Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CBK-100 Programmable Breadmaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cuisinart CBK-100
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love it! This is my first bread maker and I am very pleased with it overall. Looks nice, easy to clean and use, makes fabulous bread and stays put. The features are great, especially loaf sizes and three crust choices. Internet recipes work great in it too. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    mic5 September 29, 2010
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the breadmaker as a Christmas gift for my wife, and she loves it. The first batch of bread was not great,but we did not use machine breadmaker yeast. The second time she used the correct yeast while making pitas. Wow! They turned out great, and it was her first time for making them! No complaints here!

    Read More
    sdav January 10, 2011
  • great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this machine before Christmas. It arrived quickly, as is Overstocks' style, and it was in perfect shape. Have used the bread machine, and I am extremely pleased with the outcome. Lots of options, can just mix the dough and then transfer it to a regular oven, this is handy for making pizza dough and similar breads. Of course it also works great to just dump in the ingredients and walk away, only to return to a perfectly cooked loaf of fresh bread. Does it get any easier than this for fresh home baked bread?

    Read More
    deltahope January 7, 2011
  • My new hobby!
    Verified Purchase

    I always wanted a breadmaker and finally got one! and I'm glad I decided to purchase this one... It works perfect and i love it so much! It's easy to clean and pretty simple to use. It came with a booklet with a bunch of recipes so that helps too. I love having fresh bread always at my house:) Ever since I bought it, I've been baking almost everyday... I got a new hobby that I really enjoy.

    Read More
    orangesheep April 6, 2011
  • Breadmaker
    Verified Purchase

    This was given as a gift. She loves it and uses it almost daily. Really likes that she can make all kinds of breads including banana bread with it.

    Read More
    kathieinmontana October 25, 2012
  • Great Breadmaker. Perfrct every time
    Verified Purchase

    We have been making bread for quite a few years. Upgraded from our existing machine to the Cuisinart CBK-100 because of its many features. This machine is fool proof if you follow the very simple instructions. MY 5 year old grandson has made with bread with very little help from me, A Great product

    Read More
    kenmil537 July 14, 2012
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my husband for valentines day. He loves it. He could hardly wait to try it out. It's very easy to use. It signals when to add addition ingredients and when to take the paddle out. He's very happy with it.

    Read More
    earthchild58 February 25, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with it. Are using it every second day and I have no complains.

    Read More
    sandeid June 23, 2014
  • Love this Bread Maker!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bread Machine! prior negative comment may need to check the age of their yeast and follow the instructions given with the machine, My loaves have been wonderful.

    Read More
    coffee7163 December 30, 2013
  • Works fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I've tried three different loaves and all three came out perfect. Make sure to follow the recipe and never substitute all purpose flour for bread flour, it just won't come out right if you do.

    Read More
    nycsteve June 14, 2013
  • Easy to use this breadmaker.
    Verified Purchase

    This bread maker is easy to use and clean. It comes with great directions and recipes. We opened it on Christmas morning and had homemade bread for dinner! It has been working almost daily since. It is a bit loud with the beeping during the cycle of making bread. Woke us up when we used the timer feature (well before the bread was ready). Overall, excellent purchase & would buy it again.

    Read More
    wendizzz January 8, 2013
  • Excellent breadmaker
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bread maker, does the job! Time will tell how durable it is

    Read More
    rjh1947 January 4, 2013
  • Great bread machine
    Verified Purchase

    I've used it for many months and I've fallen love with it. We make at least one 2 lb loaf bread each week. Makes great and healthy bread.

    Read More
    dengwenjun January 3, 2013
  • Fantastic purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is so easy to use, and you don't even need to heat water for the yeast, etc. Just put it in at room temperature. And I love that it also has a feature for making jam. I tried strawberry-rhubarb, using frozen ingredients, and it was great. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    suz94942 December 20, 2012
  • Who knew bread baking was so easy??
    Verified Purchase

    After learning that human hai is used in commercial bread making I decided it was time to make my own. It couldn't be easier and should prove economical. One bag of bread flour costs about the same as a loaf of bread. My only complaint - no fault of the machine - is that I am too short to read the screen settings on top of the unit. All and all - I am very glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    jakeandrosebud May 27, 2012
  • She loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my wife 3a weeks ago and shes made atleast 8-9in loaves of bread since. Shes really enjoyiing it. Very easy to use, according to her, just measure, dump, turn on. Even mixes pizza dough. I have no complaints on size or sounds both are tolerable.

    Read More
    jcoram April 22, 2012
  • Very good bread maker.
    Verified Purchase

    This is our first bread maker ever,and we love it ! Excellent for making french bread, you can bake it in the machine or shape the dough and bake it in your oven.My favorite is fresh pizza dough with fresh ingredients.

    Read More
    mandoabt April 11, 2012
  • stylish machine
    Verified Purchase

    Bakes beautifully-shaped loaves of bread. I found the recipe book to be very helpful but I thought the whole wheat bread was a lttle dry.

    Read More
    dmbjpb68 April 6, 2012
  • Love this machine
    Verified Purchase

    Have made bread a number of times in this machine. Easy to use and makes nice breakfast toast. House smells wonderful when it is baking the bread.

    Read More
    Teresa D. March 21, 2017
  • Bread Baker
    Verified Purchase

    This bread maker does it all, however, sometimes the kneading paddle comes loose and sticks into the loaf causing it not to rise as high as it should. You need to be sure that it is securely locked into place with each loaf you bake. In addition, you can only make one shape bread, a rectangle. This is not the proper shape for a french or italian loaf and effects the texture and taste. Overall, this machine makes a good loaf or bread with little effort other than to add the ingredients in order.

    Read More
    Geri T. November 16, 2016
Sponsored Links