Today: $62.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart CBC-00FR Brew Central Programmable 12-cup Coffeemaker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SO FAR SO GOOD
    Verified Purchase

    This refurbished coffeemaker replaced my cheaper Cuisinart that only lasted for 2 years. I had this particular model for over 7 years. Hope it lasts ! ! ! It makes a good brew ! ! !

    Read More
    myohmygee May 31, 2017
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    I would buy it again if I needed once, had it for three years

    Read More
    jazzijade2u December 12, 2016
  • Great pot
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great coffee pot and is supported continually by Cuisinart. The only caveat to using this pot is that if you have hard water at all, it will only last about 6-8 months.Cuisinart replaced it each time it clogged, but I finally figured out that the lime was accumulating in some recessed area of the inner workings (you can't just run vinegar or 'dip it' through it once it is clogged, nothing happens) and started cleaning it monthly. This appears to take care of the problem. Overall, a really nice pot.

    Read More
    drpka November 14, 2014
  • successful upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    This was ordered to replace a cheaper coffeemaker that--not to put too fine a point on it--dribbled. (My nephew, however, was happy to get it.) It's an easy-to-operate system that lives up to its famous name and makes good coffee quickly and with little noise--just a sweetly non-intrusive little signal when it's ready to go. I like it *because* I'm not really a coffee-lover and basically need it for the caffeine start to the day. There are bells and whistles available here that we haven't even investigated, but it does exactly what we want it to do. I'm sure coffee purists with their grinders and high expectations would find it satisfactory as well.

    Read More
    dailyalice2 January 7, 2013
  • Nice standard coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice standard coffeemaker. No problems with it so far. Excellent price since refurbished. Glad we bought it.

    Read More
    christymapper December 19, 2012
  • Fair to poor.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a great working & looking machine. Except the lid does not fit very well. It takes a lot of adjustment to fit it in while the coffee is brewing.

    Read More
    intac August 21, 2012
  • this refurb = like new!
    Verified Purchase

    you would never know this was a refurb coffee pot. my only indication was that the box was completely white, not like a labeled one in the store. It works & brews perfect but I wish the clock had a backlight to see it at night and avoid having to turn on the light. Other than that, simple to use and reliable to schedule brewing.

    Read More
    crissyb123 August 21, 2012
  • Didn't match description
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this as a replacement for one of the same model. The original coffee maker was stainless steel, but this one was plastic. We decided to keep it because we've had good experiences with Cuisinart.

    Read More
    quiltlady6450 August 11, 2012
  • Cuisinart Coffee Pot
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with the coffee pot. It is very useful for setting up at night for the hot cup of coffee in the morning.

    Read More
    emmettk9 April 12, 2012
  • Still going...
    Verified Purchase

    This pot makes a great cup o' Joe and keeps it hot. I am giving it four and not five stars because the lid of the carafe catches on the coffeemaker every time. I bought this in October and it's one of my favorite O.co buys. It lives up to the Cuisinart reputation and Overstock value.

    Read More
    2daughterz April 9, 2012
  • Great Transaction!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first refurbished purchase and I was a bit nervous. I should not have worried. This coffeemaker looks like it had never been used, no coffee smell or other signs of use, and I really looked it over. It operates like new and there are no cosmetic blemishes I can see. The coffee comes out nice and hot and the adjustable carafe temperature is a nice feature. The glass carafe (vs a stainless thermal carafe) also allows you to use it to measure the water if you're making less than a full pot, because the water level indicators inside the water reservoir are difficult to see and there are no water level indicators on the outside of the machine. Even with that small short-coming, I feel this item is a great deal.

    Read More
    jgwisconsin February 23, 2012
  • Not what it used to be
    Verified Purchase

    Loved my old Cuisinart Brew Central and had to replace after 7 or so years. Purchased @ a home store only to find it was now housed in silver plastic (test using a refrigerator magnet, or just tap the thing). Called Cuisinart and was told they are going to all silver plastic (they have another name for it). Hoped this refurbished would be the "old guard" and from the description, I expected the older type, but is the new plastic finish. Fortunately, Overstock refunded promptly, and since I was "loyal customer", they refunded the return shipping charge (due to the incorrect description, I was ready to put up a battle for that charge; happily I did not have to). Miss my old stainless steel coffee maker and I'm sad that Cuisinart no longer makes products to match my stainless steel appliances.

    Read More
    cheryloa February 15, 2012
  • Coffee maker makes a good cup of coffee.
    Verified Purchase

    Coffeemaker was perfect for my use. It makes just the right amount of cups for me to take to work to get through my day. Has a very nice appearance. Easy to use.

    Read More
    co2come November 28, 2011
  • makes great coffee
    Verified Purchase

    pours great easy to use makes great coffee no matter the brand the water filter is wonderful all around the best pot i have ever bought and i havve bought a lot of pots thank goodness this will be the last one great

    Read More
    lmt3042 August 24, 2011
  • Love this coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    ordered this as a replacement for identical model I purchased from Overstock probably 15 years ago. Arrived within 2 days, and appears brand new.

    Read More
    renie6 May 13, 2011
  • Nice bargain
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this brewer and Cuisinart grinder for shower gift for my neice. Both cost $$$ which I thought great bargain. I have had 2 Cuisnart brewers purchased from Overstock and have been happy with machine and coffee quality of brew. Nice bargain. Hope it lasts for them. Only 3 month guarantee with refurbished from Cuisinart.

    Read More
    colbmom March 21, 2011
  • Great Coffee Maker

    I didn't buy this from O-stock, but I do have one. It's a fantastic coffee maker - simple to use. Doesn't drip all over the counter when you're pouring coffee. I love it and I've been through a few of them some of which start with "Mr." This was a welcome relief to find!

    Read More
    springpurchase February 26, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    stkwvr January 29, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    DALE C. September 14, 2016
Sponsored Links