Today: $51.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Crystal Finial Chrome Ceiling Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • looks good
    Verified Purchase

    Better than your average overhead light, but it is somewhat cheap

    Read More
    riconsumer April 8, 2011
  • Looks good, poor design.
    Verified Purchase

    You'll probably be a bit testy if you successfully install this fixture. The design is stylish and the price is good, but it is an absolute pain to install. Not only are the instructions worthless, but the wrong screws are included in the hardware packet, requiring you purchase different length screws to install the inut (otherwise, it will not hug the ceiling, leaving a . Also annoying, is that the wiring is not clearly labeled positive or negative, and almost impossible to tell, even for an electrician who knows to look for the printed writing on the side of one of the wires. It took more than 2 hours, althogether, to install this thing -- the amount of time I could have installed to ceiling fans with light fixtures. Buyer beware. Probably better to spend a little more on a better brand, or you'll make up the savings with the costs of installation. After all said and done, it looks pretty good, though there is no easy way to make sure it stays level, and the observing eye will notice that the plastic bottom is not perfectly matching to the circular shade. Overall, I'm now happy with the way it looks, but it was way more hastle than I expected. I do like the amount of light it gives off with three full size CFL bulbs.

    Read More
    consumer989 December 4, 2012
  • Pretty, but not easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I struggled with how the screen fit into the lamp shade. So we ended up not even using the screen. You can now see the lightbulbs when you look up into the light fixture, but its in our nursery and on a dimmer, so we dont mind.

    Read More
    KathD September 22, 2016
  • Versatile
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty and goes with many styles of rooms. I've used this in two different houses I've lived in (took it with me when we moved), and it's looked great in both homes. Used in bedrooms.

    Read More
    corinne24fps August 11, 2016
  • MM
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful item for the price. I purchased three of them for my bedrooms and hallway and they are very elegant, classic, yet simple as to not distract from the decor. The suspended plate is frosted glass, not plastic, and the soft linen shade allows a warm, diffused glow yet plenty of light in the room. I am extremely happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    Martin M. May 16, 2016
  • Best Deal in Town!
    Verified Purchase

    These are fabulous: the best deal in town for a nice looking high quality fixture. I have these in the powder room, laundry and hall.

    Read More
    hellobeth February 2, 2016
  • practical
    Verified Purchase

    Nice just not sure I love it.

    Read More
    mcepp February 1, 2016
  • Andi

    We have had this for years now! Never had a problem and we are still getting compliments on it! This lamp puts out a lot of light and gets from one season to another beautifully

    Read More
    thomas d. January 18, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    My lamp arrived in perfect shape. My contractor happened to be at my home to do other work, so I asked him to install the lamp; hence, I do not know how difficult it would have been for a non-professional to install. My contractor had it installed in no time. I can't believe this lamp only cost $*. My contractor said he had just installed a similar style for a client who had paid $300.00. The chrome details and drum lampshade are beautiful. The crystal finial is icing on the cake. I had only hoped that the lamp would look acceptable, given the price. What a wonderful surprise to find that it looks classy, chic and elegant. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    Catherine J. January 16, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, excellent price!

    Read More
    Fadi O. January 12, 2016
  • Perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    I put this in my bath, which is not very big. It is perfect.

    Read More
    Kathy R. December 15, 2015
  • It's a light
    Verified Purchase

    Its not super high quality, but it didn't cost a ton either. Once it's hanging it looks like a much more expensive light.

    Read More
    aoide November 24, 2015
  • Elegance
    Verified Purchase

    A nice, elegant light! Better than expected.

    Read More
    M.P. November 12, 2015
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good size to go over out kitchen table. Hangs a tiny bit off level and haven't found a solution for the yet. I think its nice looking, simple and elegant when on or off.

    Read More
    Teddi R. November 11, 2015
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Great light, great price.

    Read More
    Me March 30, 2015
  • New House
    Verified Purchase

    Love the Chrome - had to find a good kitchen eat in area light in chrome and this one is perfect.

    Read More
    donna5100 December 26, 2013
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 of these for my girls bedrooms because they looked like the more expensive one in the stores. Although the hardware part of it looks good, all 3 shades came damaged. They are so thin that the slightest wrinkle in the shade appears dark when the light is turned on. Very poor shade quality.

    Read More
    suzihomemaker101 July 4, 2013
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    actually is bigger than I expected, which was even better. It is a very beautiful light.

    Read More
    ajham November 7, 2012
  • Nice Lamp... Will buy again.
    Verified Purchase

    This light is simply gorgeous. Can't seem to figure out how to keep the inside clean...but it is awesome. I will buy this again for my next rehab project.

    Read More
    autbuys October 23, 2012
  • Expected better quality
    Verified Purchase

    I expected better construction given the reviews.. maybe I got a beat up one by chance, but I did not put it together and install until 60 days after purchase because we were remodeling. I've ordered several other products also unopened and am crossing my fingers! This is my first purchase from Overstock and I'm disappointed.

    Read More
    nicviar October 14, 2012
Sponsored Links