Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Crystal Clear Alexandria Crystal Clear 12-inch Domed Cake Plate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • always
    Verified Purchase

    Use this baby all the time. I love the fact I can flip it over and use it for a vegetable or chip dip server.

    Read More
    Claire H. December 30, 2015
  • Cake plate
    Verified Purchase

    Heavyweight glass plate and cover. Very pretty and can be used as described. Not big enough for a double layer cake or any item that is very big.

    Read More
    poobearmom101 May 1, 2015
  • I am satisfied with purchase for home use.
    Verified Purchase

    Good for home use, but would hesitate to send as a gift or use at a function where impression might be important.

    Read More
    jkoel123 May 16, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It looks just like the photograph and is simply beautiful. Very heavy but nice. No complaints

    Read More
    thomiara13 March 31, 2013
  • What a beautiful crystal cake plate
    Verified Purchase

    The picture doesn't do this piece justice. It is way more beautiful than any picture.It's heavy,of very quality workmanship.If you ever wanted a gorgeous cake plate I would HIGHLY recommend this one.Well worth the money. Just a fabulous find.

    Read More
    mldsis54 November 17, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased online as a gift I had shipped. Shipped on time and receiver liked it!

    Read More
    taken2011 October 6, 2012
  • Exactly as advertised!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm happy to say it was just what I wanted. I'm very happy with it and glad I made the purchase!

    Read More
    princess1949 May 20, 2012
  • Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    The cake plate is beautiful. It looks like crystal, not glass and crystal. The tag said it was crystal. Not too big. When it arrived it was really safely packed. It had been taken out of the original box and wrapped and secured. The original box was included so I could wrap it as a gift if that was my choice. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    nancyle January 21, 2012
  • Great product and equally great price
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, packing and shipping, delivery on time

    Read More
    chasbatt January 1, 2012
  • Plate Lovely - Packaging Challenging
    Verified Purchase

    This was wrapped in miles of large bubble wrap and the original box it came in was flattened and in the bottom of the carton. No breakage, but I had to take everything apart and find tape to reconstruct the original box and rewrap the cake plate and stand since I was giving it as a gift. Also, my local high-end daprtment store also carried the same thing in their fine chine department for the same price. This is the first time I have found Overstock's price to not be significantly less than competitors. But, the free shipping saved me mailing the item or taking it in my suitcase, so it worked out okay.

    Read More
    ronda54 January 1, 2012
  • Beautiful gift but poorly presented
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a gift and it arrived wrapped in bubble wrap, out of its original box (which was included in its flattened state). I guess that the bubble wrap did its job as the plate arrived undamaged, even though the outer box was completely destroyed. The outer box was not marked FRAGILE and I think that it should have been as I feel lucky that it arrived in one piece. I felt embarrassed at the way it was shipped. If you are looking for a pretty cake plate and not worried about presentation, this would be lovely.

    Read More
    mhj26 December 17, 2011
  • beautiful. i was very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product,it was a gift and I was proud to give it,looked great with a cake in it too.

    Read More
    djjcaj November 8, 2011
  • Not just a great cake plate. It's a 4 in 1!
    Verified Purchase

    I had the classic plastic T-ware covered covered cake plate on my kitchen island. It was stained and showed its years of use. It was time to have a real show piece in my kitchen. I dumped the old cake plate and ordered the "Alexandria Crystal Clear 12 inch Domed Cake Plate. It arrived securely wrapped in tons of bubble wrap. When I placed in on the kitchen island I was surprised to find out the Alexandria Crystal Clear 12 inch Domed Cake Plate was a versatile product. A 4 in 1. It is a raised platter, a covered cake plate, a chip and dip server and a punch bowl / pudding server. I showed my new cake platter to my neighbor. She said it was too nice for everyday use. I beg to differ. It's study enough for everyday use with the versatility to be used for special occasions. Why hide this stunning cake plate in a china cabinet? Display it with pride, everyday.

    Read More
    darealcbunny September 28, 2011
  • Alexandria Crystal 12 inch Domed Cake Plate
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a domed cake plate for a while, trick to this was it had to be sturdy enough for active use. I looked on overstock and once again i found what i was looking for this cake plate is perfect to hold our dailt baked cookies for my salon. Thanks

    Read More
    valorie360 August 29, 2011
  • Crystal elegance
    Verified Purchase

    A most elegant way to serve and protect your cakes, pies, cookies, brownies, etc. I recently used mine at a luncheon to cover a stack of large chocolate chip cookies, which I had placed on a doily. There were ooohs and ahhhs, and I purchased the cookies at a well known large package store. It keeps cakes from getting that stale look and is just, overall, beautiful!

    Read More
    shanana4 July 21, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    robinatparis August 27, 2016
Sponsored Links