month ago I purchased one of these from a major department store using a bride's gift registry. I paid $175 which included tax and delivery. I needed a second wedding gift for an event that I was not attending. I went to Overstock and pain under $*** in total. It doesn't get better than that.

    Read More
    elainefromnyc August 10, 2011
  • Amazing smells to wake up to --
    Verified Purchase

    This is my fourth bread maker (I have worn the other ones out), and I am amazed by the price coming down, and continually delighted to have the aroma of bread wafting through my house. The directions are easy to follow, though I recommend purchasing an additional bread making book to utilize the full capability of the machine. This is the first time my bread maker has been a convection type and it does make a difference. Looking forward to seeing what creations I can have to serve my family and friends.

    Read More
    nurselynne July 1, 2011
  • Bread Making Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    I am a caterer and this was my first breadmaker and i love it. I am baking rolls in quantity and freezing the dough for later use. Next I will attempt challah and I can't wait.

    Read More
    lindaa218 June 19, 2011
  • Bread maker
    Verified Purchase

    Very well done bread maker, adjustable for different sized loaves. The wife is happy, so I am happy.

    Read More
    ciervo December 14, 2010
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son, who works as an Executive Chef. He loves it! Great price for such a quality product.

    Read More
    eascroggs November 26, 2010
  • Short life

    I have one of these ridiculously over-designed bread machines. It has failed now after less than three years of use (approximately two loaves a week). The recessed top with the sharp corners is difficult to keep clean, especially with a product that uses flour. The power outage memory function makes it impossible to reprogram if you make a mistake while programming the loaf settings. It is only useful on the "light" crust setting or it will burn the crust. It is overpriced and not a value. I'll never buy a Cuisinart product again.

    Read More
    mylor41 November 23, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    John J. July 28, 2016
Sponsored Links