Read All Reviews for Crystal Rectangular Column Table Lamp (Sage)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Like, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I almost feel guilty giving this lamp 4 stars (may have given it 3 if it wasn't for this overwhelming guilt) considering most people have given it 5 stars. While I love the lamp and agree that it is very sleek, beautiful and indeed very substantial, I did have some issues with it. I don't know if it was because I was expecting perfection due to perfect ratings or the fact that my particular lamp had some issues, all in all I feel I got a great deal and in the end decided to keep the lamp (avoiding the hassle of packing this very heavy lamp back up and returning it) as Overstock costumer service was as always excellent in providing a resolution to my dilemma and making me a happy and satisfied costumer. Here are the issues: numerous small bubbles in the glass base, some glue spots (which I had to very gently scrape off and not scratch the lamp), two slightly asymmetrical corners on the base and last of all, slight (very minimal) "swirly" surface scratches which at first looked like water stains (but were not as they didn't come off with cleaning). While all of these issues are not super huge and to some may be almost unnoticeable, I did see them upon close inspection of the lamp (again, I may have been expecting absolute perfection due to the perfect ratings). I do like the shade color which I would describe as dark sage or "almost" olive. Since the inside of the shade is white I do not get the "brownish or reddish glow" some reviewers described (almost disappointing), lamp provides regular, but not super bright lighting maybe due to the fact it's sitting on a pretty high dresser. Overall I love the way it looks. I can't see those small imperfections from where I sit about 10 feet away (it's in our guest room which I use daily as my study room- nursing school), from here it does indeed look perfect!

    Read More
    yoleegirl October 10, 2013
  • Best thing I've bought on Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Love these lamps. The shades are a great darker sage color and would go with most colors. They are solid and can be used as a substitute for lifting weighs if needed if you can't get to the gym. I almost end needed two people to take out of boxes due to the weight. With free shipping I figure they couldn't have made money since they were so heavy. They are beautiful, classy looking and I love them as well as anyone who sees them. I bought with an Overstock discount and free shipping which made them even a better deal! Go for it you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    cheryle1 October 2, 2013
  • color is not sage
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these lamps, I am happy with everything except the color of the shade....the color is dark green not sage and it does not match my bedroom set so I will have replace the shades.

    Read More
    kks401 October 2, 2013
  • Beautiful High Style on a dime!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is a smokin deal! It's BEAUTIFUL, the crystal is substaintial and very heavy indicating high style. The shade is equally beautiful, silk and lined . Very lovely item in our Senior Marketing Manager's office.

    Read More
    adayatthebeach September 30, 2013
  • Amazing addition to the bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for matching lamps for the bedroom for about six months. However, I had many requirements...150 watt maximum, rectangular shade, neutral color and less than $100/lamp. This lamp met all my requirements and more. As many have stated, they are very heavy (~20 lbs) and the shade is more of an olive brown. Where some have complained about seeing the cord through the lamp, I view this as an architectural detail. I simply love my purchase because not only did I purchase the lamps during the Labor Day special (discount), shipping was free!

    Read More
    jmperkins September 25, 2013
  • Spectacular Lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp arrived in mint condition. It is very well made and looks like a designers lamp. We bought it for our home office, and it added a new dimension to the room. I ordered the portfolio purple chair, the anson modern style end table, and two rodeo drive multicolored rugsfrom Overstock to complete the look. Anxiously awaiting the arrival of the chair and end table today! Delivery has been very prompt with no delays. Thank you Overstock.com~!

    Read More
    kizzylizzy August 12, 2013
  • Identical to $450+ lamps at Restoration Hardware
    Verified Purchase

    For years I've wanted to buy these exact lamps at Restoration Hardware for over $450 until recently I saw them here for under $100 a piece. Great find! The quality is excellent.

    Read More
    imgewest July 22, 2013
  • Beautiful lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new lamps! They are exactly what I was looking for. And my friend liked them so much, she ordered two as well!

    Read More
    janesand1 July 22, 2013
  • An excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps are quite heavy and substantial looking even though they are crystal. The style would work with most decors if the color works for you.

    Read More
    tonala February 18, 2013
  • Beautiful lamps
    Verified Purchase

    These are a very classy contemporary lamp. They are high quality and are stunning in appearance. When lit at night the shads actually have almost a reddish glow to them. The shade is well made and the lamp itself is very heavy. You would not be disappointed with this choice!

    Read More
    tootoes December 8, 2012
  • Spectacular lamps
    Verified Purchase

    Lamps are just stunning and very classy. The base is heavy crystal and the shades are top quality. They easily update a room and add a classy vibe. They transformed my living room from clubby to classic chic. Don't hesitate to purchase these lamps - they are well worth the price.

    Read More
    overchantilly November 8, 2012
  • beautful lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I love these lamps. Amazing quality for the price - heavy, heavy crystal bases. I bought two . The only qualm I have that the shades are not up to the same quality as the bases. The material on the shades is slighlty irregular in it fit but overall, a minor point.

    Read More
    pdb12 October 26, 2012
  • Love this lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these lamps for our living room. LOVE them!! They have a crystal base, not acrylic. Very heavy lamps so my cats can't knock them over. One lamp had a flaw in the crystal base and the shade had a scratch which became apparent when the lamp was on. I contacted customer service and they sent out a replacement, pronto. No hassles. Note: The shade looks sage green when the lamp is not on. It takes on more of a brown-tone when on. This is not a problem since it matches everything in the room. I highly recommend the lamps.

    Read More
    malza October 26, 2012
  • This lamp is simply gorgeous! It is perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this lamp. It stands on my night table and enhances the whole room. I used the energy saving (curly) light bulb and it looks grand! I am not greatly concerned about the three-way effect. Great product - great price!

    Read More
    yetcher September 15, 2012
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Elegant and sleek, this lamp is a great buy. It arrived quickly, also.

    Read More
    janescriv August 8, 2012
  • Crystal Rectangular Column Table Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice heavy table lamp and the green shade is lovely. You do not have to worry about knocking it over!

    Read More
    jslynch April 30, 2012
  • Great base
    Verified Purchase

    The lamps arrived ok. Upon unpacking some parts were bent, others unglued. Assembly was easy. Th bulb socket had a strage card board ring around it. The metal holding the shade is flimsy and bends easily. Overall, not good value for money.

    Read More
    abyz March 22, 2012
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I have two of these. One with a white shade and one with the slightly grey shade shown here. Really excellent buys.

    Read More
    saddyh March 18, 2012
  • BEAUTIFUL!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely adore my new lamps! They were a fantastic deal! The price and quality are simply unbeaten by any other retailer selling the same quality type lamps. I love the clean, yet traditional look of the lamp. These lamps signify what overstock.com is all about - great quality products at unbeaten prices.

    Read More
    progress1 March 15, 2012
  • Really Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a lamp like this for my living room and couldn't find what I wanted until I got on-line, and this was a really great price, too!

    Read More
    columbusbabe48 March 6, 2012
Sponsored Links