Today: $137.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Crystal Glass Drop 3-Light Antique Copper Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful light for the price
    Verified Purchase

    After looking on multiple websites, we stumbled across this chandelier on Overstock. It is very similiar to another chandelier at another company that has 4 lights instead of the three, and costs about 7 times the amount. We took a gamble on this light and are so glad we did. The light looks beautiful and elegant. I was a little worried over have a crystal chandelier, but the style and look of the crystals combine to form an elegant, modern, yet traditional look. The picture on the website is pretty much what you get. As far as assembly, it really was not hard at all, just maybe a little tedious as you need to hang the crystals individually. We really did not have any issues with the crystals, as some other reviewers have encountered, and do not need to ask for any replacements. After reading some of the other reviews about the brightness of the light, I bought and installed a dimmer, and really like having this option. The light is bright when three 60W bulbs are installed (I was worried, it being only three lights, it would not be bright enough - no worries there!). The only draw back to this chandelier that I have noticed, is that the crystals tend to reflect the light, and if I look directly at the chandelier at light level, it can be a bit bright. I may try different light bulbs to see if this makes any difference. Overall, this was an excellent buy and both my wife and I are very happy with this purchase and with our overall Overstock purchase experience. If you are looking for a traditional, elegant chandelier, look no further! We plan on also upgrading a chandelier in our living room, and likely will make Overstock our first stop!

    Read More
    gamgee2002 September 27, 2013
  • Amazing Chandelier !
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a chandelier that had the WOW factor. A conversation piece. This glass drop chandelier fit the bill. Other reviewers of similar lighting were correct. This light is a two - three hour project to install. And well worth it. Only one of the glass crystals were cracked. I email the manufacturer directly and they responded quickly. They mailed extra crystals in the event of breakage. Be warned that when contacting the manufacturer, you will deal with a representative in China. All that a side, this was the perfect lighting!

    Read More
    topopinion August 31, 2012
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Previous reviews are correct in that it is slightly time consuming to assemble as each glass piece needs to be hung. But with two people we're talking a hour to hang the fixture and the glass...nothing crazy. This fixture is a fabulous alternative the the $&)) version available at other retailers. While it is a bit smaller, it fit perfectly in our space. My main concern was that the glass pieces would be plastic and look cheap, but they look great. Very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    bribrie June 18, 2013
  • Not stationary
    Verified Purchase

    If you want the light to be hung in a certain direction, or if you intend to hang more than one side by side, this is not the light for you. I bought 3 to hang over my wet bar, right off the bet you have no control as to what angle you want this to hang. The light is suspended on flexible links which moves, even if you somehow are able to hang in a specific angle or direction, the light WILL move due to the flexible links. This was a huge disappointment, as a consumer who purchases based on a photo image is not going to realize the limitations. Having said that, if you are not concerned about the light moving and turning, or the light does not have to line up with say a rectangular table or counter top, this would not be a bad deal.

    Read More
    fancyhome September 16, 2016
  • careful with glass, use 3 - 40 watt bulbs
    Verified Purchase

    Very bright, looks great. Couple of pieces arrived broken, 2 more broke when putting it together, go slow and try to tighten wire as you go. 4 pieces arrived in a week or so. Everyone comments on how good it looks - (partially because it replaced a ceiling fan over kitchen table that looked bad). We have not yet found something we like for the dining room but hope we find something that we like as much as this in kitchen. We first used 60 watt bulbs but they were near blinding - the glass pieces seem to magnify the light. We used clear traditional incandescent (non energy efficient) bulbs.

    Read More
    jonphz December 26, 2013
  • Simply Beautiful...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chandelier a few months ago, but for various reasons - just had it put up today. I cannot get over how beautiful it is. I've walked into my dining room and turned on the light multiple times today, simply to gaze at it. I agree with the other reviews - it did take a little time to put all of the crystals into the base (and learn from my mistake - read the directions first...to avoid doing this twice!) But I just cannot get over how beautiful this is and what an amazing price I paid for it. I am so pleased!!!

    Read More
    ctmom6170 October 24, 2014
  • Gorgeous chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is very beautiful, even better than picture! Each piece of glass comes packed and must be individually hung, but it didn't take very long. I very much appreciate that they sent extra because I broke one.

    Read More
    zfromohio February 14, 2013
  • Serious "wow" factor with vintage charm!
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this light fixture! Our home was built in the early 40's, so I was looking for something "vintage" with an updated flair for our dining room. This fixture is perfect! I found a similar version at another high-end retailer for over 4 times the price, so I was thrilled to find this on Overstock! Installation was a bit tedious, and it does take patience to make sure it's centered, but I couldn't be happier with the results and everyone who sees it, loves it!

    Read More
    ksteeleatl January 24, 2013
  • Like it, really nice, hour set up
    Verified Purchase

    Had a friend do it all under an hour, professional electrician. Changed the light, added all the crystals with my help. Only 2 broken pieces in the box.. with extra pieces left over. Its really pretty.. have it in kitchen dining room area. Did not set up the dimmer yet but thinking it could use it. Have incandescent light bulbs on it because they reflect the most light through the crystals. Have tried the led bulbs but they just don't reflect the same way. It is very pretty. It does reflect the nice light onto a ceiling and side walls with shades from the crystals. It does look good from the bottom.. if you are looking from the table up. The top of the lighting is just a border square .. not fill in.. so the light does go through the top. It is very nice. I picked the bronze because my table is brown.. my kitchen is not too large so this is just right.. its substantial since the chandelier is long.. but not too large or too small. Crystals - 2 different kinds came packaged very well. 3 tiers of crystals with top only having large oval ones, and 2 bottom tiers alternating oval crystals and water drop shape crystals. My electrician friend had it all done under an hour. First took the old light, set up the frame and wires for this new one, then added crystals one by one. He did not use gloves and did not drop any crystals. I used thin gloves as suggested by some ( not to leave imprints) and I unpackaged the crystals onto a tray on the table. Crystals had wires already attached to them, so he just needed to attack it to the frame of the chandelier which had holes to put them in. Bought 3 candelabra.. light bulbs in *** skinny long ones. No problems. Looks really nice and my friends like it.

    Read More
    OstkUser785881 January 4, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, easy to hang, great lighting. I get compliments on it all the time. Looks like I paid a lot more then it cost! Great purchase.

    Read More
    Theresa F. December 7, 2016
  • chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    over my dinning table very pretty and a great price.

    Read More
    Nancy K. October 27, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    So beautiful and great price!

    Read More
    Roberta G. January 13, 2016
  • Great light at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Light all hooked up and looks lovely. Packaged well, arrived quickly. Metal and glass quality high, especially for price. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Amy W. January 10, 2016
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    We loved this it was just a bit too small for our space. Somewhat tedious to put the crystals on but overall pretty simple to put together.

    Read More
    Callie R. January 3, 2016
  • Me
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Prettier than pictured.

    Read More
    Mary S. November 30, 2015
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Sits over my dining room table. Had help putting this up then attached the crystals. A little time consuming, very bright and beautiful. Worth the effort.

    Read More
    Jacqui M. November 19, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and install. Looks beautiful and gives tons of light

    Read More
    allison h. October 31, 2015
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to hang above my kitchen table (which is a rectangle and simple wood structured base with a glass top) It looks GREAT. I really do love it. Wasn't expecting to have to assemble the tear drop pieces, so that took some time... but it wasn't hard. I didn't realize at first that there were some of the pieces inserted in the foam that surrounded the rectangle structure, as most of them were individually wrapped. But note that they are there and there are various shapes and sizes to be hung on different levels. Very unique and pretty piece. I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    Lisa M. October 23, 2015
  • Perfect for my dining room!
    Verified Purchase

    Had ordered a similar fixture (at a higher price) but was not able to install due to it having two electrical wires. Found this on OS at a bargain. It is beautiful and elegant, yet fits perfectly in my log home. As other reviewers have stated, put the crystals on yourself. It's a bit time consuming, but easy to do. We dropped one of the crystals and it broke. Fortunately, they had packed extras, so no problems there. After that we put a blanket on the floor to avoid breaking any more. Love my new chandelier!!!

    Read More
    Kimberly E. October 17, 2015
  • Rustic and glamerous
    Verified Purchase

    This light fits my room decor exactly...rustic with a touch of bling. It also hangs beautifully from my slanted ceiling.

    Read More
    Donna E. September 11, 2015
Sponsored Links