Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cuisinart BFP-703 Duet Combination Blender and Food Processor

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Combination Unit
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered this combination blender and food processor to replace a 30-year old food processor. As you may have guessed, I don’t use the food processor very often, but it’s nice to have one on hand. This one is much smaller and takes up less storage space as the base is used for both. It works just fine, as expected. The blender is great for smoothies and pureeing soups. It’s very loud and noisy, but does the job well. The only drawback is that there are a limited number of settings, and I do wish that there were more. This is a very simplistic unit which is powerful and gets the job done, just wish there were some additional speeds. It’s easy to assemble, and easy to take apart and wash. I would definitely purchase this again as a gift or a replacement.

    Read More
    Candice V. April 22, 2017
  • New Blender Needed
    Verified Purchase

    old one died after 12 years, this is a great and dependable product.

    Read More
    GLORIA H. October 15, 2016
  • Combination blender
    Verified Purchase

    What else could be said about Cuisinart processors? It is perfect in any possible way. It is a MUST for a woman who loves to cook. We love it, use it often and very satisfied with quality and design.

    Read More
    Natalia C. April 19, 2016
  • Big Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I had expected much more of a product from Cuisinart being it is such a big name and many of their products are so expensive. Much to my dismay, this unit was a total piece of junk manufactured in China. I only used it several times during the two years five months I had it and the motor has already burned out. I would understand if it was used daily or placed under heavy loads but it wasn’t. I wouldn’t recommend this if you are planning to actually use it.

    Read More
    Joe A. December 10, 2015
  • Great blender
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty great blender/food processor for the price.

    Read More
    Keegan F. October 29, 2015
  • Blender
    Verified Purchase

    A nice concept having a blender/food processor combo!

    Read More
    Daniel G. October 24, 2015
  • Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Little but powerful, works great and saves room.

    Read More
    sofi408 September 12, 2015
  • The Little Blender that could
    Verified Purchase

    Its all white, well designed, well made, has a heavy glass pitcher and a white cord. Comes with an instruction manual that is readable and usable. Its my second "blender" thats only a few dollars more than just a blender and now I also have a powerful food processor. The processor is small but for small quick jobs. Shipping was about a week and a half. I recommend it.

    Read More
    india1rick May 22, 2015
  • Little work-horse
    Verified Purchase

    I keep this little beauty close at hand and use it daily for everything. Honestly, I've rarely used my full size appliances since the arrival of my little workhorse.

    Read More
    chicago13 April 21, 2015
  • Awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are my hands in the kitchen.

    Read More
    Nardeen M. April 4, 2015
  • Cuisinart Blender and Food Processor
    Verified Purchase

    I comparison shopped and Overstock had the best price for this product. The appliance is "reconditioned" but arrived in a new, unopened box and in like-new condition. It's compact in size but does the job of a full size food processor other than the bowl being slightly smaller. I was able to eliminate my blender as this is a combination appliance.

    Read More
    mechele123 August 28, 2014
  • Don't buy this item refurbished.

    Bought this item refurbished from another website. I immediately had to go online to Cuisinart to purchase a new locking lid for the food processor attachment because the one it came with didn't screw on right, it would go on so tight that it was impossible to remove. Likewise, the blade attachment never sat right in the center and I had to almost force it in. Food processor parts were very difficult to disassemble to clean, very hard to get the blade out. It looked like the center hole in the food cup was misshapen, whether that was the way it was shipped or it got that way in the top rack of the dishwasher, I don't know, but it was a waste of money. Meh as a blender.

    Read More
    doormatmom January 14, 2014
  • great combination of blender and food processor
    Verified Purchase

    less counterspace use for 2 machines that I always need out.

    Read More
    wearymom2 August 13, 2013
  • great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Versatile uses, plenty of power to produce the desired results.

    Read More
    ksweedyk May 29, 2013
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a handy kitchen product - it is the third one I've bought in 40 years.

    Read More
    joyceenderle April 25, 2013
  • 2 products in 1
    Verified Purchase

    This product is a space saver because it does double duty. It has a base unit, housing the motor, with a blender unit and a food processor unit to put onto the base. I found it helpful not having to buy 2 separate machines. Both blender and food processor work perfectly well. I bought this product because I was given the same product years ago and loved it. When the old one finally wore out, it made sense to find the exact product as a replacement.

    Read More
    korkee April 19, 2013
  • Space saving and multifunctional!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mother who had been wanting a blender-precessing item for quite awhile. She was looking on the large department store sites, I told her 'Look on Overstock!" Found this one for less than the same unit anywhere else. She loves it and uses it frequently. I think she's become an Overstock fan- the shipping was super fast! Thanks again Overstock!

    Read More
    vtripp5 April 10, 2013
  • Awesome Product
    Verified Purchase

    Love this product. Easy to use, functional, attractive. So happy to have it in my kitchen!

    Read More
    loribelle7 November 27, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This was a replacement for the same product purchased earlier this year. The first product had a wiring problem so I notified the warranty company and received a credit back to my OS.com account. I purchased an additional warranty for this food processor just in case a problem develops. So far, the product is functioning very well.

    Read More
    reba109 November 13, 2012
  • Blender/Processor
    Verified Purchase

    A great addition to my kitchen. The wide almost stubby blender makes it much easier to clean than its slim-waisted counterparts.

    Read More
    bemoo November 7, 2012
Sponsored Links