Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Crystie Black Leather Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent, basic chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these chairs from Overstock about 7 years ago. The style fits well with our modern dining table. Overall, they have been great chairs for us, up until now: the leather at the back of the chairs has started to split. It is a bummer, but for the price, and how hard we've been on the chairs (kids!), I can't say that I've been too disappointed.

    Read More
    Dave October 6, 2014
  • Crystie black leather Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great customer service and a great product. Very happy with how the chairs look and how solid they are.

    Read More
    skell15 June 10, 2014
  • Chairs are great
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs, especially since they came assembled.

    Read More
    bhcarr257 November 13, 2013
  • Love 'em
    Verified Purchase

    Love that these chairs are lightweight and easy to move! the leather goes down the legs of the chair which you can't see in the photos, but it looks great. I have a big heavy wooden table (kinda like a farm table), and the chairs give the dining room a more modern feel. I shopped around at west elm, CB2, etc...these chairs were a excellent deal and quality is great.

    Read More
    murphpc October 1, 2013
  • Sleek Contemporary Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. They arrived assembled and carefully wrapped for protection. All I had to do was unwrap them and place them in the garage for a couple of days to remove the off-gas from the leather. They look superb at my dining table and add a very contemporary look to the kitchen. These chairs not only look good but are also comfortable to sit on. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    cmalin01 August 10, 2013
  • Great chairs for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    A while back, I bought some faux leather chairs at Overstock for my dining room. While they looked nice, they came unassembled, and unfortunately, did not prove to be all that sturdy. Granted, my kids are tough on furniture, but I was still disappointed that the chairs didn't last very long without breaking. However, since I have great luck with Overstock 99% of the time, I went back to the site and, based on the reviews of these chairs, bought them. I am very glad I did. Not only were they already assembled (big win), but they are VERY sturdy, as well as comfortable and great looking. Can't beat them for the price, that's for sure! If you're looking for sleek, contemporary and sturdy chairs for a good price, look no further.

    Read More
    jwise6 April 25, 2013
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 chairs for my office, because I wanted chairs that did not look bulky and took up less room. They are perfect and surprisingly comfortable. Delivery was great. It was all around a very good experience!

    Read More
    schwab2 September 26, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little wary of buying another set of chairs after having been disappointed with my first purchase of wood chairs. I returned those and bought these. So far, so good. Is it top quality? No. The stiching is a little wide and not perfectly straight, but the leather and sturdiness make up for that. They also have a nice heft. I have three kids, so I was looking for something that wouldn't tip and was easy to wipe clean. These chairs deliver. The only problem is that crumbs can get wedged at the back of the seat. Overall, they are comfortable, attractive, modern, and sturdy. They are a good buy at a decent price.

    Read More
    mne19 September 26, 2012
  • Fancy
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at how nice these chairs were when they arrived. They rival more expensive similar chairs. The stitching is more of an off-white but it matches my new home decor perfectly.

    Read More
    aliwildcat April 15, 2012
  • great looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I got 4 chairs. One of them arrived damaged. I contacted Overstock -- they were responsive and gave me choice to return or get partial credit. I opted for partial credit because I need 4 chairs in the small room. I will order more once they are available.

    Read More
    cust99 December 6, 2011
  • very nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with these chairs for our family. They are comfortable for toddlers, teens and adults...We use them daily for dinner and homework around the table.

    Read More
    sbcharo September 22, 2011
  • Great modern chairs
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought a new dining room table that we love, but we had the hardest time agreeing on what chairs to put with it. He wanted to go with leather parsons chairs, but I felt like those chairs are so popular now that in a few years they would scream "hey, they bought these chairs in 2011 when everyone else did!" I wanted to go with something sleak and modern with chrome legs, but my husband thought chrome would look awful with the table. These chairs were the perfect compromise for us. They are sleek and modern but not too modern or retro. They wipe clean after my grubby children have spilled all sorts of things on them. We ordered 6 chairs and two of them came with slight mars along the bottom edge. Overstock was great and quickly sent replacement chairs for us.

    Read More
    new2reno2011 September 16, 2011
  • Basic and sophisticated

    These are solid chairs, well-crafted and durable. The square shape gives it a basic shape yet the overall feel, thanks to details such as the unusually angled legs and the contrasting stitchwork at the edges, is elegant and sophisticated. They have served us well so far in our dining room and we do not hesitate to recommend them if you appreciate minimal ornamentation and simplicity in your furniture, especially that which is well constructed and affordable.

    Read More
    chalabrewsk August 29, 2011
  • affordable and great looking

    I have ordered two sets of Crystie Black Leather Dining Chairs for my younger daughter as I know she loves modern and minimalist furniture. These leather chairs have a unique atmosphere with a simple yet outmost elegant design. The chairs arrived in short time on top quality, looking just as fantastic as on picture. The price was affordable so everyone who is searching for affordable elegance should shop from here.

    Read More
    mirandacust June 30, 2011
  • Cab Chair Replica...

    These chairs are beautiful. They are basically a copy of the Cab Chair by Mario Bellini 1979 which sells at the Museum of Modern Art store for over $1500.00 EACH. OK, well they are not exactly a copy but for the price they are nothing short of amazing. I have 14 of them in my dining room. The total shipping for the entire order was $2.00! They look clean, fresh, modern and they have held up so far to 3 years of very heavy entertaining. I recently saw these chairs in a local high end restaurant and I chuckled quietly to myself because I know where they came from.....

    Read More
    mizrahidesign March 3, 2011
  • Great chairs

    I bought a pair of these as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She's been using second-hand furniture for way too long, and I knew that she'd love these. They're very versatile, so they go with her current house, but will look great wherever she decides to move to down the track. The leather is nice quality, and the reversed stitching is bright and white and lovely to look out. These chairs may be on the cheaper side, but it's pretty hard to see why. All in all, I'm really impressed by the quality of manufacturing and the overall look of these chairs.

    Read More
    johnnocampos February 5, 2011
  • Love!!!

    I purchased two sets of these chairs and I got them last week! You can never go wrong with black chairs. These chairs blend in perfectly with the look I was trying to achieve. The quality of these chairs are superb! They came neatly and carefully packaged, without so match as a scratch. The chairs are put together well and have clean lines. The leather is very good quality, and comfortable as well. I normally shop around and sit on chairs before I purchase them, but I decided to take a chance on this set and I am so glad I did.

    Read More
    demetiajo December 10, 2010
  • fits perfectly

    I pretty much insist that my furniture has to be multi-functional, so these chairs really fit the bill when it comes my decorating demands.. I absolutely love these chairs!!! They’re comfortable, sleek, cool-looking and don’t break the bank. What I especially appreciate is that they are great as extra seating --you can pull them up when you have extra company--or they function well as extra accent chairs.

    Read More
    charlie011 December 7, 2010
  • great style

    This well defined form of square caught my eyes at first at this set of Crystie Black Leather Dining Chairs. They have a unique and contemporary geometric design, which looks great in the modern dining I tried to make. Although the chairs looked a bit unstable in the picture the solid frame and the leather are really massive to sit on. They look great, are modern and really comfortable. I love these dining chairs.

    Read More
    bonniehanes September 9, 2010
  • Black leather dining chairs

    I really like my new Crystie black leather dining chairs. They are sturdy and attractive. They have low backs which helps the room look larger. The black leather is easy to keep clean, and it just looks great with my glass dining table. These are much better than wood dining chairs or even upholstered dining chairs…at least for my own sense of style. I guess it’s more contemporary than I realized.

    Read More
    maysampson July 31, 2010